LEGOLAND California
LEGOLAND California
4
Amusement & Theme Parks
Read more
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
LEGOLAND® California Resort has more than 60 rides, shows and attractions including the new LEGO® Star Wars™: The Force Awakens Miniland Model Display opening March with a 16-foot long Finalizer model made completely out of LEGO bricks plus six more scenes! Conquer dragons, battle pirates and discover ancient treasures at the Resort, also home to LEGOLAND Water Park, SEA LIFE® Aquarium; and NEW for Summer enjoy Surfers’ Cove – a water park expansion featuring racer-water slides. There’s so much to do, you’ll want to spend the night at LEGOLAND Hotel featuring new LEGO NINJAGO themed rooms.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $108.00
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

Top ways to experience LEGOLAND California and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
8,578 reviews
Excellent
3,694
Very good
2,339
Average
1,372
Poor
667
Terrible
506

mymeowzer
Los Angeles, CA35 contributions
We just got back from a 2-Day Legoland trip yesterday.

I really struggled between 3-4 stars. I'd say 3.5 stars.

We live in Los Angeles so for us it's a 2-hour drive. I might of been more disappointed if I flew across country to come to Legoland.

You will see a lot of mixed reviews of Legoland. That's because Legoland is very inconsistent. You can definitely feel that energy in the park.

Some places are open to eat and some are not. Some rides are working and some are not. Some lego statues are clean and some are chipped, faded, broken, covered in spiderwebs and bird poop. Some rides are fun and some rides are VERY forgettable. Sometimes they have staff for things and sometimes they don't.

We spent a whole day in the main park and then the second day in waterpark, aquarium and main park.

We reserved (in advance) a $250 cabana at the waterpark and needed to wait in a line to get your assigned cabana when you arrive. It took about 40 minutes to reach the front of the line because only one window was open (and we got there when it opened). We stood in line for 30 minutes to get food and then another 30 minutes for it to be ready. Both those things were major disappointments. But we were lucky and mostly everything in the Waterpark was open and my daughter had a blast.

The lines for rides are very slow. Even if hardly anyone is waiting. They seem to go at a leisurely pace which was frustrating.

One ride we were in line for suddenly broke down and we were all told to leave.

Food was overall just okay. Heard a lot about Granny's Apple Fries. I didn't like them at all. Castle Hill Ice Cream was AMAZING though!!!

Overall we had fun and our daughter really enjoyed herself. The inconsistency wasn't great but I expected it from prior reviews and felt lucky to have so much open in the Waterpark when we went.
Written August 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit to LEGOLAND California. We are happy to hear that your daughter had an AWESOME day creating many memorable experiences. We appreciate your feedback on your experience as we are always looking for ways to better our guest experience. We want to assure you that your feedback is valuable and has been shared with our Resort's Management Team. We hope you have a great day! Warm Regards, Emily Adams | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND California Resort
Written August 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Damien
1 contribution
We purchased two day hopper tickets for my son's birthday & stayed at the Castle Hotel for two nights (Thurs-Sat). Automatically comes with a breakfast buffet, which was just "ok". For the price you pay to stay there, the food quality at the buffet could be better, just don't forget to make reservations at least a day before because it does get crowded & you'll be waiting in line to get a table. We reserved a table for 730am and we didn't have to wait.

I checked in online a few days before our arrival, but make sure to speak to the front desk staff to make sure you're room is set. I was told i'd get my code around 4pm, but I never received via text so around 420 i went to ask and they checked me in & gave me my keys. Not sure if that was just a misunderstanding on my part, but Im glad I asked. The room & building did have a particular "old smell" I did not care for. For the price I paid, I would've preferred cleaner smelling rooms.

The rooms have a "scavenger hunt" which will open a treasure chest that has some goodies for the kids. Make sure you get that info at the front desk, staff forgot to give me my scavenger hunt paper so I had to go back downstairs, and just FYI, you have to look in the lobby and Dragon's den area to get your clues. So if you want to save yourself some time & knock that out right away, then ask the front desk for more info. The hotel forgot one of the gifts for the kids, so we were short a lego set.

We were close to the playground & pool area which was nice. Kids loved running around that area in the evening while the Lego movie played. Helps that there's a bar nearby so the adults can have drink. LOL.

Some of the issues I found with the hotel was the smell & the limited food choices. If you're bold enough to venture out of the area, there's some food choices about 5 minutes outside the park.

The hotel has a text service in case you need any assistance with your luggage, valet, room requests, etc which was cool, even better is they were very responsive & prompt with all of our requests.

We valet'd our car, which was $30 per day, but you're going to pay $25 for self parking. So I didn't mind the convenience of not having to drag my bags to my room. Especially with a family of 5.

Overall, we had a great experience at the hotel and the park. The staff was friendly & professional. Just understand you're going to Legoland & not Disney. The quality & experience are different. You can still have fun, just slow down, take a deep breath and enjoy the time with family. The kids had fun & our trip was truly a memorable one.
Written April 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello DHerdez, Thank you for staying with us at the LEGOLAND Castle Hotel and rating your experience 4 stars! We are so glad that you and yours made LEGOLAND California your birthday celebration destination and that you all had a great stay with us. We're also glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly as well as enjoyed the close proximity of our amenities such as our nightly entertainment and playground. We hope to see you all again in the near future for another stay! Have an AWESOME day! Tori Matautia | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort
Written April 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

abriana m
1 contribution
Family
Legoland and Sealife was amazing for my
8, 7, 4 and 2 year old. Plenty of fun activities for everyone and many rest areas complete with playgrounds to keep the babies occupied. Food was reasonably priced for the portions and we thoroughly enjoyed the smokehouse restaurant. May I suggest bringing your own water As it can get quite expensive buying from the park also park hopper tickets are a must so you can travel between Attractions. We went end of July and lines averages 10-30mins wait.
Written July 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi AbriM1991, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review on our Park. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed both our LEGOLAND Park and our Sea Life Aquarium! We have plenty of fun here at LEGOLAND and it seems you were able to enjoy all of it! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our food venues as well and had an AWESOME time! We hope to see you all back very soon! Warm regards, Ellis Venstrom | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND California Resort
Written July 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kellymae
1 contribution
Family
We spent three days at the California hotel resort and took advantage of the water park, the sealift aquarium and and the Legoland park. Everything was great, there’s definitely something to keep
The kids occupied the entire time and the surprises in the room was pretty cool. The only complaints I have is the breakfast and dinner arrangements which are not to efficient when it comes to time and structure. We made reservations via the OpenTable app as instructed however we had a reservations set for breakfast all three days which has to be done Each time you want to have breakfast. Which is not the traditional hotel norm when it comes to breakfast included. So of the three days we only had breakfast there once because they time slots fill up
Quickly, which is a pain when you are traveling with 4 kids ranging from 2 -13 . So we did have to go elsewhere because of the long wait even if you had a selected a time slot. When we did eat food was good.

Also, even though the Lego sets are gifts, I would as a parent would suggest matching the amount of kids in your room so you don’t have to figure out who gets a set and who doesn’t. I say this because I had four kids and all four wanted it, it was settled after we spent more money getting Lego sets to even it out and everyone was included. So all in all I’d definitely go again with the hopes of checking out all of Legoland because of the size the the park, four days wasn’t enough to check out everything they have to offer. My advice to parents bring a stroller!!! There is plenty to do so the kids will become exhausted . Hope your family enjoys the trip as much as we did , thank you to all the staff at the Legoland park, for everything.
Written August 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear kkay331, Thank you for your five star review!!! We are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay at LEGOLAND California Resort. Thank you for bringing your concerns with the Hotel restaurant reservations to our attention, and you are welcome to e-mail in to experience@legoland.com if you would like to further discuss this experience. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Celeste Lepper | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort
Written August 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah V
3 contributions
Family
The park is really not kept up well. There were spider webs all over everything, the Lego figurines that decorate the park are in need of new paint. The water figurines have been cleaned in a long time, there was green moss on them. OH AND BEES. so many bees.
The app is NOT accurate at all in telling you how long lines are. We got in line for 2 different lines that were both 10 mins per the app and we waiting MIN of 45 mins.
The price of admission is rediculous. Knotts is like $30-$40 cheaper and is 100 times better.
The rides are crappy, most of them are like cheesy carnival rides, the guns on the pharaoh’s ride didn’t even work and the drive your own boat ride was the slowest thing I’ve ever been on. So many of the boats had speed issues and the water was DISGUSTING.
Luckily we brought a 4 year old who wanted to climb around on the playground equipment and liked building cars and stuff in the hands on areas otherwise it would have been a wash.
Written July 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello sarahbK7397SU, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Resort following your most recent visit with us. We are concerned to hear of your disappointment during your visit. We have shared your feedback with out leadership team for further review. We would like to take the opportunity to hear from you directly. Please feel free to email us directly at experience@legoland.com with any additional comments or feedback you would like to make about your visit. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Armando Andrade | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND California Resort
Written August 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

doglover_2010
Calgary, Canada11 contributions
Family
The hotel has made it incredibly difficult to have a person to person interaction. No one answers a phone and there’s no one at reception. In fact, everything is QR codes and computer check ins. Need something in your room? They expect you to send a text. I was so disappointed that the kids treasure hut was all online this year. They missed the mark this trip.

