We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Vic Sportfishing

Features Animals
Bodega Bay, CA, USA
More
About Miss Vic Sportfishing
We are a single boat operation. This means that when you book with us, you can rest assured you will be fishing with the owner and operator, Captain Mike Long. 1 - 6 person charters.Miss Vic Sportfishing is owned and operated by Capt. Mike Long a California native who has been fishing for almost all of his life. He offers customers a chance to spend the day in Bodega Bay fishing for some of the most sought after species in the state. Join him and reel in the most delicious catch of the season! The Miss Vic is a 28 foot Osprey Pilothouse powered by a 330 HP Volvo Penta diesel engine. With a maximum cruising speed of 30 knots. This state of the art fishing vessel runs faster and farther bringing you to the best fishing grounds. Up to six passengers can enjoy their time sitting in the heated cabin and fishing from the spacious deck. A private toilet caters to your comfort. While fishing in but Bodega Bay, you can catch some of California’s most popular and delicious game fish. Dependin
Travelers talk about
16Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rob c wrote a review Jul 2020
San Diego, California19 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We were given a wonderful Father's Day gift. A trip on the MISS VIC Sportfishing trip. This was a great day with Captain Mike and deckhand Austin! After heading south off Pt. Reyes, Mike got us into position to catch rock cod first. Austin set us up with jigs and within 5-10 minutes the first of 5 Lings jumped on my hook. In the next two hours we landed 7-rock cod. Mike was on the radio scouting for salmon and it was time to catch something big! Austin again set us up on down riggers from 80'-150'. BOOM! ..a double hook-up of 10# King salmon. Mike turned around and led us through the same area over and over, while we landed fish-after-fish. They got bigger and bigger, up to 30#. On the last pass, we doubled again for limits. All fish were landed! Back at the dock, Austin filleted our fish and sent us home with a load of dinners! WHAT A DAY!!!!! Highly recommended!! p.s. I took our vac-u-seal along and froze portions to go. National Ice Co. in Santa Rosa has dry ice for purchase for $1./lb. All got home to San Diego in perfect shape.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Tracy K wrote a review Oct 2019
Snohomish, Washington3 contributions5 helpful votes
I had the most incredible trip on board Miss Vic with Captain Mike out of Bodega Bay. Left the harbor looking for albacore. Our first hookup was a quadruple! 4 nice albacore landed! Not long after Captain Mike spotted something in the water. With years of experience on the water he took us by and we immediately got a triple hookup of yellowtail!. Their colors were so brilliant in the water, tropical blues, yellow, and green. I highly recommend Captain Mike on the Miss Vic for a fun, professional and productive trip! Thanks for an unforgettable trip!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CaptMikeL, Owner at Miss Vic Sportfishing
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Thanks for the great review Tracy. Your welcome back anytime. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Janeane Wyatt wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My family booked a camping trip to Dillon Beach this past August (2019), and we decided to try our hand at some deep sea fishing, so we booked with Captain Mike at Miss Vic. We had a wonderful experience. Booking was simple, instructions to get to the boat were flawless, and when we met up with Mike and his deckhand the morning of our trip, they were quick to give us the run down on expectations/safety/etc, and they were extremely accommodating to our family...emphasizing that this was OUR trip, and they were there to support us in every way. They did not disappoint, and everything exceeded our expectations. They were amazing with our kids (ages 12, 9, and 6), and Captain Mike spent a lot of time engaging in conversation with them. And at the end of the day, we brought home more fish than we knew what to do with (we even offered to give them some, but they declined!). I would definitely recommend this fishing boat establishment, and if we ever decide to do another trip like this, we will surely return to the Miss Vic!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CaptMikeL, Owner at Miss Vic Sportfishing
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Thank you for you your wonderful comments, we had as much fun as you guys. Captain Mike
Read more
Noelle O wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I cannot say enough about how helpful he is! He is patient and has a lot of experience with the area. Book your trip today -- you will not be disappointed!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikiann1, Manager at Miss Vic Sportfishing
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Hi Noelle, thanks for taking time to write this nice review. We had a great time with your awesome family. Hope to see you again. Miss Vic Sportfishing
Read more
Explore727856 wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
This is the worst charter I ever experienced. The deck hand did not show up and the captain was going To cancel the trip after he knew we traveled 4 hours starting at 1 in the morning. We said no let’s go and we will help. Boy was that a mistake. He did not know anything so obviously his deck hand was the fisherman. We did catch a salmon and he had to pull out a picture chart to see if we could keep the fish. Luckily he didn’t throw him back as he was a keeper. He told us he had many charters in 2019 only To find out we were the first charter of the year Avoid this boat line the plague. There are lots Of other boats.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from vickil225, Manager at Miss Vic Sportfishing
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Hi Dennis, We did apologize for not having our deck hand and did compensate your generously for your inconvenience. We are truly sorry that you are still upset. I thought we had sent you some awesome pictures of your group fishing on Miss Vic, let me know if you didn't get them I'd be happy to resend them to you. Miss Vic Sportfishing
Read more
Previous