We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Air Shakawe

47 reviews
Maun, Botswana
About Air Shakawe
Air Shakawe is a non-scheduled fixed wing air charter company operating from Maun International Airport. We conduct scenic flights, lodge and camp transfers into the Okavango Delta and private charters in and around Botswana.
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Air Shakawe
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Maun
from $3,520.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour flight scenic flight okavango delta pilot cessna adele plane rhino buffalo company game passengers 45min highlights animals
Selected filters
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the best experience with Air Shakawe! Booking process went really smooth and they are answering really quick. The flight itself was really good! Took one hour, the pilot showed is also a lot of animals and sights. Worth the money and a must...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ErikV1985
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday i took what i can only describe as a trip of a lifetime. i took a scenic flight into the okavango on a single propeller cessna. Their are some experience that you have in life that are etched in your memory forever & i...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank travelwithcarlo
Reviewed February 28, 2019

I can't say enough about Charlotte, Adele and Brian. They were amazing pilots and great people. I took three flights on Air Shakawe and have nothing but great things to say about them. First and foremost, they are professional and well trained... but have the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank FloridaTraveler88
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Sent them an email regarding price and availability for a flight days ago, still no response, tried phoning no reply. We have now left the vicinity. Shame as we were recommended.More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank CookRE
George_Teessen, General Manager at Air Shakawe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and the fact that your didn't get to do a flight with us. Please may I ask if you can provide me with the email and contact details that you used for our office. I...More

Reviewed February 9, 2019

The scenic flight over the Okavango was one of the highlights of our trip to Botswana. It is definitely worthwhile. The pilot (Adele) was very kind and professional and the view from above was unforgettable. The price is absolutely reasonable compared to the service and...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank lorymail
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Undoubtedly one of the most incredible experiences we have ever done! The entire process, from telephone queries through to check in and boarding of our 45min flight with our INCREDIBLE young lady pilot, was effortless and thoroughly enjoyable. We couldn’t recommend this more to those...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank JKinghorn
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Due to a probably irrational fear of small planes, we almost skipped this activity while in the Delta. That would have been a terrible mistake because it was one of the great experiences of our Africa trip! We were slightly late, but they did not...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kris3232
George_Teessen, General Manager at Air Shakawe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your five star review. We always value our clients comments and reviews and always strive to ensure our clients/ passengers are satisfied and happy with their flight and the services we provide at Air Shakawe. Although we don't condone low...More

Reviewed September 1, 2018

We flew from Maun to a campsite on Okavango Delta with Air Shakawe. We were a group so used 3 planes. They organised us through the airport, onto the planes and were very friendly pilots. The views were amazing and the service was great. I...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Navigate766458
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We made use of this service to fly over the Delta. Excellent service, panoramic vistas. This was one of our highlights during our visit. Easily organised, well executed and superb views. Ideal for any visitor to BotswanaMore

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Kardoesie
George_Teessen, General Manager at Air Shakawe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you very much for the review. We always appreciate any feedback from our customers and it is a huge honor to receive a 5 star review from our clients. Thank you for flying with Air Shakawe. Our staff strive to give our clients always...More

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We recently used Air Shakawe for a 45min flight over the Okavango. An amazing experience for both young and old (daughter 16yrs and two boys 6yrs). Saw elephant, buffalo, rhino, giraffe and alot of other game. Great overview of the Okavango Delta and a really...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank VernS57
George_Teessen, General Manager at Air Shakawe, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Good day Vern, Thank you very much for the review. Much appreciated and thank you for flying with us. We hope you had a great time in Botswana. Regards George

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
February 17, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from George_Teessen | Property representative |
Good day, Our prices are based on the duration of the flight. We have 1 hour scenic flights and 45 minute scenic flights. 7 people would be divided into two aircraft 4 and 3 or if the bigger aircraft are available all would... More
February 3, 2016|
Response from George_Teessen | Property representative |
Good day, Thank you for your question and thank you for bringing the above mentioned to our attention. I will check why the rates have not been updated yet. The rates changed ever so slightly. For a person traveling alone... More
May 28, 2015|
Response from George_Teessen | Property representative |
Hi Brent, We have various rates for flying into the camps. The camp transfer rates and our scenic flight rates are on our website. On our scenic flights we charge per person or you can also charter the whole aircraft. For... More