We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Demre Tours - Day Tours

Features Animals
Demre (Kale), Turkey
More

Demre Tours - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
23Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Nily wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Cowboy Tour Company/ Stay Away The tour we attended with excitement as a safari tour was nothing but wasting time on the road. It was a very simple and boring tour. One place was worth seeing all day long. There was no other place anyway. So your whole day was just visiting one place. You can watch the scenery on your way there. You can do this yourself with your car or taxi… There was nothing fun or interesting about the tour. Also, the last place we stopped was not a place to stay for hours. So time has not passed. A few more places to see and walking could have been added to this tour. Our tour ended before the time they told us. Just to spend time, we went to a local café shop in Avcılar Village and drank tea twice! Not a safari tour at all ... Everyone in the tour complaint about this. Our guide was also a rude person who didn't know much about the environment and didn't know the 'P' of professionalism. It was a driver more than a guide. I definitely wouldn't recommend this tour. Try Kazdagi Tour Company instead of this tour. Especially the Selaler tur / waterfalls Tour with Mustafa was very nice and fulfilled.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from beforetravelturkey, Manager at Demre Tours - Day Tours
Responded Dec 12, 2020
Dear Ene D, Firstly I am very sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience with that company but this is wrong place to write the review. We are based in Demre which is in Antalya region. Probably you were confused with another agency in called same as Demre. Would you please kindly direct your review to the right company. Thanks in advance
Read more
Davidfirving wrote a review Jan 2019
Ardrossan, United Kingdom2,234 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
My day tour was one of the best ever. An amazing drive along the coast and then across a mountain pass. The church of St Nicholas, the Roman amphitheater and the rock tombs are each in their own way unique and worth a visit.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bayram Deniz K wrote a review Nov 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I found this company on TripAdvisor and they gave amazing service. I love the boat trip we had and Kekova area is amazing
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
721guesth wrote a review Aug 2018
9 contributions3 helpful votes
An out of the ordinary experience , must do ! Haven't seen Antalya If you don't do this . We had an amazing tour guide named Ali who was helpful , smart and accommodating as well as Mr Kader who is an incredible driver . Met a lovely couple who took us on a boat ride and gave us the yummiest lunch . Sincere , Authentic and very kind people . Sights , history and experience - priceless .
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SunnyBeam wrote a review Jun 2017
Russia142 contributions26 helpful votes
This trip doesn't worse to loose whole day and night of vacation. Nothing to see just long way to the places and few interesting views.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12