We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sedona Adventure Tours

#23 of 91 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1034 N Main St, Sedona, AZ 86326-3530
Phone Number: +1 928-204-6440
Website
Description:

Providing unforgettable adventures by raft, inflatable kayaks, hikes, wine...

Providing unforgettable adventures by raft, inflatable kayaks, hikes, wine & microbrew tastings, horseback rides, scenic tours, tubing & ducky madness. Water to Wine Tours the ultimate wine adventure, Verde River Trips are safe & fun for all, Paddle to Pints a fun Verde River experience, Saddle to Paddle combine a horseback adventure with a river trip, Wine Tasting Tours of the Verde Valley, Tubing and Ducky madness, stay cool on the River, Hiking and Scenic Tours.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 383 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 291
    Excellent
  • 54
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Sedona Adventure Tours

We had the honor of having the Sedona/Grand Canyon tour with Great Venture Tours and having Chris Kelly as our guide in Sept, 2016. It was a FANTASTIC tour. We were picked up at... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed October 23, 2016
vette07cruisin
,
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Similar Things to Do in Sedona

Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016

We had the honor of having the Sedona/Grand Canyon tour with Great Venture Tours and having Chris Kelly as our guide in Sept, 2016. It was a FANTASTIC tour. We were picked up at our motel a few minutes late, but nothing to be concerned about. The tour was comfortable (14 passenger bus) and very clean. Chris was a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank vette07cruisin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2016

We contacted Sedona Soul Adventures to create a couples retreat and we were not disappointed in any way. Our angel guide Rick did an excellent job of understanding what we were looking for and choosing amazing practitioners for us. We learned so much about ourselves and each other. We are able to understand so much more about why we do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyfletch
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2016

We went on the morning half day and it was perfect! A great time kayaking the Verde....several fun rapids and then peaceful water to enjoy the scenery and visit. You don't need a guide on this trip. We had a small group that made it enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank vjk40
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016

We had a fabulous fun day kayaking on the Verde River followed by wine tasting and snacks at Alcantara Vineyard. It was a surprise birthday for my husband and he thoroughly enjoyed it !( despite the fact that I was taking him away from college football games!)

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Worst customer service ever . Don't hand over any info/ money till you see the white of their eyes. Not able to get anyone on line or on phone, finally did and it was my fault they could help me with reservations. They can't get their act together-there went my money down the drain. Try someone else with a heart.

Helpful?
Thank Sweetsforall
anodes, Manager at Sedona Adventure Tours, responded to this review

So sorry for your unhappy experience can you please let us know what happened and if we need to refund you any funds? More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2016

A few weeks ago a group of 4 women (myself included) decided to do something different, we decided that while the kids were in school we would go kayaking! It turned out to be such a fun adventure! Online booking was easy, the price is very reasonable, staff was super friendly and helpful, and the day was perfect! The kayaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016

I had to cancel my trip with this company. I cancelled the same day I booked the trip and several weeks in advance of the scheduled date. My money was refunded except for a $10 per person "cancellation fee". Now I can understand charging a cancellation fee for short notice or if the company had lost money because of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arizonan2013
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2016

This trip also known as Verde Adventure (since it is located on Verde River close to Camp Verde). FYI, this is a self-guided tour but it is not a dangerous river. At no time did we feel we were going to capsize. I did the morning kayaking trip with my teenage son. It was quite warm in the summer but... More 

Helpful?
Thank KermitNC
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Our family booked a trip with this group in July of 2016!!!! Absolutely the worst recreational experience of our lifetime. The only positive was the extremely nice and pleasant gentleman who drove us to the disaster before bolting out in the dusty old van. We assume he left so quickly because he did not want to give us the opportunity... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
anodes, Manager at Sedona Adventure Tours, responded to this review

Sorry, that time in July the river is running pretty low and slow and very,very hot. This past month has been one of the hottest and driest on record. We do see some interesting yard art that locals bring down to the river and leave behind and we clean this up as soon as we can to keep the river... More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2016

We love doing these trips. This was our third time. We have done the water to wine trip twice and the longer trip once. The water to wine trip gives you a credit to spend at the winery. They have good wines and great cheese plates to enjoy! We love thee trips because they are small groups and you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustFun118

Travelers who viewed Sedona Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sedona Adventure Tours and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Heathrow
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sedona Adventure Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?