We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nomad Africa Adventure Tours

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share

Nomad Africa Adventure Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
321
All photos (321)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“vic falls”(47 reviews)
“okavango delta”(25 reviews)
“long days”(12 reviews)
About
Nomad Tours continues to offer fantastic value for money adventure touring in Southern and East Africa. With the best trucks and dedicated guides, deciding to travel with Nomad is the best choice you can make.Our mission is to operate the best...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
39 Castle Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Website
+27 21 426 5445
Call
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
100
32
13
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
32
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vic falls okavango delta long days activity package long driving single supplement days camping camping option chobe national park game drives small group duffel bags warm sleeping bag botswana border bring sleeping bags road conditions thebe river
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This tour ( my second with NOMAD) through what they call „real africa“ was beyond my expectations as to wildlife and getting in contact with local people. Game drives to see the big 5 and many more species with excellent guides have been the highlight....More

1  Thank Konrad E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a great trip; was really lucky to have had an amazing crew with us. Keith our driver and tour leader is super knowledgeable, tells great stories and jokes. Minette our camp assistant is a ball of sunshine, always smiling and bringing good vibes all...More

Thank bannanerz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nomad offered a rustic tour of South Africa with outdoor and cultural experiences daily. For those people looking to get away from the typical tours and hotels, this is perfect. It is safe and would be fine to do as a solo traveller. We camped...More

2  Thank kerewalk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start? What a wonderful adventure. The boys David and Clever made this trip a truly memorable one. I saw so much and great value for money when comparing to all other companies. The food was fantastic and the guys worked so hard to...More

Thank Andrew D
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The trip is very nice, but it is too expensive for what they offer. Very poor and low quality food, very dirty truck with rubbish inside for many days, they changed the accommodation several times to lower quality and cheaper ones. We complained during the...More

Thank youns84
Handrick D, Manager at Nomad Africa Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Nomad Traveller It was with regret that we read of your recent feedback given regarding Nomad Africa. We would really appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns raised. Please could you contact us on nomad@nomadtours.co.za. We can then investigate the tour taken and address...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018

the driver and the guide were very good also the food was plenty and of good quality the places we visited were fantastic and the people we met just changed the way we feel about travelling!!!,but it was very disorganised with the activities and the...More

Thank IasmiMantzourani
Handrick D, Manager at Nomad Africa Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear IasmiMantzourani Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent tour with Nomad Africa from Johannesburg to Victoria Falls. We were pleased to hear that the services offered by the Nomad Team while on tour were good and that your experiences on tour...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We just had the best tour with Nomad, covering South Africa, Swaziland, and Lesotho. We had so many fantastic experiences, and our guides Tenk and JP really made it special. Tenk seems to know everything, telling us about plants, animals, history, politics, language, etc. And...More

1  Thank Mike G
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We had the joy of participating in Nomad Tours’ overland tour from Swakopmund, Namibia, to Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. We had the best of vacations. Everything was just great, not least our crew, Keith, Clever and Tracey. We got the oppotunity to see a lot more...More

1  Thank Soeren S
Reviewed July 27, 2018

From 10 July to 23 July, I made a Nomad trip by truck with my husband and daughter from Cape Town to Windhoek. It was our first trip in Africa and it was a fantastic experience! We really enjoyed it. The trip was very well...More

Thank AbeK37
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Best organized tour is stress free and packed FULL. Our guides, GEORGE and BIANCA, as well as our driver, Daniel, were organized, knowledgeable and completely kind and caring throughout!!!!! Hotels were sometimes really nice and sometimes only adequate but the value is undeniable. Printed itinerary...More

Thank syng4mee
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
Grand Daddy Hotel
409 reviews
.04 miles away
Southern Sun Cape Sun
1,146 reviews
.06 miles away
Strand Tower Hotel
730 reviews
.09 miles away
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
150 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,288 nearby restaurants
madam taitou
188 reviews
.08 miles away
Tiger's Milk - Long Street
467 reviews
.04 miles away
Loaves on Long
78 reviews
.06 miles away
Kamili Coffee
75 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 865 nearby attractions
Greenmarket Square
1,179 reviews
.08 miles away
Iziko Koopmans-De Wet House
32 reviews
.04 miles away
Cape Town Gateway Visitor Centre
12 reviews
.02 miles away
Museum of Gems and Jewellery
5 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Penny N
August 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ruth V | Reviewed this property |
We did a 3 week trip through Botswana and Namibia with Nomad and 10 days in Mozambique travelling independently. In Mozambique we were mostly in Tofo with a couple of nights in Maputu. We are seasoned travellers so know... More
1
Vote
MrPhilGee
February 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from caroline20052017 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Phil, the yellow fever is mandatory. When we came back from Uganda into Kenia they checked our vaccination documents and even checked our temperature. I would highly recommend Malaria prophylaxis and all the other... More
1
Vote
mchenglo
November 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SQLRTD | Reviewed this property |
I would be very careful about going with Nomad. We did have a great time in the Okavanga delta but returned to find that the Nomad truck had been broken into and all our luggage stolen. The camp where the truck was left... More
1
Vote