Napa Valley Wine Train
Napa Valley Wine Train
4.5
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
The Napa Valley Wine Train provides a relaxing three-hour, thirty-six mile round-trip journey from the historic town of Napa, through one of the world's most well known wine valleys to the quaint village of St. Helena, and back. Guests aboard the Wine Train enjoy a freshly prepared lunch or dinner inside a fully restored 1917 Pullman Dining Car or 1952 Vista Dome car as they pass the vineyards and wineries of Napa Valley. They also have the option of pre-purchasing a winery tour.
Napa, California

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2022

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(278 reviews)
(185 reviews)
(173 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
4,422 reviews
Excellent
2,981
Very good
841
Average
322
Poor
173
Terrible
106

Sethtravelssometimes
New York City, NY1 contribution
Jul 2022
We rode on the Vista Dome train for dinner, and it was such a great experience! The people who work at the wine train really stand out for their professionalism. The food was overall quite good- not the best meal I’ve had in Napa, but good enough to make the experience worth the cost. The views are gorgeous! I hope to return and ride the Murder Mystery train next time. I recommend evening trains, and getting there maybe 10 minutes ahead of time (unless you want souvenirs; if so, arrive 29-30minutes early).
Written July 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your positive feedback on our Vista Dome Dinner Experience. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your journey with us and hope to see you again for our Murder Mystery experience. Best Wishes, Brittni Lam Marketing Coordinator Napa Valley Wine Train
Written August 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelly B
Sonoma, United States5 contributions
Dec 2022
We absolutely loved spending our 10th anniversary in the Vista Dome. Where do I start? During a call on the phone where I ensured they could accept delivery of a rose arrangement, the staff helped me identify the perfect seating arrangement where we would have space and privacy. We were on the lunch train and highly recommend it for the Vista Dome experience--it was less crowded than the supper train and beautifully bright in the dome. Consistent with a December train ride, the decor was festive for the holidays, and the staff were all pleasant and happy. Apparently the staff got the memo and a number of folks wished us a happy anniversary as we were guided to our seats. All in all it was just perfect and we couldn't have been happier with the food, service and experience!
Written December 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Kelly, Thank you for sharing such a special celebration with us on the train. We are so happy to see you enjoyed the Vista Dome and that our team took excellent care of you along the way. We look forward to sharing your kind feedback with them and hope you celebrate with us again soon. Best Wishes, Brittni McCorkle Marketing Coordinator Napa Valley Wine Train
Written December 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

melnrye381
14 contributions
Nov 2022
We did the Legacy experience on our first day in Napa. It was actually one of the highlights of our trip. It was our 20th Anniversary the day we boarded the train. You receive a lovely glass of bubbly when you are seated at your table(this is your table and car for the day)

The first stop in our experience was at the Napa Welcome sign. You get up from your table and go to an open air car at the back of the train. There we were treated by Gorge and a glass of Raymond Vineyards Chardonnay. Gorge provides the history of Napa as well as jokes and info on the wines. You will move on to a Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon all by Raymond as well. Gorge definitely adds to the experience, interacting with everyone and making you feel at home.

Your next stop is Charles Krug winery. You will get to get up close to their vineyard then go upstairs for a seated tasting. I felt kind of rushed at this stop, as we didn't even get to walk downstairs and look at their "giftshop“ area. Of course the wine train is strict on schedule to ensure you get what you pay for, and see what they promise.

V. Sattui winery is the last stop and was probably my favorite stop. We went downstairs into their barrel room for the tasting, then were able to walk around their gift shop, deli and wine tasting room. We ordered a few bottles for them to ship to us. We ended up coming back to V. Sattui 2 days later to grab some things from their deli and shop.

The food in the wine train was decent. The Smoked salmon eggs Benedict was amazing, my Tenderloin ordered medium rare was closer to well done, but had good flavor. My wife enjoyed her pork tenderloin and it was cooked perfectly. Dessert sadly was a big miss. The creme brulee was almost like scrambled eggs under a sugar shell and the chocolate cake was super dry and hard. The table next to us returned the creme brulee then got the chocolate cake, took one bite then grabbed a cookie they bought at V.Sattui.

