We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Morton's Warm Springs Resort

21 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Morton's Warm Springs Resort

21 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Glen Ellen
from $119.00
More Info
from $270.00
More Info
from $155.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
1651 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-9434
Get to know the area
San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch
Super Savers

San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

2,207 reviews
Combine two of San Francisco’s top area attractions—Muir Woods and Wine Country—on this tour, which saves you valuable vacation time and dollars. At Muir Woods, enjoy convenient drop-off without fighting for parking, and take your time exploring the redwoods. Head for Sonoma and Napa for visits to three wineries, where you can taste vintages without worrying about who will do the designated driving.
$159.00 per adult
21Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gwynn G wrote a review Aug 2019
Fairfield, California10 contributions3 helpful votes
Gosh, this was a nice surprise. I was looking for a place to have a family picnic for my son’s 13th birthday and I remembered this place from a Groupon offered a long time ago, probably before the place was bought by new management. I combed all the reviews that warned about throngs of kids on weekends and holidays, the state of the restroom/changing rooms, etc, so we planned accordingly. For our picnic last Sunday, we arrived right at 10 (traveled from Fairfield) and were greeted very warmly at the gate. We secured a nice shady spot, equipped with picnic tables and a grill we didn’t need (but was a nice option if we had wanted). We brought an easy-up shade, camp chairs and all of our food. The weather was a bit chilly in the morning with the fog but it burned up quickly and found the water, at 87 degrees, quite pleasant. Plus my friends and I were able to take advantage of adult swim from 10-12. Such a bonus! The place became crowded by midday but not unbearably so. As for the restrooms, yes they could use freshening up but bring flip flops and an open mind and you should be fine - the showers were warm and the soap put in the dispensers smelled nice. All in all the day was perfect. My guests (totaling 13 people and one small dog, who was more than content to chill at our picnic site) had a full and relaxing end to their summer. Everyone kept asking me where I found this place! We even considered a membership, because our friends and I wanted to support, but it was too pricey for us, especially as we’d be coming from Fairfield.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Victoria C wrote a review Sep 2018
9 contributions2 helpful votes
We found this little gem on instagram after a search for an outdoor pool, as we really needed somewhere to relax after a boozy wine tour in the valley, and this little place answered all our prayers!!!! Grilled cheese to die for, organic ice cream that would give you goosebumps and the most beautiful of outdoor pools. A very relaxed and beautiful family atmosphere with the most helpful staff. A real credit to the area - a real hidden gem.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joseph Y wrote a review Jul 2018
9 contributions15 helpful votes
Dont waste your time here. So many other places and things to experience around the area. Dogs are not allowed anywhere near the pool despite what is stated on the website. Beware of no refund policy. 12$ per person and instead of a refund, they will give a voucher for 1 person(we paid for 2) that will expire next month. I hope that small bit of money that could have been refunded as a show of goodwill was well worth it. I warn everyone to avoid this trap.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean W, Owner at Morton's Warm Springs Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2018
Hi Joseph, thanks for your review and feedback. I'm Laurie, the Morton's Steward that spoke to you about your refund request when you were here the other day. I appreciated your calm and gracious understanding of the situation when you came to visit with your dog but I hear you now that things are still not resolved. Would you be willing to have a follow up phone conversation about it? Please email me at info@mortonswarmsprings.com with your phone number and some good times to reach you so we can continue the conversation and find a good mutual resolution. Also just to say that your pass is good anytime this season and had we realized that your friend needed one, too, we would have given another one as well. To clarify on this public forum, our policy of having no dogs/pets allowed within the enclosed Pool Area (other than service dogs trained in specific tasks that assist someone with a disability) is a code we uphold from the Sonoma County Department of Health and applies to all public swimming pools. Our website did not include this information before because its an industry-wide standard but we have added it now to avoid this situation in the future. Joesph, thanks again for your feedback - it helped us to improve our communication. Laurie, Sean & The Morton's Stewards
Read more
sammy7423 wrote a review Jun 2018
Fresno, California9 contributions3 helpful votes
My family had such a nice time here. This place is beautiful and laid back. The pools are warm and the lifeguards were very friendly. Actually everyone that worked there were nice and pleasant. We will definitely be back! We packed a picnic and there were plenty of beautiful picnic areas to choose from even on a Saturday. I also thought the other guests were courteous which is hard to find at a public water park. We all took a drink of the water which is supposed to be very healthy but tastes like eggs! 😂 Behind the pools the beautiful Sonoma river meanders through the property and my kids were in heaven exploring it. This place is a gem.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jacky P wrote a review Mar 2018
47 contributions9 helpful votes
What a gem. Every time I go here I come back home so relaxed. Bring a picnic, enjoy yard games or just simply float around at the pool. Be prepared for a crowd on especially warm days as this place does attract a following of loyal customers. The mineralized water they provide free of charge is delicious to drink.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous