We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing service

We live in the local area, but one of our bikes was in need of a new mud guard. Peter was very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sarahcostello2000
Fantastic bikes and friendly staff

We had a great time on the bikes we hired! Bikes were in great condition and they provided us with... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2019
Mattykennedy69
via mobile
Read all 143 reviews
All photos (24)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
Cycle Hire for all the family
Contact
Horning Road, Hoveton, Wroxham NR12 8JW, England
Website
+44 7747 483154
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hoveton
from $12.94
More Info
from $12.94
More Info
from $15.27
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
132
7
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
132
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white horse quiet country lanes friendly and helpful service child seat bike lock bike route we arrived mid morning hire shop loved cycling at short notice bure valley steam train sunny day great fun excellent value for money included in the price helmets
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in the local area, but one of our bikes was in need of a new mud guard. Peter was very happy to help and was very kind and quick at helping sort out our problem. Would highly recommend for anyone in need of...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sarahcostello2000
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time on the bikes we hired! Bikes were in great condition and they provided us with a mapped route which we enjoyed. About 20 minutes walk from Horning to the hire centre. Well worth it.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mattykennedy69
Broadland C, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thanks for feedback and pleased you had a great time

Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We hired 2 bikes for half a day including helmets, bike lock and tyre puncture kit. We thought hiring bikes would be the best way to explore the area as we do not live locally. Unfortunately the person there was new to the business and...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mountainhare96
Broadland C, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thanks for feedback. Will have to study the cycle routes

Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

We rented two bicycles in great condition from Peter, who was very helpful and knowledgeable about cycling in the local area. He suggested a circular route which took us around some lovely quiet villages with a few well-earned pit stops along the way. Booking ahead...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Fi63
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi, Thanks for your review and I am pleased you had a good time. Certainly helpful if you can book in advance in the quieter months. Peter

Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely time out with 4 bikes with the kids for my daughters birthday, she had in her words "the best birthday ever!" due to the bike ride and kindness of Peter! Bikes were in great condition and Peter helped the fam find...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank monkeyoverlord
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hi, Thanks so much for your kind report and I am very pleased that it all went so well. The weather certainly wasn't ideal but it is surprising how much fun you van have on a cycle ride, even in the rain. Peter

Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

I called late Sunday night requesting hiring two bikes for Tuesday which was agreed We got there slightly later than agreed but Peter was still there and we hired two bikes along with helmets and a bike route It was lovely we did get slightly...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Anna_1234585
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Getting lost is half the fun! Glad you enjoyed the ride and found your way back.

Reviewed February 16, 2019

We had a lovely time cycling all around the area with helpful maps and directions given by Peter. He even came and opened up just for us and was super friendly and helpful. Everything was as he described and the bikes were in great condition....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jameshenson1010
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thanks for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed the day.

Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

We were on a short weekend away in mid December and our 6 year old was really keen to hire bikes for a family ride out. Most of the hire places appeared to be shut, given the time of year. I contacted Peter who kindly...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AMB1218
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thanks for the comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed the ride. The White Horse at Neatishead is always a good stop-off point. You were lucky with the weather, considering what the day before had been like! Peter

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We contacted BCH on Saturday asking to reserve some bikes for the family on Monday, very fast and great communication smfrom the start and everything was ready for us. Peter took time to make sure the bikes were just right for us all, same for...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Voyager00537217767
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a fun day cycling around the Broads. Peter was helpful with places to visit. Make sure you book in advance.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dan C
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks. Yes, especially at this time of the year please do phone to check opening times. Peter

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel Wroxham
656 reviews
.27 miles away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
1,285 reviews
2.12 miles away
The Old Rectory Hotel
290 reviews
3.37 miles away
Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club
1,476 reviews
4.55 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 17 nearby restaurants
The Station Smokehouse
389 reviews
.05 miles away
The Old Mill Restaurant and Cafe Bar
616 reviews
.21 miles away
Bijou Wine Shop Bar and Deli
143 reviews
.03 miles away
Number 14
264 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Richardson's Day Boats
210 reviews
.28 miles away
Wroxham Boat Hire
101 reviews
.23 miles away
Broads Tours River Trips
1,037 reviews
.42 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katytaylor2013
October 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from Peter H | Property representative |
Yes, I have baby trailers which can take small, well-behaved dogs. It is essential that you provide a large blanket to protect the trailer and you need to make a reservation to be sure that I will have one when you want it... More
0
Votes