We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Buenos Aires Bus

Neighborhood:
San Nicolas
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Avenida Roque Saenz Pena 846 Piso 3 | p10, Buenos Aires C1035AAQ, Argentina
Phone Number: +54 11 4018-0055
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:40 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:40 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 2,447 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 93
    Very good
  • 124
    Average
  • 125
    Poor
  • 222
    Terrible
Pretty frustrating

Like others below have said the audio for English was basically inaudible, not ideal but I can live with that. The timetable may as well be a collection of random numbers but we... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
Louandnick W

Similar Things to Do in Buenos Aires

Add Photo Write a Review

2,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like others below have said the audio for English was basically inaudible, not ideal but I can live with that. The timetable may as well be a collection of random numbers but we didn't have to wait to long at any one stop. The stops themselves are pretty well located except for the whole Puerto Madero section which really adds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louandnick W
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking forward to see the beautiful Buenos Aires by bus (with the little time we had at hand), but the whole experience with this bus was so bad, that it honestly had a negative impact on how we view the city overall. It's clearly a very unorganized company and there is no other company that one could go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana O
BsAsBus, Gerencia de Satisfacción al Cliente at Buenos Aires Bus, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy the tour and offer our apologies for not having met your expectations. We are grateful to you for having taken the time to share your comments.We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy the tour and offer our apologies for not having met your expectations. We are grateful to you for having taken the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1- quality of audio is poor. 2- It is expensive - and particularly to foreigners who has to pay significantly more. 3- audio information on sites is scant and not always synchronized 4- My sister is a heart transplant recipient and cannot get exposed to cold weather as her immune system is suppressed to reduce risk of organ rejection. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos D
BsAsBus, Gerencia de Satisfacción al Cliente at Buenos Aires Bus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry that the tour failed to meet your expectations and apologise for any disappointment caused. All members of our team are trained to meet our passengers’ needs and to offer a warm and friendly service during the journey. We sincerely apologize if this was not... More 

Clinton Twp, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were sold tickets we couldn't use until a certain time and never were informed of it. Only discovered after waiting in line for 45 minutes and was ready to get on the next bus when an employee notified us about having to wait until after 1:30pm. After waiting until 1:30 we waited at a stop for another hour only... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichiganMike01
BsAsBus, Gerencia de Satisfacción al Cliente at Buenos Aires Bus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Many thanks for taking the time to offer your comments. We apologise for not having met the expectations you had for the tour. Unfortunately, Buenos Aires, like all large cities, suffers from traffic congestion, which on occasion can make it difficult to keep to the scheduled timetable. At the same time, for safety reasons, all passengers must travel... More 

Aachen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 1 hour at the stop and did not get picked up by the buses. First bus was full, the second one took an hour to come and the lady on the bus refused to take us because she had no tickets to sell with her - although they say in their advertisements that they do sell tickets on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hueckelberry
BsAsBus, Gerencia de Satisfacción al Cliente at Buenos Aires Bus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry the tour didn’t meet your expectations and would like to apologize for any disappointment caused. Our guides are authorized to sell tickets on the bus, but their ability to do so depends on the number of seats available. Buenos Aires, like all large cities,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Schedule was a joke. Circuit Took 5 hours versus 3 stated . For a couple 700 pesos which is 10 taxi fares !! Pick your 5 spots and skip the hassle

Helpful?
Thank john w
BsAsBus, Gerencia de Satisfacción al Cliente at Buenos Aires Bus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Many thanks for taking the time to offer your comments. We apologise for not having met the expectations you had for the tour. Regarding the purchase of tickets, at times we offer different promotions, which you may choose to take advantage of or else purchase a ticket on the bus at the standard price. We apologize again and... More 

toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't do this if you only speak English. Three buses in a row did not have working English audio. Got off at a stop and the next bus came an hour later. It was supposed to be every 20 minutes. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank trip12345
BsAsBus, Gerencia de Satisfacción al Cliente at Buenos Aires Bus, responded to this review

Dear customer, We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy the tour and apologise for the disappointment caused. Thank you for taking the time to comment. We check our stock of headphones every week and replace those that are not in good working condition. We apologize again and hope you will give us another opportunity. Best regards, The management. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I honestly didn't take advantage of as much of the tour as I could have. The buses at the yellow stop come pretty regularly. If you plan to take the blue line, plan for it so you get off at the right time - those don't come very often so we didn't wind up waiting for it. We took it... More 

Helpful?
Thank kendallj817
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I normally love taking these buses to learn more about the city I'm visiting and orientating myself as they drive around the key landmarks. However in this case I could do neither as the onboard English commentary wasn't working on the 3 different buses that we tried. Fed up after the third bus, we asked the onboard conductor what the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The worst experience I have ever had. There is almost no commentary just music and we spent on average an hour at each stop we got off waiting for another bus. When a bus finally came they were so full because I don't think anyone dared get off in case they couldn't get on again. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!

Helpful?
Thank Debra G
BsAsBus, Gerencia de Satisfacción al Cliente at Buenos Aires Bus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your time. We apologize for not having met your expectations. Your comments will help us to continue improving our service. Unfortunately, Buenos Aires, like all large cities, suffers from traffic congestion, which on occasion can make it difficult to keep to the scheduled timetable. At the same time, for safety reasons, all passengers must travel... More 

Travelers who viewed Buenos Aires Bus also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Buenos Aires Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Buenos Aires Bus and other visitors
16 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Buenos Aires Bus staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in San Nicolas

Neighborhood Profile
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down streets lined with office buildings and banks. The financial district is well-known for its vibrant atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours. After dark, the hubbub migrates to Corrientes Ave., where theater lovers might start their evening at a play and end it in one of the many traditional pizzerias nearby. During the day, Corrientes is known for its many bookshops and classic cafés, which are located just minutes away from some famous landmarks, like the Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, and the Teatro Colon.
Explore this neighborhood