Bali Bubbles Dive Center
Bali Bubbles Dive Center
4.5
Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursWater SportsNature & Wildlife ToursDay Trips
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Leading 5* PADI Dive Center Bali Bubbles is situated in East Bali, in the center of the best dive sites of Bali, operating under European ownership and management. Bali Bubbles offers dive courses from PADI Discover Scuba Diving, PADI Open Water Diver until PADI Go Pro professional (instructor) level, daily dive trips and packages from 3 days up. Our very experienced team of experienced instructors and dive leaders are patient, friendly and relaxed. Our Instructors (English, German, Japanese and Dutch speaking) will teach you all the skills to dive safely and independent in a relaxed setting. Private courses available. The goal of our dive leaders is to show you the most beautiful places of the underwater life in Bali. They are looking forward to share their underwater passion with our guests Diving in Bali with Bali Bubbles Dive Center makes your diving experience a fun-filled one to remember.
Candidasa, Indonesia
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(9 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles179 reviews
Excellent
147
Very good
21
Average
9
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Flyer30573156285
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 • Solo
I always wanted to dive some day and the people of Bali Bubbles Dive Center made it a live time experience. First the basics in a pool and then the real thing in a bay. Seen a beautiful underwater life with all those colours! And the very professional guidance from the people of the dive center made it worth it!
Written December 17, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Marta
Perth, Australia22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Couples
Very lovely and efficient service, we did the PADI refresher course and the Discover Scuba course which was very easy to learn. Lunch & boatride were included in the packages. Saw seaturtles, barracuda and other amazing wildlife. Our Instructor Kadek was very knowledgeable and fun. I got in touch via Email with Balibubbles and they kindly organized a customized trip for my partner and I. Couldnt recommend it more
Written November 24, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Bali Bubbles. It's fantastic that the customized trip for the PADI refresher course and the PADI Discover Scuba course exceeded your expectations. Our senior dive leaders are always trying to comfort our guests in their best and safe way. We appreciate your kind words about our efficient service, knowledgeable instructor Kadek, and the opportunity to explore the incredible underwater wildlife. We hope to welcome you and your partner back for more unforgettable adventures in the future!
Written November 29, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Traveler_Nemir
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2016 • Couples
During our stay in Candidas, my girlfriend and I decided to go for the first time Scuba Diving.
So friendly and approachable staff, and especially Jos the owner and instructor !
He made us feel like at home, Jos gave us all attention as beginners,starting with smallest details, like writing welcome note for us on board.
Clearly you can see that Jos is full of passion for what he does, and for his Guests as he treated us like that the whole day.
Basically he loves what he does, and he tries to pass that passion to you, and he clearly made that happen with me !
Thank You once again Jos
Big Greetings from Abu Dhabi !!
Written March 20, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JULIE LM D
25 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Friends
Our guide, Puta, who turned out to be freelance, was excellent & knew his diving well. We would give him 5*s. He did good dive plans, gave good advice, sorted out a problem with reg fittings and took every opportunity to help us.
Bali Bubbles as a company, was disappointing, as they did not check any of our qualifications, did not ask about insurance, and did not know how their own equipment worked, e.g. the dive computer they hired out. They also planned nitrox fills, but it was not possible to do a nitrox check, as no equiptment was available to do this. All the above is disappointing for exprienced divers. We would give them 2*.
Written April 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your diving experience with our organization. We highly value customer feedback and consider all comments, whether positive or negative, with utmost seriousness. We are also responding to address certain assumptions you made without verifying with us, namely the matters of insurance and certification checks, which were inaccurate. First of all we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience with our dive guide, Putu. Our commitment lies in offering our customers knowledgeable and experienced guides who can enhance their diving experience. Puta is a permanent member of our team, specilalized in diving at Tulamben, who are available on call when required. Regarding your mention of insurance, it is indeed true that we do not request insurance from our guests. This decision is based on our observation that a great number of our divers do not possess dive-related or travel insurance and are unwilling to acquire it. Therefore, we have, still on this moment, arranged comprehensive insurance coverage for every diver, included in the price, facilitating prompt handling of emergencies by providing essential contact information and established procedures. While it is preferable for divers to have their own insurance as a precautionary measure, it is not a mandatory requirement at our dive center. We do not explicitly advertise this policy on our website, as we believe it is ultimately the responsibility of each diver to ensure they possess adequate insurance coverage, as outlined in our booking conditions. Regarding your comment about not verifying dive qualifications, we want to assure you that we place great emphasis on verifying the certifications of our guests. To ensure accuracy, we employ a "check-in" form (which you filled in) that enables us to access and control in online the certification databases of major dive organizations, which we solely rely upon for 100% accuracy. This is why we don't need to control your "certification cards". In cases where online verification is not possible, we request guests to present physical proof of certification to substantiate their claims. Although you may not have been aware, our staff did verify your certification online. Please be assured that we are fully committed to upholding the safety and appropriate qualifications of all our divers. However, we regret to hear that certain aspects of your experience with our dive center fell short of your expectations. We're sorry our staff had some trouble with set up the dive computer for Nitrox diving but they've are up to date now. The pandemic caused a gap their setting awarness regarding Nitrox diving, but rest assured, we've resolved the issue. Our Nitrox fills are sourced from the nearby dive center in Tulamben, which boasts Nitrox measuring equipment. We have addressed the issue with our Tulamben team and the dive center-supplier to understand the lapse in providing nitrox check equipment with the cylinders, which is usually standard. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and want to assure you that we are actively working to ensure the consistent availability of such equipment for all future dives, ensuring a smooth and delightful experience. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and will utilize it to enhance our services for our customers in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an improved diving experience in the future.
Written May 18, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ldyshah
Singapore, Singapore75 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2014 • Solo
I finally took the plunge and signed up for my SSI open water course with Bali Bubbles. I was fortunate enough to receive one-on-one training and guidance with Jos, and it was unforgettable, and something I will never regret doing! Jos has over 5000 dives on his belt, and is such an amazing and skilful dive master. He was incredibly patient, very motivating and encouraging, eventhough learning something knew like this can be very terrifying for me. He gave me so much confidence in my skills and abilities, and I managed to do my final dive confidently! Jos paid very very very close attention to things like safety, and all his equipment is in impeccable shape. I'm planning my next trip back to get my friends to learn their open water with Jos too.