On top of that, the wifi was horrible and kept kicking me off. The express passes in the park has to be done on your smart phone or they will refund you your money. They have ZERO options if you don’t download their app. I have incurred so much in roaming fees because of this. We got a text saying that “unforeseen circumstances” the pool was closed and today “Due to unforeseen circumstances currently affecting transportation in Southern California, we will be unable to offer Full Stay Over Service today”. Something is going on with the resort and the cracks are showing. But they do have staff there to knock in your door at exactly 11 am to see if you’re checked out because you didn’t pay for the upgrade. The fridge was broken in our room but I couldn’t even care to find someone and report it. The checkout was done online and again no person to be found at reception.

Breakfast was another gong show. There was zero coffee, zero juice, zero chocolate milk all at the same time. Utensils were had to come by as the canisters were always empty. I felt like I was always trying to chase down staff to help me

The kids had a blast and loved every minute of our stay. As the paying parent, you will notice the difference this time.
Written August 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear doglove_2010, Thank you for your feedback, and for bringing your concerns with your Hotel stay to our attention. Our automated features are new, and we appreciate any feedback on how we can smooth out the rough edges. We are also concerned to hear about the issues you had with the pool and breakfast as well. Please free to e-mail in to experience@legoland.com for further assistance. We are happy to hear that your children enjoyed their stay with us. Warm regards, Celeste Lepper | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort
Written August 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bradley W
2 contributions
Avoid at all costs!

I'll start with the good. The concierge service was good, but I would expect that for a $30 / night Valet charge. The kids, aged 5 and 6 loved the Egypt-themed room.

Check in on my mobile was okay, but the room keys would not print. Fortunately desk staff assisted and we got up to our room, albeit a little longer than we thought after going through the pre arrival process.

If only we hadn't needed to eat supper...

We tried the now broken web address, then made a few internal calls. Eventually the text gene sent us a menu - from 2020. This led to a little confusion when trying to order. Eventually I went down and found a recent version of the in room dining menu. We were told that the food would be ready at 8:00 (a 40 minute wait). So the process which began at 6:30 took 90 minutes. By now my tired and hungry daughters were a little less enthusiastic about their initial Legoland experience.

I went down at 7:55, and my food was waiting at a table. I asked for a call when it was ready, but I was told that I could pick it up at 8:00. They do deliver for an 8:00 fee plus 18% gratuity. I am left to wonder how long it had been sitting there, as it was lukewarm, at best. They also gave me an extra burger, which may have been a nice gesture, except I was charged for it.

Another elevator ride down and I marched into the lobby to find a manager to speak with. Dejan and I had a heart to heart, where he waived tonight's "resort fee" that I was actually unaware of! Why the $33 fee? I asked. It covered the drinks in our room (2 juice boxes), entertainment - I am guessing the dance party room? and "free" wifi. I was not able to comprehend how something should be advertised as free when it is part of a resort fee, but maybe that was the starvation kicking in.

I left the burger with Dejan and he said that should take it since I paid for it. I had to reexplain that I was not prepared to pay for it, nor did I need the extra food. He said that he would credit the $16 back to my room charges (that remains to be seen, and frankly I would be surprised if that happens!)

I was not asking for much, but I feel that the bare minimum was done to atone for the comedy of errors that awaited us at Legoland. We are going to the park tomorrow, with low expectations based on our experience so far. Things need to run much more smoothly than they do here. I regret that we still have another day here at this point!
Written April 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience staying with the Resort. We appreciate you sharing further insight about your experience and we are sorry that the dining service was disappointing. We want to assure you that all feedback from your discussion with Dejan has been shared with the Hotel and Food and Beverage Management Teams. We would like the opportunity to look into your billing for you and ensure the amount was credited back. Can you please email us directly at experience@legoland.com with the booking # from your visit and any other pertinent details from your stay. We look forward to hearing from you soon and hope that you enjoyed a memorable experience while visiting the Park! Warm regards, Emily Adams | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND California Resort
Written April 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brittany A
1 contribution
Spent 1 night and 2 days LEGOLAND for my son's 4th birthday. The park was great, the kids had fun, and we were able to handle the crowds that we expected given that it was spring break time. Unfortunately, the "Reserve N Ride" was not available, and this was very disappointing. It looks like at this time of year, it is only available on weekends. However, as I said, it is spring break time so the park was very busy, and getting my 2 and 4 year olds to wait in the lines was not the easiest. It is nice that they have spaces for the kids to play while the adults wait in a lot of the lines. The hotel is where most of my disappointment lies. It was expensive, which I expected and was willing to pay to have a great time making memories with my family. However, when I pay that much for an experience, I would also love to receive great customer service. My room was not ready even at 5pm when we left the park. You must have reservations at the restaurants to do ANYTHING, and the restaurant had no reservations available. Not to mention, I had a group of 8, but you can't make a reservation online for a group that size, and they don't take reservations over the phone, so you have to make multiple reservations and request to sit together. They really need more places to eat and drink and get snacks in the hotels themselves. The cafe in the hotel was also not open while we were there. They try to automate everything, and seem to want to avoid actually letting you speak to a human to solve problems. It was very frustrating. However, now that we know all this, if we return we would know to be more prepared. All in all, it was a good trip and my kids loved the hotel room and the fun playgrounds to play on after dinner at the Castle hotel.
Written April 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi FarAway508588, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at the Resort. We are happy to hear that you chose our Resort as your son's birthday celebration destination and want to wish him a very happy 4th birthday from all of us here at LEGOLAND California! We are glad your children enjoyed their experience especially the theming in your Hotel room and the additional offerings at the Castle. We hope they created many memorable experiences during their time with us! We appreciate your feedback on our Reserve 'N Ride offering during weekdays and will ensure this feedback is shared with the Management Team to make them aware of the interest from our guests. We are disappointed to learn that your Hotel experience and stay was not what you had expected. The feedback on our dining options and availability has been provided to the F&B Team. We apologize that we were unable to easily accommodate for your large group and want to ensure that providing great service to all guests is held at utmost importance. We thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention and hope you will join us again in the future! Have an AWESOME day! Warm regards, Emily Adams | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND California Resort
Written April 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Blissful604
Vancouver, BC88 contributions
I really love this place after being here for the 3rd time. It really just big enough without tiring out the kids with all the walking.
Also it offered a great varieties of rides for both the toddler to older kids. The food here has also been above average for theme parks and it's also fairly priced in my opinion. You could get a steak sandwich/chips for $12.99. The wifi here is spotty, but at least they offered it. Also you don't need to buy/bring water, just a water bottle will do as they offered drink fountain. Overall we definitely recommend legoland to anyone wiith kids under 12.

PS: bring you own stroller if you can, the rental stroller was rather uncomfortable.
Written May 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Blissful604, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review on our Resort following your most recent visit. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our attractions available for your children!! We hope to see you again in the near future! Warm regards, Armando Andrade | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND California Resort
Written May 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VacationHappy3
So Cal9 contributions
Family
Legoland park is amazing. Waterpark is amazing. Aquarium is great. However, staffing needs better customer service training throughout the park, but mainly at the Castle Hotel. Most were not friendly and quick to dismiss you. The Castle Hotel was too expensive, they don't want you to check out at the front desk because when you leave they charge you a resort fee, a resort fee tax, and parking. You won't get back your "$100" hold. In all, one night will be over $500 and it is not worth it. It includes a free buffet breakfast, pool, playground, and you are right next to the park entrance. The room was not clean. Carpet stained, curtain stained, toilet dirty. You can't check in till 4:00pm or even after 4:00pm. One of three elevators not working. Nothing was organized. Not enough activities to do, no directions for the kids to get their free lego pack. Dragon's Den Restaurant is dirty and service is slow.
Written July 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello VacationHappy3 - thanks for letting us know about your visit to the LEGOLAND Resort! We're happy to hear you had a good time at the parks, but sorry you did not get the same level of service from the CASTLE Hotel. If you'd like to share any specific details of the hotel interactions, please send an email to "expericience@LEGOLAND.com". Please include your booking number, dates of stay, and registered name and email on the room reservation. One of our AWESOME Guest Excellence team will be happy to share your information with our Hotel Management. He hope you have a great day! Warm regards, Todd Doray | Guest Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort
Written July 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 8,050
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

LEGOLAND California (Carlsbad) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about LEGOLAND California

LEGOLAND California is open:
  • Sun - Thu 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri - Sat 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

LEGOLAND California admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost $108.00, while a popular guided tour starts around $398.00 per person. See all 3 LEGOLAND California tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

LEGOLAND California can be crowded, so we recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 3 LEGOLAND California tickets and tours on Tripadvisor