We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivers & Oceans THE ADVENTURE COMPANY

Features Animals
Peach Springs, AZ, USA
More
About Rivers & Oceans THE ADVENTURE COMPANY
Rivers & Oceans provides adventure travel in the Grand Canyon, western United States, Alaska, Baja and Hawaii. Activities include whitewater rafting, sea kayaking, multi-sport adventures and expedition cruises. We specialize in custom and charter trips. Rivers and Oceans is also one of a few companies to offer one-day Grand Canyon rafting trips in addition to our 2 to 16-day Grand Canyon rafting options. We're here to make your travel planning easy, please give is a call!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Rivers & Oceans THE ADVENTURE COMPANY
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
149Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DK Patel wrote a review Oct 4
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
We were a group of 20 people from Chicago. Clint was professional and supportive on reservation and confirmation. They even accommodated last min change. Very cooperative on our vegetarian lunch/snacks. Rafting experience was thrilling and one of the best for us. Fantastic company and services.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Maureen W wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Our day on the Colorado River was amazing! Ben, our guide/pontoon driver kept us safe while having a blast!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Michael M wrote a review Jul 2021
Cortlandt Manor, New York31 contributions6 helpful votes
We did a one-day white water rafting excursion on the Colorado. We were a family of four, including a 10 and 12 year old. The night before we read a review that had us nervous, but we experienced nothing like the review. It was exciting and we had such a good time. Most of the rapids are in the first part of the trip - and they were amazing. Then we hiked up the side of the canyon to see a water fall. The second half of the trip is mostly cruising down the river, but you make some stops and hang out in the water. We even jumped off some rocks into deep water and swam a bit. Was one of the major highlights of our trip out West. The rafting is actually done by the Hualapai River Runners. Everything ran like clock work. We would definitely recommend this.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
cectb_MHE wrote a review Jul 2021
wash dc6 contributions3 helpful votes
Trip was canceled and we did not receive the one day email notice since we were in national park without cell service. We showed up at 6:30 of the morning of the tour and were notified it was canceled with no explanation. I suspect they just overbooked tour. We’ve received no response from company after leaving 10 messages. Two families were picked at random to have their trip canceled. On scene staff offered us a trip 2 weeks later, but since we live on East coast it really was salt in the wound. Completely ruined vacation. — wasted 2 days of 7 day vacation, and we have not received a refund.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Riversand0ceans, General Manager at Rivers & Oceans THE ADVENTURE COMPANY
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Thanks for the reply. It is always disappointing when we have to cancel a reservation and we do our best to communicate clearly as early as possible and give options when available. We are pretty sure we know which reservation was yours. You were scheduled for the July 4th trip as there is only one person who called us 10 times in a row this year, which you did between 6:30 and 7:30 AM on Sunday July 4 when our office hours are M-F 9 am to 4 pm. To recap our communication with you. On 6/29/21 we learned of issues with your trip and sent you an email informing you we had to cancel your reservation due to COVID impacting the number of guides available for your trip (see included email below). We decided to cancel the most recent reservations first giving priority to people booked farther in advance. On 7/2/21 at 12:53 PM we left you voicemail message telling you that your trip was canceled and that we were refunding your money. On 7/2/21 at 12:58 PM we sent you an email explaining that we had refunded your money to your credit card and that it could take a week for your credit card company to post the credit. According to our records this email has been opened by you multiple times starting on 7/2. I'm pretty proud of how proactively we handled your situation and feel your review is without merit. Initial Email: Dear ______, We received word from the Hualapai River Runners operations manager that there was a COVID outbreak amongst the Hualapai River Runners guides and you will be unable to go rafting due to a lack of guides. We understand the challenges regarding the last minute nature of this information and share your disappointment. If you want to and can switch to another date the Hualapai have offered a 25% discount. See currently available spaces for 2021. Reply to this email with your preferred date and we will take care of the changes. If you want a refund please reply to this email. If you also have lodging with your reservation please let us know if you want that canceled as well. All the best, Aaron
Read more
vickiebell wrote a review Jul 2021
Detroit, Michigan57 contributions29 helpful votes
The view from in the canyon was absolutely beautiful . The first half of the trip was great with Rapids. Lunch was good - plenty of snacks - the rest of the day seemed never ending- no rapids just straight motor , which some of the boats had problems with motors - causing us to go slower and go back checking on other boats often. The hike to the waterfalls was a bit challenging- we did fine but saw several people struggling. The bus ride back was super long with stops . Each stop added 20 mins. Plan on being gone All day…. Like 12 hours !!! We enjoyed the white water, saw several mountain goats/ sheep with babies. We liked the hike and being on the river. It was just like 4 hours too long for us. Just know that going in. Still worth the experience for us .
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Riversand0ceans, Manager at Rivers & Oceans THE ADVENTURE COMPANY
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Thanks for the review for the one day Grand Canyon rafting trip, glad you thought it was worth the experience and great point about time. It is a full afternoon particularly with the motor problems the guides are currently having to deal with. The trip is long, as we say in our literature: meet at 7:30 AM and expect to be back at the lodge between 5:30 and 7:30 PM.
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Peach Springs
from $155.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $6,000.00
More Info