We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: C.C. Ocean Center Local 15 | C.C. Ocean Center, local 15, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 922 75 00 85
Website
Description:

The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28...

The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28 species of Whales and Dolphins that either reside in or pass through Canarian waters. Pilot Whales and Bottlenose Dolphins are resident to the waters off the South West coast of Tenerife and enable the whale watching industry to all but guarantee sightings. Rough Toothed dolphins used to be resident nearer La Gomera before the fast ferries arrived and were frequently seen; they have now moved further around the island. Sperm whales reside between Tenerife and Gran Canaria.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 188 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 57
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Amazing

Great trip through the waters of Tenerife (apart from the sea sickness) beautiful sightings of whales and dolphins in their natural habitat. Much better than seeing them in a... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Kirsty A
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Adeje

Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great trip through the waters of Tenerife (apart from the sea sickness) beautiful sightings of whales and dolphins in their natural habitat. Much better than seeing them in a cramped tank at a zoo. Friendly staff and a great swim during the trip and a beautiful sunset

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty A
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you Kirsty, We are happy that you had a good trip. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family Peter More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Got picked up by coach on time yesterday drove to boat. Amazing to see so many dolphins and whales. Plenty to drink and the meal was surprisingly good. Plenty of seats had a great day thank you. Only comment why don't you take pictures of people by the rocks instead of 4 pictures of the same more likely to buy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the day. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Me, the wife and 3 children had a great 2 hour boat trip! We saw dolphins and pilot whales. By far and away the best €60 I spent on holiday. Only downside the strong smell of diesel in the glass bottom section. Other than can't recommend enough!!

Helpful?
2 Thank adam j
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we will check about the "diesel smell" More 

northants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2016

Not good value for money. Much better and cheaper trips in Los Christianos. The food was diabolical. The agent said that they catered for gluten free option. Not so. Definitely would not recommend this trip. Aggressive photographer.

Helpful?
Thank Gabbyjr
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2016

Went on the morning trip on the advice of the tour rep, she told us the whales and dolphins were more active in the morning. Chose the 4 hour trip. We were not disappointed. Late September, not busy, plenty of viewing space. First we saw the pilot whales, the boat stopped and we could see the whales underwater through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvettehaines
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Happy to hear you enjoyed the day. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2016

Queued up for an hour.When on board had to wait for coaches to turn up.Left ten minutes late was back on time though!Trip itself OK found dolphins after twenty minutes then all the boat did was follow them around instead of looking for more or whales. The tour guide spoke only a little English the rest of her narrative was... More 

Helpful?
Thank chalkiesteff
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The boat departure for the 2 hour cruise is at 10,30 AM We start embarking at 10,00 AM and recommend that people who do not use the transferbusses should be there not later than 10,15 AM If the captain chose to stay with the dolphins as mentioned, it was probably because thare no other near... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We went for a day out on the catamaran. Saw lots of dolphins and whales. We had a lovely swim in the sea. We went on the 4 hour trip so food was supplied. A lovely day out.

Helpful?
Thank ecook53
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your "lovely" comments. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2016

Went on this trip in August thinking it was going to be as advertised, big mistake it was hell. Almost immediately everyone starting feeling sick..boat was swaying from side to side. We were told to stay upstairs as this would make us feel better, it was worse. I had to take my daughter downstairs hoping she would feel better, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank hendy806
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Tripadvisor does not apply "excursions dates" which in our case is important, as we are depending on weather and other . We had some rough days in August with bad sea and high temperatures. I note that the crew has given you the correct advise as where to stay, take a swim etc. although it... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016

Chosen the 3 hours trip to avoid the stress of driving and parking in Puerto Colon, but this added a 4 hours round trip coach journey, but that was expected, so no problem with that. The trip included a lunch that I knew that - given the place and crowd - was going to be terrible, although it was even... More 

Helpful?
Thank mauropud
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2016

I have been going on boat trips while on holiday for the last 20 years and in peak season and I can safely say that this one was the absolute worse. We were on the 2nd coach load of people to get on and at this point the top deck was already 90% full. A further 2 full coaches of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillianravenscroft

Travelers who viewed Royal Delfin also viewed

 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Royal Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Delfin and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Delfin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?