Rick our waiter was excellent, and left us a hand written note wishing us a happy anniversary.

The wine train is a great experience. I would do it again. If it is your first time in Napa it is great to get your bearings and to try 3 different wineries without having to drive or worry about food etc..

The one star being knocked off was due to an over cooked steak and lackluster dessert.
Written November 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We know that Napa Valley has many wonderful places to visit and we are honored that you chose to spend this special day with us. We have shared your feedback with our Lead Team and will ensure we celebrate those team members that did well with our entire team. We hope to see you again in the future for one of our other experiences the next time your travels bring you to Napa Valley. Respectfully, Ragina Garcia Director of Customer Service Napa Valley Wine Train
Written November 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jasbir S
2 contributions
Aug 2022
If you like to overpay and have an underperformed experience that the Napa Valley Wine Train is for you! Firstly, when we sat down, I had to asked them to replaced our plates as they were visibly dirt with leftover food. I'm addition, the seats are pre-selected by the train station. Though we were celebrating an special occasions, they did not care and gave us the seats facing the freeway which others got the scenic view. The attend would come around and give you historic background on the mountains and other landscape. We had to eavesdrop on serves to learn the historic importance. Let's talk talk about the "gourmet meal" they so lavishly promote. They give you 2 choices for appetizer: should or salad. Go with the soup. It's rich in taste and filling. Salad was bland and unappetizing. I barely ate my entree. The food was edible and underperforming at every level ranging from presentation to taste. Moreover, when you book the tickets, they will ask you if you are celebrating any special occasions. I brought my girlfriend on her birthday. They are the station and inside the train they asked us who's birthday we were celebrating and then absolutely didn't do anything special for us which others who were celebrating special occasions received their dessert with candles while we waited patiently for ours to arrive so she can blow the candle and make it a memorable day. But no folks. They did no such thing for us. Furthermore, the Gigrich Hills estate was quick tour in which the tour was rushed and we didn't get to enjoy our wine. The tour host was quite knowledge and interactive. You can book the estate tour on your own for $60/person and won't feel rushed out of there. Moreover, I would not recommend on buying any souvenirs as you can buy the exactly same magnets somewhere else without the 40% markup. The wine at the station was drinkable. Nonetheless, when the train was heading back, we got to walk between one compartment to the next. We stood next to the open window to enjoy the wind and scenic view, including the freeway/road view. While we were finally enjoying something, the serve made the point to find us and give us an empty bill with the recommended tip. This guy didn't smile one bit on the whole journey and quiet frankly he didn't enjoy his job. Of course we have the recommended tip. Lastly, back at the station, we had to pay extra for the pictures they took at the beginning of the train tour. I paid $900 for this and they didn't include the photos.
Written August 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your feedback as our guest's comments are our best way to grow and improve. We believe in great food and customer service so it is disappointing when we see our guests leave unsatisfied with their journey. . If you would like to discuss this with us further, you can reach our Director of Customer Service, Ragina Garcia at 707.251.5212 or ragina@winetrain.com. We have shared your comments with our team and we hope you will reconsider one of our other packages in the future the next time you are in the area. Best Wishes, Brittni Lam Marketing Coordinator Napa Valley Wine Train
Written August 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sm00thSail0r
Oakland, CA1 contribution
Jul 2022
The wine was not the highlight. I prefer sweet reds. Aside from a sample of dessert port, nothing on the menu came close. The complimentary pre pour was white & dry. Just to be open to another flavor, I took only a sip or two. I ended up paying an extra $20 for a glass of red. Although smooth & more tolerable, also dry, completely void of even a hint of sweetness. Both options went mostly to waste. For the expense I would have appreciated a courtesy selection more appealing to my palate. The food was tasty enough. The salad was delish. Although very tender, the short rib needed more seasoning or a dipping sauce to give better flavor. The waiters were extremely friendly & accommodating. They were very knowledgeable about the history of all the vineyards along the tour. The decor was lux & comfortable. Although in a tight space, the booths were separate enough for social distancing & gave a measure of privacy. The rate jumped from $195 to $371 closer to the week of my intended stay. When planning trips with coinciding excursions, the weather has to be taken into consideration. Forecast can only be given 10 days out. No one wants to feel like they're getting hustled. If space runs out then so be it, but the price should be fixed not based on availability. All the spots weren't even filled, & I was charged almost double than anticipated (even after a $10 AAA discount). The photo offered at the beginning was likely not free of charge. A single print to capture the memory should be included instead of an add-on. Worth giving a try if the price remained reasonable, did not fluctuate, & the package was more inclusive.
Written July 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope you join us again in the future should your travels bring you back our way. Best Wishes, Brittni Lam Marketing Coordinator Napa Valley Wine Train
Written July 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alre83
Indianapolis78 contributions
Nov 2022 • Couples
We have taken other train excursions that we enjoyed much more and were a far better value.
We are average sized adults and each dining booth is very, very tight. The route to the winery is a slow ride on the side of the highway, flat and not particularly scenic or picturesque.
The staff is trying to both serve and narrate, which makes a for a less than smooth delivery. The meal was good. The portions were modest.
The Ggrich wine tasting was fine. I feel they were particularly stingy w/ the pours—“here’s your tablespoon!”
Back on the train, and back to the station (and its gift shop that reminded me very much of a certain breakfast chain’s offerings. )
That’s it. Once you pay for the wine drank w/ your meal, and tip your server, that’s it. Three hours. Almost two thousand dollars. Ridiculous. Never again.
Written November 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are sorry to read that you were not happy with your time in our care. We believe in great food and customer service, so it is disappointing when we see our guests leave unsatisfied with their experience. If you would like to discuss this with us further, you can reach our Director of Customer Service, Ragina Garcia at ragina@winetrain.com. Our guests’ comments are our best way to grow and improve. Best Wishes, Brittni McCorkle Marketing Coordinator Napa Valley Wine Train
Written November 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jet41721
2 contributions
Jun 2022
Do NOT waste your money. The food is one step above airline food and the portions are tiny. All beverages were extra and expensive. Dingy table linens. Instead of fresh flowers there was a bud vase on the window sill containing a dried brown weed. The windows were dirty and the window sill was rotted with a gaping hole. To add insult to injury the crew boarded us on a train after they knew there was a chemical spill on the tracks and we would have to turn around at the halfway point. This was made worse by having us sit on the stopped train with a view of the parking lot for close to 2 hours while we waited for the passengers who paid for the tasting at Grgich Hills. We spoke to the manager and were not given any compensation. Horrible. For less money you can take an amazing balloon ride with Sonoma Ballooning.
Written July 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience on the Wine Train. We really appreciate your feedback. We believe in great food and customer service, so it is disappointing to see you did not enjoy your time in our care. We receive so many wonderful comments regarding the train experience and food so it is surprising to see that you did not feel your journey with us was as memorable. We will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further investigation. We value you as our guests and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Respectfully, Ragina Garcia Director of Customer Service Napa Valley Wine Train
Written July 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cheena89
77 contributions
Jul 2022 • Couples
I wanted to LOVE this experience but, I did NOT even like the experience. There were 3 great things about the train: Taking a pic while boarding the train, Lemon Tart Dessert, & Regina refunded my money from horrible experience.

As others stated the train tickets are overpriced, the trains overall upkeep is lack luster at best. Dirty windows, filthy restroom, musty smell upon the train, dusty dried plant in vase sits on window, multiple cracked windows.

Appetizers: Ravioli was Luke warm & tomato soup taste like it came from a can.

Entree: Steak was cooked well & seasoned nicely, cauliflower purée was tasty but, I was literally given about 2 spoonful.

With the upgrade to the Vista Dome we should have had a top shelf wine selection. Instead, we received a complimentary glass of champagne (Korbel), additional cost for twist top wine, additional cost for cocktails & to make matters worse my husband ordered an old fashion when the server brought it to the table there was a green substance stuck to the glass.

The overall upkeep & maintenance of the train is non existent. I do understand that there are high cost associated with maintaining a vintage Pullman train but this is an overall lack of care & maintenance. There are zero quality controls in place.

Lastly, the scenery is blah at best, the server stops by each table maybe 3 times during the entire 3 hr ride to provide small tidbits about the vineyards. The wine train is NOT scenic or picturesque in the least bit.

I spoke with Regina regarding my disappointment and oddly, she advised me that they receive rave reviews on the food. She explained to me that they would have to take the train out of circulation in order to repair the cracked windows, & she was shocked that the windows were filthy although many riders have posted the same comments. She stated that she would have to investigate regarding the musty, old, damp smell. As a Director, our interaction helps me to see how/why the experience was so disappointing. Surely, as a leader at the Director level defending or explaining poor conditions does not demonstrate the premiere customer experience.

This is 3hrs of our trip that we will never get back.
Written July 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Evening, We are so sorry that we let you down. I truly appreciated our conversation early this week. I understand that we did not exceed your expectations but please know that we value you as a customer and we hope you will reconsider allowing us another opportunity to serve you again on a future experience. Respectfully, Ragina Garcia Director of Customer Service Napa Valley Wine Train
Written July 15, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Yvette32892
Bakersfield, CA1 contribution
May 2022 • Family
I didn’t enjoy the service from this attraction. There were only a couple of staff that were very attentive and polite. The rest however was the opposite. My sister and i visited the gift shop and we were not acknowledged which “ok. It happens,” however TWO groups after us were given better service than us. They were acknowledged cheerfully and asked if they needed help. I couldn’t help but feel like it was towards our race (my sister and I are Hispanic and black) and the group were White. We were never acknowledged even when we left. Then, during the train ride a couple next to us gave away one of their drinks cuz they no longer wanted them and she said to the waiter “You can give it to the girl next to us since its her birthday” It was MY birthday we were celebrating and the waiter grabbed the drinks and turned around and gave those drinks to two different tables (who happened to be of white ethnicity). I’m not mad i didn’t get a free drink; I’m upset because I couldn’t help but feel discriminated against. I gave them two stars because i did enjoy the Grigch Estate which was part of the package i selected.That was the only highlight of this package .The food was good but nothing spectacular . My server wasn’t knowledgeable in the wines were were asking about. Overall this wasn’t worth the money i spent; You are better off just selecting a vineyard, driving there and experience tastings there.
Written July 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for submitting a review of your experience on the Wine Train. We really appreciate your sharing your concerns. We believe in great food and customer service, so it is disappointing when we see we could have done a better job. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your tasting at Grgich Hills Winery they are a great partner and we will be sure to let them know they did a good job. Regarding your beverage service and your experience upon entering the busy shop, we are so sorry we failed to make you feel welcome and that these two encounters contributed to spoiling your trip. Please know that we welcome customers from all over the world daily and it is the highlight of our day to bring a smile to all our guests' faces. We can see from your review that we need to do a better job so please accept our apology for not ensuring you left our care with a beautiful memory to cherish. We appreciate your highlighting the areas we need to improve and have shared your feedback with our team. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly at the number below I would be happy to share any additional feedback regarding your experience with our management team. Know that we value you as a guest and hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Napa Valley. Respectfully, Ragina Garcia Director of Customer Service Napa Valley Wine Train
Written July 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jessstagnaro
1 contribution
Feb 2022
Not worth the money, it's extremely expensive, sure they pour enough wine, but bring your own food though as they provided rabbit size meals. They provide tap water for free, but bottle water is $4 dollars. Also, the seating arrangement are these tiny booths that are sardine cans. Save your money and take a limo service instead to do your wine tasting, that would be cheaper and more fun.
Written March 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so disappointed to see you were not happy with your time in our care. If you would like to discuss this with us further, you can reach our Director of Customer Service, Ragina Garcia at 707.251.5212 or ragina@winetrain.com We appreciate any feedback you can share to help us improve our guest experience. Best Wishes, Brittni Lam Marketing Coordinator Napa Valley Wine Train
Written March 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 4,272

Napa Valley Wine Train - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go