We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Rincon de La Vieja, Costa Rica
Phone Number: +506 2668 0148
Website
Today
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Description:

Vida Aventura has everything to make your visit a unique experience. From...

Vida Aventura has everything to make your visit a unique experience. From nature watching to an extreme adrenaline rush your day will be unforgettable. Ride or soar through our tropical forest and keep your eyes open for the singular views of two magnificent volcanos and the beautiful wildlife of the area. You can also enjoy a healthy experience, cleanse your body and renew your skin with genuine volcanic mud and an Aloe Vera Treatment, a difference you will appreciate immediately.

Located next to the Rincon de la Vieja National Park, Vida Aventura is a biological corridor that supports the biodiversity of the area, facilitating the re-establishment of plants, trees, birds and mammals that have been reduced in an area fragmented by human development.

Don't wait any longer, chek out all the activities we have for you: horseback riding, ziplines canopy tour, thermal pools, mud bath, water slide, pool, trails and typical lunch.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.99*
and up
Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 49 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 40
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
a fun filled day

This place offers it all, ziplining, horseback riding, lunch, hot tub and swimming. We were a small group with little/no experience in zip lining and horseback riding. They... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed September 18, 2016
Blake W
,
Bellevue, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2016

This place offers it all, ziplining, horseback riding, lunch, hot tub and swimming. We were a small group with little/no experience in zip lining and horseback riding. They were great, helped us and we all had good laughs. It is a long drive out there over bumpy roads, but that is part of the adveneture , like they say, free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blake W
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed adventure and relaxation at Vida Aventura Nature Park. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I did the full pack of canopy, horseback riding, pool, mud bath and hot springs with my younger sister. It was absolutely awesome! And then we didn't have a ride back but catours allowed us to go back with them on a bus which was really nice of them. Thanks everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda!! I am glad you enjoyed your adventure and relaxation experience at Vida Aventura Nature Park. Come back and visit any time! More 

Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a great day! The guys looking after the zip lining were fun and efficient. They are not big zip lines - but they were still enjoyable! The lunch was simple and tasty. We enjoyed the pools and volcanic mud (although our towels and bathing suits really smelled like sulphur afterwards). The only part that wasn't awesome was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank butterfly123
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Some one must have made a mistake or have been in a hurry. I have already spoken with my staff regarding your tour. Our horseback riding tour covers several kilometres through a varied terrane. Hills, forest and fields are part of our tour with beautiful view of the Miravalles and Rincon de la Vieja Volcanoes.... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2016

First off, this is a must do when you go to Costa Rica. But, make sure that you book the excursions when you get to the resort. We had used this horrible site VIATOR. I will never do this again. They are horrible site to book excursions before you go, better price when you get to the resort and book... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kara M
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I am very sorry about your experience with Viator. They have been very good to us. I will look into the pricing situation because Viator offer the best price on our tour. Also, the tour runs daily, and this could have been a communication problem on... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2016

We visited Costa Rica this past week and we had an excellent time - just amazing people. We had an activity filled agenda which included a day at Vida Aventura. The people were fantastic! Our driver and main tour lead was Manuel - he was great at explaining the sites, how the activities worked, making sure we had everything we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stupakis
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I will like to apologise for the inconvenience with the "new horse to the ranch". My staff should have definitely been more careful with this horse as he was not yet accepted by the rest of the horses. They tend to be cruel to new horses. On the zip lining, I will like... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Our trip started with a very early pick up time and a 2 hour drive to the Park. We hardly noticed the drive because we had an amazing guide FREDDY!!! He kept us in the loo about the distance remaining and all along the way he have us historic information about Costa Rica. We started with the horse back riding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brisa V
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit. I am glad you had a good time at Vida Aventura Nature Park. More 

Valais
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

I unfortunately didn't get to go to Vida Aventura Park as planned, even though I would have loved too! I am writing this review to thank the amazing people who work there for their kindness (especially Jorge with whom I communicated) and to recommend them as I am sure they would make your trip unforgettable!! I booked two nights at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Revesdailleurs
Oscar M, Public Relations Manager at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review, without even coming to our property you got to experience the attention and care we give to our guests. We hope you can indeed come back another time and enjoy both nature and relaxation here at Vida Aventura. More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2016

The people who work at Vida Aventura are very friendly and nice! They take care of safety and help you with everything. The zip-lining was a great experience, not too scary, but adventurous enough. We also really enjoyed the beautiful property, with swimming pool, hot pot, views.. A perfect day out in a stunning environment!

Helpful?
1 Thank WieskeVreeswijk
Oscar M, Public Relations Manager at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

We're so happy that you had a great experience, we offer both nature and relaxation at its best and we're proud to provide a friendly service along the way. More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2015

Lots of activities available in one place. Zip lining. horseback riding, water slide, hot tub, mud bath, massage, poo, food.. Nice location and plenty of things to do.

Helpful?
1 Thank mantasatnite
Oscar M, Public Relations Manager at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed all our activities. We like to provide real adventure and relaxation opportunities all in one place. Remember that you can now stay with us overnight and get the most out of your visit. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Awesome day filled with zipline, horseback riding and thermal bath with sulphuric mud mask and lunch. The staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend this adventure tour and am looking forward to returning to Costa Rica sometime in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
Oscar M, Public Relations Manager at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review. We're glad you had such a great experience with us. We'll be more than happy to have you again in a near future, remember that now you can also stay with us overnight in a small shared apartment and get the most of this experience. More 

Travelers who viewed Vida Aventura Nature Park also viewed

Rincon de La Vieja, Province of Guanacaste
Rincon de La Vieja, Province of Guanacaste
 
Province of Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Rincon de La Vieja, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Vida Aventura Nature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Vida Aventura Nature Park and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Vida Aventura Nature Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?