We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
great, professional service

When finding a boat to book from Bali to Gili T I was overwhelmed by the number of options, but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Allison W
Brilliant service

Booked online with Gili bookings and was prompt and communication brilliant. The boat schedule... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sunnie07
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 679 reviews
122
All photos (122)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“fast boat”(66 reviews)
“great service”(48 reviews)
About
Gili getaway is the number one fast boat service that services nusa lembongan, nusa penida, gili gede in the south and gili t, gili air and meno in the north. These routes link the already popular island tourist destinations as well as the new up...more
Contact
Serangan Harbour, Serangan, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Website
+62 813-3707-4147
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Serangan
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
395
89
22
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
395
89
22
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast boat great service sea sickness tablets return journey top deck cold towels padang bai safety briefing other companies horror stories free water felt very safe sun cream boat company bottle of water boat ride booked online
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When finding a boat to book from Bali to Gili T I was overwhelmed by the number of options, but went with Gili Getaway based on recommendations, and was very glad I did. Booking and paying for everything via their website and emails was very...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Allison W
Matthew B, Manager at Gili Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Allison, thanks very much for your complimentary review and like all of our reviews we will make sure all the crew are aware of your comments. They are very proud and dedicated to our customers and it is great to get feedback such as...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online with Gili bookings and was prompt and communication brilliant. The boat schedule changed and they were brilliant in emailing and even reminding me at my hotel the new pick up time. Driver came exactly on time and transported us to the port and...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sunnie07
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were told 2.5 hours from Gili t to Bali, it took 4.25 hours as they stopped at 5 islands to fill the boat with people. The excuse was that they only had one boat operation today, which is very convenient for them. I would...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank cabillaops
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

SCAM - SCAM - SCAM Ticket for 710.000 idr one way, fast ferry direct From Selangan to Gili T 2h 30’ What you get for the same price Other boat slower, stoping 4 times, dropping packages for their business 3h 45’. Same price The monkeys...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ricarpi
Reviewed November 13, 2018

I tried to cancel my trip 5 months prior to the date of travel due to earthquakes. I am fully understanding of the fact that business was disrupted and staff were affected. However I have now not received even a reply in 3 months despite...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Huldufolk
GiliGetaway, Manager at Gili Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Hi Mr Huldufolk, thank you for your message but please do email us if you haven't received a refund as I can assure you that everyone that cancelled their trip due to the earthquake situation was 100% refunded. We had literally hundreds and hundreds of...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018

We visited Indonesia in august and we made a booking to Gili Air with Gili Getaway. We made the booking in May, and they were so professional answering me emails but in august after the earthquake we contacted them in order to cancel the trip...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank xavicross8
GiliGetaway, Owner at Gili Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Hi Javier, thanks for your message but can you please check your pay pal account as your money was refunded in full on the 12th of October. Please note that due to the earthquake we had over 1,000 tickets to refund and the process of...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Great service from this company , we travelled to and from Gili Gede with them and due to the recent events on Lombok they had to reschedule our trip times they communicated with us from start to finish about this and everything went like clockwork...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mfkstf
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We were meant to go to Gili T for a week. Due to high tides the harbour master cancelled all boats, which was a pain. I had booked with Gili Getaway. They kept me informed, gave other options, offered a refund. In the end we...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kaffacakes
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Below is an extract of an email I sent to Gili Getaway. The arrangements they made to get us to Gili T were smooth and flawless. There was a disruption to the Fast Boat Service for our return and we had to take a long...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mark S
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The company cancels the trip Lombock-Bali and gives me as an alternative a slow ferry, warning me that the trip is 12h, with a dubious security, because there are waves of 4 meters. I tried to contact them by whatsapp and by email and after...More

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank Silvia_Martin_Molina
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sanur Seaview Hotel
146 reviews
1.02 miles away
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
187 reviews
1.04 miles away
Puri Yuma Hotel
66 reviews
1.05 miles away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
387 reviews
1.21 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Belum Punya Nama
14 reviews
.09 miles away
Hongkong Garden International Restaurant
14 reviews
.82 miles away
Cold Stone Creamery Denpasar Airport
11 reviews
.82 miles away
Warung dan Kolam Pancing Pan Brayut
5 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Turtle Conservation and Education Centre
729 reviews
.17 miles away
Adelaar Exclusive Liveaboard
38 reviews
.04 miles away
Bali Sharks
86 reviews
.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
80uwew
December 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 43tasneema | Reviewed this property |
They were excellent. Would recommend. Not sure on your other questions but when I used them in July just before the earthquake the safety was excellent.
0
Votes
Bubbelel
July 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Dewi87 | Reviewed this property |
Hello Bubbelel, it's 123 AUD return. Gili Getaway is the only fastboat company. I would recommend this company cause I find their service very good. If you want to spend less money on a ticket you should try other companies.
0
Votes
Google Translation
chillichill
June 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GustavoB_1993F | Reviewed this property |
you can check-in with large suitcases or backpacks, it was no problem. i think there is a limit of the weight (officialy), but never seen that they would have checked this. we took two times gili getaway and there were... More
1
Vote
Google Translation