We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Beau Wine Tours
Beau Wine Tours offers custom Napa Valley wine tours and luxury transportation throughout the Bay Area. Whether you are visiting Napa Valley's wine country or San Francisco, our experienced Napa wine tour staff will help you plan the ultimate insider getaway. From wine novice to experienced connoisseur, we can custom design a Napa Valley wine tour to meet your needs. Our dedicated staff has developed extensive relationships with both the small family "boutique" Napa wineries, as well as the larger well-known wine estates; allowing Beau Wine Tours access and privileges for our clients which are not generally afforded to the public. Let our professional Napa wine tour guides show you the best-kept secrets and hidden gems of the Napa Valley!
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
1,720Reviews9Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,609
  • 65
  • 15
  • 16
  • 15
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TaffieB wrote a review Jan 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States127 contributions134 helpful votes
My wife and planned a trip to San Francisco to see family and we decided that we had to have a wine tour while we were there. After doing some research, it became apparent that Beau Wine Tours had excellent recommendations. I received a quote for our tour within hours and Alyssa Salyers, Reservations and Tour Specialist, was incredibly easy to work with and plan. We decided, for our one day tour, to explore Napa Valley. We then received a call from Delos Green who was charged with developing our itinerary. He, too, was more than welcoming and helpful and we quickly had an itinerary (part his suggestion/part ours) that sounded outstanding. We opted to pay some additional money to add on a few hours so we wouldn't be rushed. Our guide, Hoss, texted us the day before our tour and confirmed our activities. I don't know that anyone could have been a better guide than Hoss. He grew up and continues to live in Sonoma county so has a wealth of historical information and facts about the wineries we were to visit. Hoss made the day perfect and completely made the day. He was well known to the wineries' owners and staff and made our introductions easily and smoothly. We weren't impressed with one winery, Domaine Chandon, and he made a suggestions to substitue another winery at the end of the day. He called them and arranged an impromptu wine tasting at a small family winery that was extraordinary. Hoss also has a fascinating background and was willing to share some of that with us. We simply had the best time! We will return - and plan for at least a two day tour so we can include Sonoma. We will definitely be requesting Hoss's service and can hardly wait!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RobinfromCa wrote a review Dec 2019
Santa Rosa, California38 contributions11 helpful votes
We have used Beau before with no problems. However, we recently had family visiting and booked a 6 hour tour to take them wine tasting. We changed the date, but were confirmed that all was fine. They did NOT SHOW UP. After several calls, we were told it was their error. The dispatcher cancelled the original date, but neglected to put in the new date. We did not have a car that could accommodate all of us. This was very disappointing. They offered to pick us up at the first location a few hours later if we took Uber there. We would have needed 2 cars and the cost was over $100, which they did not offer to pick up. Day ruined. We had to reach out to ensure were were NOT charged. We were not offered any credit or other compensation.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ChristinaZanone, General Manager at Beau Wine Tours
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear RobinfromCa, I regret to hear of your recent experience. As you know, you have used us multiple times with no problems, and I'm so sorry to hear that we fell short this time. While we don't make excuses, we can provide explanations, and we were absolutely willing to cover the UBER costs, which our operations manager clarified over that phone call. Of course, we know this is not ideal. We always send a confirmation of your booking, and we always send a 24 hour reminder so we can remain on the same page with our clients. We would have sent you an immediate confirmation of the new date and the day before we picked up, another text/email confirmation of what we had scheduled for you for the following day. After the end of this, I called myself to talk with you about the issue, and offer you the $100 gift certificate towards a future trip. We don't like to make mistakes and we strive for perfection, but as we all know mistakes do happen and no one is perfect. We hope we can continue to earn your business and apologize for the miscommunication that led to this. Best Regards, Christina Zanone Director of Affiliate Relations
Read more
Blake Y wrote a review Dec 2019
46 contributions12 helpful votes
I had the best time with beau wine tours! They made my Bach party a huge success! 12 girls and 4 wineries! It doesn’t get much better. It was clean, fun, great guide and I let him pick what wineries he took us to which were amazing and spot on. We had the best time! Highly recommend them as a company!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
ttmayes wrote a review Dec 2019
knoxville138 contributions45 helpful votes
We had Donald Buxton as our driver/guide for two days...he was prompt, accomodating and actually changed up the itinerary based on our feedback of one of the wineries we visited to better fit us! We highly recommend Beau WIne Tours and Donald! it is the best way to navigate ALL the many choices of wineries, as well as take the worry out of tasting & driving...they also make better use of your day, concentrating on the wine styles that you prefer...AND, keeps you away from the touristy, crowded places!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
David O wrote a review Dec 2019
Springfield, Missouri 9 contributions
Our tour guide, Donald Buxton, was awesome. He took us to exactly what we wanted, high quality boutique wineries that you can’t walk in off the street for a tasting. They had it all set up and we had a great time. We’ve always had the very best of experiences with Beau.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from $129.69
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $445.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info