Beau Wine Tours
Beau Wine Tours
5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Beau Wine Tours offers custom Napa Valley wine tours and luxury transportation throughout the Bay Area. Whether you are visiting Napa Valley's wine country or San Francisco, our experienced Napa wine tour staff will help you plan the ultimate insider getaway. From wine novice to experienced connoisseur, we can custom design a Napa Valley wine tour to meet your needs. Our dedicated staff has developed extensive relationships with both the small family "boutique" Napa wineries, as well as the larger well-known wine estates; allowing Beau Wine Tours access and privileges for our clients which are not generally afforded to the public. Let our professional Napa wine tour guides show you the best-kept secrets and hidden gems of the Napa Valley!
Napa, California

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Beau Wine Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor
Want other options you can book now?
Show options
Travelers talk about
(25 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
1,741 reviews
Excellent
1,626
Very good
65
Average
16
Poor
17
Terrible
17

jbmccoy
Dubuque, IA8 contributions
Aug 2022 • Couples
Loved loved loved our day touring with Tim. He was professional and informative and was truly helpful in making sure we got to all of our appointments on time. I highly recommend booking a day with Beau Tours and let them drive you around the beautiful Napa region. It was wonderful not to have to worry about where we were going or how much we were drinking on our Day of tasting. Tim gave us great suggestions for dinner and shopping for our other days. He truly made our day perfect!
Written August 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Amb_Medic
Minnesota130 contributions
Nov 2020
5 Stars is not enough. From our first contact, to when the driver dropped us off, every moment was spectacular. Cristina was so much fun to work with, she knew of stops and wineries to visit that I could not imagine how through countless hours of research I would have discovered. For example, she schedule us for a picnic lunch on the grass with incredible food and glasses of sparkling wine. We went to the famous houses, and houses that only made a few hundred cases each year. Our drivers, Sal and Mike would outstanding. The car was so cool, we felt like celebrities everywhere we went. They think of everything, like, not putting the wine we bought in the trunk so it would stay in the cool and air conditioned interior for the whole day.

For Covid, everyone wore masks, the car was wiped down before our arrival, between each stop, and after our day. There is a clear plexiglass divider between the front and the back to protect all parties. We felt extremely safe.

Can't wait till our next trip with them
Written November 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LoriJay56
Stevensville, MI10 contributions
Oct 2021
We loved our day with Beau Wine Tours! Steve, our driver, was just wonderful, offering bits of history and anecdotes about the wineries we passed along the way to each stop. He was so nice and accommodating, while always being professional. Our itinerary was perfect, with our second stop including food pairings that were wonderful. Rose did a wonderful job of making the reservations for us so our day was perfect in every way. I would highly recommend having Beau as part of anyone's Napa Valley trip!
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Coco H
1 contribution
Jun 2022
We hired Beau Wine Tours for our wedding day.

My experience with the reservation specialists (Alyssa and Katherine, I believe) was great. They were very accommodating and accurately took down some of my complex requests. I really enjoyed working with them! They were professional and super friendly.

I was disappointed by our driver Amy. I'm not sure if there was a miscommunication internally or Amy didn't read the instructions that Alyssa had written down. Couple of the problems:

1. Since I was the bride, I did not want to be contacted on my wedding day. Alyssa wrote down my wedding planner as the primary contact with my wedding planner's phone number. On the day of my wedding, Amy called me anyways and asked where to pick up our wedding party.
2. Amy did not go to the correct pick up spot. She also failed to contact the people who I listed as the main contacts at the first pick up spot. Everyone was left wondering where the driver was because she didn't communicate with either my wedding planner or the groomsmen at the first pick up spot. She ended up picking them up 15 - 20 mins late, which wasn't great because we were running on a tight timeline.
3. Right before I left the shuttle to walk down the aisle, Amy started asking me questions about when the end of her service was, even though it clearly said in our agreement that the end of service time was 7 PM.

Unfortunately, Beau Wine Tours ended up being the only stressor of my wedding day because 1) the driver didn't follow instructions the reservation specialists and I specified, and 2) the driver kept asking me, the bride, all of these questions rather than contacting the proper people.

