We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estancia Cristina

Features Animals
El Calafate, Argentina
More
About Estancia Cristina
Located on the Northwest shore of the Argentine Lake on the far of Cristiana’s arm, Estancia Cristina is located in a unique corner in Los Glaciares National Park. Founded in 1941 by Joseph P. Masters and his wife, this stunning place still maintains its essence, keeping the history of this family alive, that with great effort and perseverance, made this lonely and inhospitable place a small paradise a home. This full day program grants alternatives to those who prefer a quiet afternoon of walk and history as well as those who are into adventure with trekking and 4x4 wheel drive rides.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Estancia Cristina
2388Reviews46Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,535
  • 618
  • 146
  • 53
  • 36
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jay and S wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Reminiscing about our great stay at Estancia Christina in March 2019. It started with a great boat tour of Lake Argentina and the many glaciers around it and the many ice bergs in it. We were then dropped off in this remote location of Estania Christna to enjoy the peaceful accommodations and their great meals. The first afternoon we went horseback riding, the next couple of days we went hiking. The guides were great and the scenery fantastic. If you can’t afford to stay at least take their boat tour and hike through Fossil Canyon.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VivaPatagonia, Commercial department at Estancia Cristina
Responded Dec 30, 2020
Happy new year and thanks for your great review and comments. As per your words you stay lodge in our cabins which is fantastic. We are glad you enjoy your experience. Warm regards Estancia Cristina team
Read more
giuseppeboniibc wrote a review Mar 2020
Forli, Italy1 contribution
The real Patagonian atmosphere. And very well organized too. No other worlds are possible to explain a incredible experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Estancia C, Commercial at Estancia Cristina
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thanks a lot for your review and for sharing your experience on TA! Kind regards Estancia Critina Team
Read more
Dario S wrote a review Mar 2020
Milan, Italy88 contributions79 helpful votes
The location is outstanding, the boat trip getting there spectacular. I didi not sleep there, I went for a day trip with a hike which was very nice with very good guides.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Estancia C, Commercial at Estancia Cristina
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you so much!!!! Next time in Patagonia you can try at least 1 night with us!!!! Cordially Estancia Cristina team
Read more
rcostel1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Guiding was unprofessional and the "tour" of the museum was an embarasment. The lamb meal consisted mainly of lamb fat and gristle with very little meat. overall a very disappointing experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Estancia C, Commercial at Estancia Cristina
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear rcostel1 Thanks a lot for your review. We are really sorry we did not fulfill your expectations because the tour was not what you expected. The Costumbrista Museum is the soul of the place, so sad you did not find it interesting. Most of the times, a place, even being in the middle of nowhere, has its identity in its History, if not, we can visit and see places just in a postcard, from home. I hope we can transmit what this place represents to all of our visitors. In reference to lunch, we will consider your comments, thanks a lot. Cordially Estancia Cristina Team
Read more
BobandMaggie60 wrote a review Feb 2020
Willerby, United Kingdom129 contributions112 helpful votes
Thoroughly enjoyed our full day trip to Estancia Christina. The weather helped as we had such wonderful views on the boat and after the 4x4 ride to the viewpoint of Upsala glacier. The discovery part of our tour about the historical side of this Estancia was really interesting. We chose to take a packed lunch after reading previous reviews and were pleased we had as we didn’t want to spend 2500pesos each on the meal. The organisation of this trip is very good with plenty of staff to help/guide you .
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Estancia C, Director Comercial at Estancia Cristina
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thanks a lot for your review! Great you have enjoyed your experience at Estancia. Having read several comments about food, just for you to know, we have amended and improved many details. Thanks to you and others who, in terms of giving a positive warning, let us know about it. Kind regards Estancia Cristina Staff
Read more
Previous
123456