We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Recommended experiences in and around Knysna
from $28.30
More Info
from $85.52
More Info
from $44.02
More Info
from $55.97
More Info

Knysna Paddle Cruiser Day Cruises
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
71Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 25
  • 17
  • 9
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Diether K wrote a review Mar 2022
Pretoria, South Africa124 contributions38 helpful votes
Very pleasant trip around the estuary with a lunch served on board. Full bar service is available. Seating is available upstairs and viewing from the deck. The food was good and the service friendly and quick. Stunning views and an allround good experience
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrea O wrote a review Feb 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates22 contributions4 helpful votes
Shocking, unfriendly service and a very disorganised company. We paid in advance and the company only let us know on arrival (20 minutes before we were meant to leave) than the boat won't be going out. They told us that its our responsibility to constantly check their website for or call for updates. Apparently one phone call or email is too much effort for the company. I checked the website and I can't see where the updates are posted. We had unfortunately paid ahead of time (we weren't given another option) and when we tried to get a refund we were told that it isn't possible until the money reflects in their account. They eventually refunded us while we waited, but it probably won't reflect for a while. To make matters worse, there was a boat leaving 30 mins before ours was meant to leave. Had they contacted us to let us know, we would have happily arrived earlier and gone on that one, since we had been waiting around the area for a few hours already. It ended up being a very disappointing waste of time and the staffs' attitude just rubbed salt in the wound.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nadia and Rynier wrote a review Dec 2019
George, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfectly cooked food, a breathtaking view and a brilliant sunset - can you say 'Romantic'..? A true fairytale come to life, thank you.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Featherbed C, Public Relations Manager at Knysna Paddle Cruiser Day Cruises
Responded Dec 20, 2019
Thank you for your lovely review.
Read more
MargandIan wrote a review Apr 2019
Brisbane, Australia41 contributions11 helpful votes
We did an afternoon cruise on the Knysna Lagoon up to the majestic Knysna heads. Good views, available bar and we saw lots of bird life. Unfortunately no dolphins or seals, but that the way it goes sometimes. It was still a memorable experience.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Featherbed C, Public Relations Manager at Knysna Paddle Cruiser Day Cruises
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Read more
coldy wrote a review Apr 2019
Lake Country, Canada659 contributions194 helpful votes
We were a large group on tour and were joined by several other groups for our afternoon cruise. Everyone enjoyed the cruise and the meal. Staff were great and the +Tour guide gave us lots of information. Interesting to note that LLoyds of London would not insure any boat that entered the harbor due to the rock heads at the entrance. A lot of fun and informative. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Featherbed C, Public Relations Manager at Knysna Paddle Cruiser Day Cruises
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Read more
Previous
123456