We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ultimate Hollywood Tours

Los Angeles, CA, USA
More
About Ultimate Hollywood Tours
Highest Rated Stars Home Tour! Fabulous 2 Hour Hollywood Tours: featuring our Stars Home Tour with Open-air buses traveling Hollywood and Beverly Hills where you’ll see all the A-list Stars homes, see the famous Hollywood Sign, see the Kodak (Dolby) and Grauman’s (TCL) Chinese Theaters, 60 Stars homes, Playboy Mansion and the Walk of Fame travel all the way to Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive, along the way you will also visit the Sunset Strip with locations like the Roxy, Whisky A Go Go, Viper Room, The Chateau Marmont, and the House of Blues. Parking assistance always provided. On site curb side PC computer access for visitor information including location of Hollywood Walk of Fame Stars or other attractions you may choose to visit.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Ultimate Hollywood Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1863Reviews68Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,497
  • 227
  • 82
  • 30
  • 27
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kristen M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Our tour was very Pleasant. Our driver Geoff K had a great sense of humor and very informational. I went on the 7 hr tour with my mother. The only disappointing factor we didn't pay close attention to what was included and we were interested in touring the homes which is on the shorter 2 hr tour other then that very great service. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Mackenzie S wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Sammy was extremely entertaining and hilarious. We seriously had the best experience here. Would recommend Sammy to everyone. (pictured in the blue shirt)!!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
daniarwen wrote a review Jan 2021
Denver, Colorado309 contributions159 helpful votes
I seldom leave bad reviews, but we were pretty miserable on this tour. In the tour company's defense we booked on a chilly day, but we were freezing and when it started to rain ended up soaked. I can't remember if there was no plastic pull downs or if they just didn't use them but it was cold! Not nearly enough ponchos and blankets and the driver went pretty fast which made it worse. Then, while I get that tour companies are limited to what can be seen from the road we really only saw one or two places that were notable - mostly the guide talked about people I'd never heard of and didn't give us much history or interesting facts about the towns with the exception of the hotel in Beverly Hills and that was noteworthy to me. I wouldn't do it again.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TomLAWriter, Guest Relations Manager at Ultimate Hollywood Tours
Responded Mar 31, 2021
Hi Daniarwen, January weather is one of the few times the weather can really put a damper on a tour. We're sorry you had a disappointing experience. When there is mist or light rain, we still operate, although we allow guests to reschedule for another day or, if they can't due to their travel schedule, will offer a refund. No one is required to go on a tour in the rain. If it starts to rain during the tour, the tour guides will generally ask for a consensus of the guests if they wish to continue or not. If the group is split, some guests may decide to exit the vehicle and make their way back to our office via Uber and request a refund (varies based on how much of the tour was missed). As well, in inclement weather, it is more difficult to see some sites and homes and the tour guide, to show the areas with the best views, may adjust their route. Safety as well can play a roll during inclement weather which will keep us from visiting some homes. Regardless of the reason, we want our guests to enjoy their time with us and wish you'd approached us at the time to accommodate you properly.
Read more
K W wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Had tour booked for March, cancelled due to Covid. Despite many calls and emails, they have ignored all my attempts to get my money back. DON"T BOOK WITH THEM.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TomLAWriter, Guest Relations Manager at Ultimate Hollywood Tours
Responded Mar 31, 2021
If you have not received your refund due to a COVID related cancellation, please contact us. All reservations made through our website (using the Bookeo.com system) should have been refunded. In most cases of missing refunds, the booking was made through a 3rd party service such as Expedia or Viator and must be refunded by that service. If that was the case in your refund, unfortunately, we have little control over their refund process. If it was made directly through our website, then please do contact us and we will process the refund as soon as possible.
Read more
Dan B wrote a review Sep 2020
10 contributions30 helpful votes
Had a tour booked - cancelled due to COVID. Several emails ignored about a refund, (I see from their Facebook page they are ignoring others also). Their website has been hacked. Is personal data safe with them?
Read more
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TomUHT, Guest Relations Manager at Ultimate Hollywood Tours
Responded Mar 31, 2021
Are you sure you were on our tour? Our site has not been hacked. Our online booking is inactive since we have not been able to take reservations during the pandemic. If you have not received your refund due to a COVID related cancellation, please contact us. All reservations made through our website (using the Bookeo.com system) should have been refunded. In most cases of missing refunds, the booking was made through a 3rd party service such as Expedia or Viator and must be refunded by that service. If that was the case in your refund, unfortunately, we have little control over their refund process. If it was made directly through our website, then please do contact us and we will process the refund as soon as possible.
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $35.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info