After the wedding, I was also disappointed with the fact that Beau Wine Tours never returned my calls when I tried to get in contact with the dispatch manager to leave my feedback. I left them a voicemail a couple of weeks ago and haven't heard back. The service fee includes a baked-in 20% gratuity, so at the very least, it would've been nice to talk to someone about the driver's performance and how it was not deserving the 20% gratuity.
Written July 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Prof113456
Las Vegas, NV12 contributions
Mar 2021
Avoid this company at all costs! They charged me almost $200 more than they quoted me. They claimed it was because the trip took "longer," which they knew 10 days before my tour. They did not inform me that the price would be higher, and at no point did I authorize the higher charge. I requested that they refund me the difference, but the operator refused to consider it. They kept saying that they had given me a 20% discount! I guess I was supposed to guess what the pre-discounted amount was. There are many other tour companies. We used one the prior day and were charged what we were quoted.
Written March 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Prof113456, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the extra costs of your experience. The reason the cost was higher, was because of the time you added to your hourly service. Hourly services are by the hour, so when you add more time, it incurs an additional cost. When you booked your experience with us, you booked during a promotional period, where you received a 20% discount off of your service. In turn, because you received this discount, the discount was ALSO applied to the added time in the vehicle, which was a result of the itinerary you planned for yourself. When we spoke after your receipt was provided, I advised you that had we planned your itinerary with a contracted set time, we would have done so within the set time. We do not create itineraries for our guests that would force extra time, unless our client accepts the additional costs for a longer experience. We cannot be held responsible for the itinerary you created, nor for the added costs that were incurred. Once you let us know your end time would be at least 2 hours longer than originally booked, we updated the routing in your reservation, and then sent the updated confirmation over to you 10 days prior to your actual tour date. Had any of the information on your updated confirmation been unacceptable to you, you were welcome to reduce your time and make an adjustment to your itinerary so that you could keep the cost the same. You asked for a refund of the added time, which we were not willing to provide because you are liable for the amount of time spent in our care, which was based on the itinerary that you created. By providing us your plan, and telling us that it would require more time, you extended your day with us. I'm very sorry to learn that you expected that to be complimentary, and because it wasn't, we were awarded with a 1 star review, after you confirmed that the driver and vehicle were excellent.
Written November 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TaffieB
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States127 contributions
Dec 2019
My wife and planned a trip to San Francisco to see family and we decided that we had to have a wine tour while we were there. After doing some research, it became apparent that Beau Wine Tours had excellent recommendations. I received a quote for our tour within hours and Alyssa Salyers, Reservations and Tour Specialist, was incredibly easy to work with and plan. We decided, for our one day tour, to explore Napa Valley. We then received a call from Delos Green who was charged with developing our itinerary. He, too, was more than welcoming and helpful and we quickly had an itinerary (part his suggestion/part ours) that sounded outstanding. We opted to pay some additional money to add on a few hours so we wouldn't be rushed. Our guide, Hoss, texted us the day before our tour and confirmed our activities. I don't know that anyone could have been a better guide than Hoss. He grew up and continues to live in Sonoma county so has a wealth of historical information and facts about the wineries we were to visit. Hoss made the day perfect and completely made the day. He was well known to the wineries' owners and staff and made our introductions easily and smoothly. We weren't impressed with one winery, Domaine Chandon, and he made a suggestions to substitue another winery at the end of the day. He called them and arranged an impromptu wine tasting at a small family winery that was extraordinary. Hoss also has a fascinating background and was willing to share some of that with us. We simply had the best time! We will return - and plan for at least a two day tour so we can include Sonoma. We will definitely be requesting Hoss's service and can hardly wait!
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Phillip S
1 contribution
Jan 2022 • Friends
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Would give them 0 stars if I could. We had a reservation for a pickup to the airport (confirmed by multiple emails) for an early morning flight. No one showed up. We called multiple times and no one answered even though they are supposed to be open 24 hours. We had to scramble to find other transportation and missed our flight, all because of the incompetence of Beau. They may show up for you and they may not. But why take that chance. Go with another company if you want someone to actually show up and people who will actually answer their phones.
Written January 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear V9185AVphillips, We sincerely apologize for this unfortunate circumstance. We completely dropped the ball, and we have implemented even further protocols so this cannot happen again. While we do strive to be the best, we failed this time. We did reimburse your costs towards your alternative service used and we offered to provide another complimentary service for your return, though we understood your reasoning for not taking us up on that offer.
Written February 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Susan N
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Friends
If you need a driver, I would like to HIGHLY RECOMMEND Chuck Means with Beau Wine Tours.. My daughter and I contracted with them for a driver for 2 days for our wine tastings. Not only was he kind and dependable, he was very knowledgeable of the area and made both days of our Napa trip carefree and fun! Thank you so much Chuck for being such an asset to our mother daughter Napa trip
Written October 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Justin O
Los Angeles, CA3 contributions
Jul 2021
We utilized Beau Wine Tours for our July 2021 wedding in Winters, CA after coming highly recommended from our wedding planner. We had two executive coaches available to transport the wedding party as well as our guests from Hotel Winters to Park Winters - about a 15 minute drive. The coaches were on time, spacious and clean. They also ran trips back to the hotel throughout the evening for anyone who wanted to return early. We were so glad that we had this option in order to provide guests a safe way to get to and from our wedding without the worry of driving under the influence. Thank you, Beau Wine Tours!
Written October 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Penny B
2 contributions
Sep 2022 • Friends
Beau Wine Tours provided excellent service form the moment we arrived at SFO. Our driver, Rob Dong, was the absolute best! He took care of us from the moment we got into his vehicle , through 4 days of touring and tastings until the moment he dropped us back at SFO. Kind, courteous, and always on time.
Written September 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,735

Beau Wine Tours (Napa) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go