We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Mt. Ijen and Mt. Bromo in 7D & 6N with Blue Flame Tours

In late June, I visited Mt. Bromo, Madakaripura waterfall, Mt. Ijen and Baluran National Park. I... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2018
Jtkyky
,
Tokyo, Japan
Experience of a lifetime

It's a two day, one night tour from Malang. We took ours from Helios hotel and it was really... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2018
aswillia13
via mobile
Read all 13 reviews
43
All photos (43)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“mount bromo”(3 reviews)
“surabaya”(3 reviews)
“accommodation”(2 reviews)
About
Mount Bromo Ijen Tour Is Tour Organiser For Mount Bromo And Ijen Crater Volcano East Java Indonesia. We provide Bromo Ijen Tour Package With Best price For Mount Bromo Sunrise, Bromo Milky Way, Bromo Stargazing & Ijen Blue Fire or Kawah Ijen Blue...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Banyuwangi 68432, Indonesia
Website
+62 822-3259-9093
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount bromosurabayaaccommodationmrsunrise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 15, 2018

In late June, I visited Mt. Bromo, Madakaripura waterfall, Mt. Ijen and Baluran National Park. I used Blue Flame Tours. As I wanted to enjoy the nature there, I asked Johanes Tony to customise my tour to 6 nights & 7 days, staring in Surabaya...More

Thank Jtkyky
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

It's a two day, one night tour from Malang. We took ours from Helios hotel and it was really organized. You're quite exhausted after because it's a lot of early mornings and sleeping in the car but it was worth it. We paid about 90...More

Thank aswillia13
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I joined a 4D3N trip to Ijen & Bromo tour with TourMountBromo on 10-13 May 2018. Alex was a helpful and responsive in WhatsApp to ensure that 6 of us( 6 ladies) are safe. Our tour guide Daniel is also a very...More

Thank FanH98
Reviewed January 19, 2018

The agent: tourmountbromo.com. Alex was great & efficient. No regrets. The trip: 03-05 January 2018. Trip cost: SGD379/pax The driver: Mr Richard was really nice; helpful & his English is really great. The hotel: We stayed at Bromo Terrace Hotel and El Royale Hotel. The...More

4  Thank MelindaK137
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

I did a tour package Bromo/Ijen. It's really exhausting because you don't really have time to sleep. But it was the best experience standing on top of the crater of Bromo and seeing the smoke coming up. I started from Yogyakarta in the morning and...More

3  Thank caroco1190o
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

3D2N bromo ijen tour: Great view same as other tour agent package Kind staff. But I recommand you to check which hotel do they book for you Or else you might facing terrible accommondation

1  Thank YjJ20
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic tour with Mount Bromo Ijen Tours. Devita in their office always replied quickly to our emails and arranged our trip quickly and efficiently even though we contacted them really last minute. The tour was very well organised with everything clearly explained....More

2  Thank Popittyr
Reviewed November 12, 2016

bromo ijen tour so very nice hiking and always wake up early in the morning because waiting for sunrise at mount bromo than blue fire in ijen crater.

1  Thank bromodiscovery
Bromo I, Manajer at Mount Bromo Ijen Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Sure. To wait for the sunrise at Mt Bromo is a part of the tour. it will be nicer if we visit Kingkong Hill point at Bromo, it is the best point to see sunrise at bromo.

Reviewed August 11, 2016

Mount bromo and mount ijen were stunning however be aware that all of the tours often offer shocking customer service. There is a monopoly over the tours so despite which tour company you choose it's all the same. Our company forced us to pay for...More

Thank Harriet L
Bromo I, Manajer at Mount Bromo Ijen Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

For our experience, to have a nice accommodation at bromo little bit difficult because some of accommodation at bromo are the same. Maybe because of the location. there is only one Hotel at Bromo give you luxury & confortable room, it's Jiwa Jawa Hotel. But...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mount Bromo Ijen Tour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines