We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Into The West Jeep Tours

9 reviews
Tombstone, AZ, USA
About Into The West Jeep Tours
Back Country Historical/Sightseeing Jeep Tours of Ghost Towns,Historical and Old West sights of 1880s Tombstone Az and Cochise County.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Into The West Jeep Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Traveler rating
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I understand things happen but this is a time I would leave no stars if I could. I worked to book a Jeep tour for our group for months. I would call/text and the owner would not return them. About two weeks before the business’s...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank scrawford80
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Came across Mark's site by accident. He arrived early for our excursion and his jeep was very clean inside. He was so knowledgable, friendly, an excellent driver. My boyfriend and I felt very safe with him. He is passionate about history in and around Tombstone...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank NSR1967
Reviewed January 2, 2019

I booked this tour for myself and three others for a special New Years outing. We first noticed that the jeep/suv was a rattle trap with paper tags and not at all what was advertised on the website. The driver, Bill offered bottled water from...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SadonaM1
ml4224, Owner at Into The West Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

The Jeep is a Jeep Commander Limited Edition Luxury 4x4 it is by no means a rattle trap. The bottled water is purchased new from our local store and yes sometimes the labels fall off from bouncing around in the ice chest, to suggest we...More

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to plan something fun to surprise my hubby while in town for our 20th wedding anniversary. I had everything planned. I had spoken with Mark prior to arriving in town. He met us in town and showed us around the day before our...More

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank 586celestep
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Do not trust this guy! Old worn out jeep that ran out of gas in the dessert! My wife, myself and 2 of our boys stuck in the 100+ degree heat for 3 hours waiting on the owner, Mark to come pick us up! They...More

Date of experience: July 2016
6  Thank Michael W
ml4224, Owner at Into The West Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

As I posted in response to your other review sorry about the bad experience and that the jeep had a mechanical problem, had I know you were running low on water would have brought some with the replacement jeep, as a result we issued a...More

Reviewed December 13, 2016

I wanted to see the Touristy Tombstone, but I also wanted to see the countryside around it and take in a ghost town or two. I have to say if our rattletrap vehicle had broken down, I would have probably give this tour a 1....More

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank recorder
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Didn't see any ghost towns by half way through the tour. Then our Jeep broke down in the middle of nowhere! Spent 2 and a half hours with no water waiting for the company owner to come get us. We had no water even though...More

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank TraciWestGA
ml4224, Owner at Into The West Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Sorry for your bad experience, the jeep did suffer from a mechanical break down, was unaware there was no water on board otherwise I would have brought some with the jeep sent out to replace the disabled one, as a result of the problem we...More

Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We hesitated to do this because it was the end of our trip, and we'd already spent a lot of money. However, when I called and spoke to the owner, I knew we had to give it a try. KC was our driver/guide, and he...More

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank 762aprilf
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Kc was our guide and very knowledgeable about the area. Took us to places we would never be able to see on our own. It was a fun experience for us "City Slickers" They offer many different jeep tours.

Date of experience: January 2016
4  Thank Mary B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Into The West Jeep Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines