St. Lubentius

St. Lubentius, Andernach

St. Lubentius
4

4.0
1 review
Excellent
0
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

vakantiejozef
Olen, Belgium6,113 contributions
Nice interior
May 2013 • Couples
Already served in the 4th century on behalf of the Trier Bishop Maximin Priester (who once worked in Kell as a missionary). Rebuilt in 1902 in neo-Gothic style but with preservation of the Tower and choir of the former Church dating back to 1745: the tower was increased with circular abat-sons and equipped with a 8-octagonal Baroque helmet. The effigy of Holy Lubentius is situated in one of the Windows of the rear part of the Church. Past secularization of monastery Antoniusstein (Tönisstein) the miraculous figurine "Schmerzhaften Mutter Gottes" (our Lady of Sorrows) was transferred to this parish church, since then pilgrimages from surrounding villages to Kell take place annually. According tradition Lubentius von Kobern was a disciple of Martin of Tours and was ordained by the Trier Bishop Maximin, he worked in Kobern, at present township of Kobern-Gondorf an der Mosel.
Written May 7, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Lubentius