We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Cruceros MarPatag
MarPatag Cruises offers the opportunity to experience the magic of the Patagonian glaciers, one of the most impressive places in the world. It currently offers 2 navigation programs: - Gourmet Glaciers: full day aboard the María Turquesa Cruise, with a maximum capacity of 180 passengers and 16 passengers in an exclusive Premium deck. It is possible to see the Upsala glacier and visit the Spegazzini and Perito Moreno. More a disembarkation and walk for an exclusive bay and enjoy a gourmet lunch in one of the most beautiful scenarios of the National Park. - The Glaciers Spirit Program: 3 days and 2 nights aboard the Exclusive Santa Cruz Cruise, with a maximum capacity of 42 passengers (in 21 cabins with external view). It is possible to see the Upsala glacier and visit the Spegazzini, Mayo and Perito Moreno, with disembarkation at Puesto de las Vacas and Seno Mayo. The best program to discover the National Park exclusively, with a charming atmosphere and personalized attention. The wall
Read more
Travelers talk about

Cruceros MarPatag
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1487Reviews42Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,254
  • 179
  • 30
  • 15
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Boarding_gate123 wrote a review May 2020
Helsinki, Finland2234 contributions324 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I went on the "Glaciares Gourmet Premium" cruise in January 2020 while holidaying in South America. Positives: - Easy to book online. - Nice surprises along the way during the cruise, i.e. whisky was served with iceberg ice, and sweet sparkling wine at the end when we'd seen the glaciers. - Efficient service with frequent top-ups of the unlimited wines during lunch. I'd definitely recommend going for the premium package; you get a completely separate area (both inside and outside) with less people and, therefore, better pictures. There was also a separate (surprisingly spacious and fresh) bathroom just for the "premium package" passengers. Negatives: - The premium cabin isn't big. There are in total three tables, two of which are semi-circular and shared with others. We were very lucky and were assigned the only two-person table. So if you're looking for a romantic experience and/or hate forced socialising, ask for this table. - Don't take the shared bus which is a massive waste of time. We would have saved an hour (in hotel pick-ups and drop-offs going around town) both in the morning and evening if we'd just booked a taxi instead. Overall, an enjoyable and easy way to take in the beautiful views.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariel_1890, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cruceros MarPatag
Responded May 24, 2020
Thank you very much for choosing us and for recommending our experience. It has been a pleasure to have received you on board.
Read more
Theo H wrote a review Apr 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We had booked a day on Maria Turquesa for april 2020. The tour had to be cancelled in march 2020 due to the travel ban of the argentinian government. Marpatag promised the refund within 7 to 10 working days. 4 weeks later I did not received the promised refund yet and asked again. Answer was, that there are a lot refunds to do and that I should be patient. Two more weeks later I asked again where my money is. No more answer from MARPAG. I am very disappointed how they care for custumers need and that they refuse to pay back the money for a tour that was cancelled.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariel_1890, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cruceros MarPatag
Responded May 13, 2020
Hello Theoh, as we have confirmed your pending refund and it will be done in conological order. Marpatag guarantees all refunds. You will understand the difficult world context that we are going through. The only thing we ask you is a little patience. But your refund is pending and will be made as soon as possible.
Read more
Smadar A wrote a review Mar 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel26 contributions47 helpful votes
we chose the vip deck and were amazed by the quality of the food, the elegant service and dining room, the warm and friendly ambiance and of-course the tour itself with amazing view of the glaciers. I strongly recommend to get off in Perito Moreno and continue the day there by foot. for that you need to buy in advance bus tickets and show the crew that you have means to return to El Calafate. this is a return ticket and you will only use half of it but it is worth your while. you will get to spend three hours watching the glacier. an unbelievable experience.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariel_1890, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cruceros MarPatag
Responded Apr 5, 2020
Thank you very much for your post and for your rating. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our experience. And thanks also for your recommendation, without a doubt, it will be very useful for the rest of the travelers. See you soon!
Read more
JHerlig wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa448 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
Outstanding ! From the service of the office staff in El Calafate to the arrival on board and every aspect of this cruise - faultless. The cabins are spacious and beautiful. The food absolutely wonderful. Pablo, our guide, was incredibly knowledgeable, kind and helpful. Fantastic way - in fact the BEST way - to experience the area and the glaciers.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariel_1890, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cruceros MarPatag
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Thank you very much for such a nice post and especially for choosing us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our experience! See you soon...
Read more
RetnaTravel wrote a review Mar 2020
Plano, Texas37 contributions50 helpful votes
This is definitely a must. We did the premium option so that we had a small cabin of 16 folks and our own private balcony and bathroom. We were fed a gourmet lunch and had whiskey poured into glacier ice cubes as well as champagne, etc. We were able to see all of the glaciers and float through smaller pieces that had broken off. At the end of the tour the boat backed up to the North Face of Perito Moreno Glacier and while they played the Argentinian Anthem chunks of ice started to break into the water creating a magical experience. As we were in a small private section in the back of the boat we didn't have to fight others to view the spectacle. Definitely a must!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariel_1890, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cruceros MarPatag
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Hello, thank you very much for your post and for your recommendation. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our experience. See you soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
Google
Recommended experiences in and around El Calafate
from $98.10
More Info
from $66.66
More Info
from $69.99
More Info
from $181.34
More Info