And yes! If I could give Jos a 6 star-rating, I would give him 6 stars!
Written April 18, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

menteuzz
Guadeloupe57 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2014 • Couples
My husband did 2 dives with Bali Bubbles, and I went with him to snorkel. We went to Jepur and Blue Lagoon in Padangbay. It was for both of us a really great moment. We could enjoy different corals, we saw a lot of fishes, some rays, even some nemos.
We had lunch with my husband's instructor (it was included in the price!) and spent a really good time!
We totally recommend this dive center!
Written April 12, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Buzz321
Leeds11 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2013 • Solo
I did a days diving with Bali Bubbles at the end of our trip to Bali. I selected them purely for their proximity to our resort The Rama Candidasa.

I dived with an experienced group in reasonably challenging conditions in the Lombok Straits. Be careful when picking your company and sites as the straits can have strong down currents and small groups with the requisite experience are essential. For this reason Nitrox is not recommended. I did not see the hire equipment so cannot comment on it. The office staffs were friendly and helpful and the trip seemed well organised.

I was less impressed by our guide who seemed unresponsive to low air signals on the first dive. So much so that on the second dive I told him I would be deploying the dsmb and coming up if it was repeated which it wasn’t.

The group were experienced and had dived a lot in the area but I had not and found the guide rather sarcastic and unhelpful when I was asking about the site and marine life afterwards. Getting him to sign my logbook afterwards even seemed a chore for him. My advice might be to look elsewhere for a guide.
Written May 31, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Joost Jochems
Kieldrecht, Belgium390 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2018 • Couples
We had another great time here, diving with Bali Bubbles from Jos and Bram as our personal guide. We did several shore dive sites in Amed and Tulamben, up North and locally Tepekong and Mimpang by boat. Every time it is a blast. Avoiding the local rush hours on these dive sites you can have 60 minutes of great diving, often adjusted to our personal preferences by Bram. He is very releaxed as a guide or instructor and takes his time for everbody. No rush rush diving here! I had a special request to do some sidemount diving on the USAT Liberty which was not a problem at all. Do not book diving in Kuta area but book locally. Stay in Candidasa area and enjoy diving much more. Also enjoyed the presence of the two Divemaster trainees Maki and Marielle. Again a great stay with Bali Bubbles! Thank you, guys... Until next time!
Written November 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ebonygraham
Cabarita Beach, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Couples
My partner and I were staying in candidasa for a couple of days and wanted to do a quick dive. On the day we wanted to dive there was already a group going out to the wreck off Amed, however we wanted to dive blue lagoon. One of the staff came over to our villa and arranged a dive just for us in blue lagoon on the day we requested. It was amazing. The owner Jos, personally took us out to blue lagoon and showed us around. Amazing hospitality, friendly staff and a relaxed vibe. The owner is an extremely friendly man that made us feel very relaxed. After the dive he bought us lunch at a delicious restaurant near the dive site. Would recommend to everyone! We both agreed it was the best dive to date, awesome marine life!
Written July 5, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dale C
Bellingham, WA68 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2013 • Couples
We had a great experience with Ange from Bali Bubbles. They arranged transport to Padong Bai from Candi Dasa and then took a short trip by boat to the dive spot. Beautiful sea life and Ange pointed out some very cool fish that I might otherwise have missed.
Written July 14, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 129

Bali Bubbles Dive Center - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Candidasa HotelsCandidasa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Candidasa
All things to do in Candidasa
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars