لقد لاحظنا أنك تستخدم مستعرضًا غير معتمد. لذا، قد لا يتم عرض موقع ويب Tripadvisor بشكل صحيح.نحن ندعم المستعرضات التالية:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
638تعليق5س و ج

التعليقات

تقييم المسافر
  • 604
  • 28
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
تصنيف المسافر
الموسم
اللغة
  • المزيد
عوامل التصفية المحددة
  • تصفية
  • العربية
تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات آليًا من اللغة الإنجليزية. هل تريد عرض الترجمات الآلية؟
Rosanne كتب تعليقًا في فبراير 2020
1 مساهمة
خططت كارين لرحلة أبعد من أحلامنا! بدأنا في كيب تاون بجولة خاصة مع غافن. كان لدينا 3 أيام معه وكان رائع. لقد كان يعرف وقت الوصول إلى كل مكان حتى لا نضطر إلى الانتظار في طوابير. كان غاية المعرفة وعاملنا مثل الملوك! أخذنا إلى جبل الطاولة ، أجرينا جولة نبيذ في ستيلينبوش ، ثم قمنا بجولة في شبه جزيرة كيب. سعيد جدا مع غافن! أعتقد أن الذهاب مع السائق الخاص كان بالتأكيد الطريق للذهاب ، كان من الجيد جدًا عدم التفكير في أي شيء! . . . . ذهبنا من هناك لأعلى الساحل للبقاء في فندق أفريكان أرابيلا. ذهبنا إلى هيرمانوس لتناول العشاء ، وكانت مدينة ساحلية لطيفة ، ومعروفة بمشاهدة الحيتان ولكننا لم نكن في موسم لذلك. لعبنا جولة الغولف في أرابيلا التي كانت لا تصدق! بعد ذلك سافرنا إلى الساحل وبقينا في Robberg Beach Lodge ولدينا تجربة رائعة هناك! الشاطئ مذهل! الفندق فندق بوتيك لطيف للغاية مباشرة على الشاطئ! نظمت كارين تجربة الفيل والتجديف التي أحببناها! ! موصى بة بشدة. قضينا المحطة الأخيرة من الرحلة في محمية Shamwari Private Game في Bayethe Tented Lodge الجميلة. كان لدينا 4 لعبة ركوب ، ورؤية هذه الحيوانات عن قرب لا تقدر بثمن! ! الطعام ممتاز ، وقد أحببناه! ! الخيام فاخرة ، ويفكرون في كل شيء! وعموما كانت رحلتنا مثالية إلى حد كبير ، لا يمكننا أن نشكر كارين بما فيه الكفاية لجميع التخطيط والخبرة لها! كانت كبيرة في العمل مع ، استجابة ومرنة ودراية! شكرا لك كارين! !
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: فبراير 2020
Google
مفيد
شارك
Wavestalker كتب تعليقًا في أكتوبر 2019
‪Eustis‬, فلوريدا19 مساهمة10 أصوات مفيدة
قمنا بتنظيم جولة خاصة لمدة 3 أيام لإقامتنا في كيب تاون من خلال PG Tops وكان الأمر يستحق ذلك. تضمنت جولاتنا جولة في المدينة وجولة بينينسولا وجولة في وينيلاندس. كل الاتصالات والتنظيم للجولات من خلال كارين كانت رائعة. بالنسبة إلى مرشدنا جيرهارد ، لم يكن لدي مساحة كافية هنا لمشاركة أشياء رائعة عنه. لقد قمنا بالعديد من الجولات الخاصة في جميع أنحاء العالم وجيرهارد هو أعلى الخط. لقد كان مهذبًا ، دقيقًا ، على دراية ، واستيعابًا ، وكان بإمكاني الاستمرار. بفضل كارين وجيرهارد لوقت رائع!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: سبتمبر 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Elizabeth P كتب تعليقًا في سبتمبر 2019
‪Rensselaer‬, نيويورك16 مساهمة17 صوت مفيد
رفيقتي في السفر ، واستخدمت PG Tops لجولتهم التي مدتها 3 أيام والتي تضمنت جولة في مدينة كيب تاون وشاطئ بولدرز وكاب أوف هوب هوب وجولة مصنع النبيذ. كان لدينا ريكاردو. سأبدأ بالجولة نفسها. تم تخطيطه بشكل جيد والاستخدام الأمثل للوقت. تحفظ الشركة السياحية على مطعمين في الأيام الكاملة وتختار المطاعم الممتازة وتأكدوا بوضوح من أننا حصلنا على أفضل الجداول لوجهات النظر. التواصل كان ممتازا من الشركة. الآن دعنا نتحدث عن الدليل. . . . لا أستطيع أن أخبركم مدى سعادتنا مع ريكاردو. كان في الوقت المحدد ، المعرفة ، ومرنة ومثل هذا من دواعي سروري لقضاء 3 أيام مع. لقد تأكد من أننا رأينا كل شيء ولكن في أفضل الأوقات مع أفضل وجهات النظر. لقد انتقل إلينا ورمى خطوط الناس وتوقف باستمرار على طول الطريق لتظهر لنا أشياء خارج الجولة المقررة. مزاح أنه لديه أيضا عين النسر. كان يستطيع رؤية الحيوانات من على بعد ميل واحد ، وأشار إليها والتي كنا بحاجة إلى مناظير لها! أنا أؤيد تماما PG بلايز. إنها ممتازة!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: سبتمبر 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
mander69 كتب تعليقًا في أغسطس 2019
‪Lethbridge‬, كندا4 مساهمات3 أصوات مفيدة
سافرت أنا وزوجتي و 3 أطفال صغار البالغين إلى كيب تاون من كندا لبدء مغامرتنا الأفريقية. لكن قبل أن أخبركم بذلك ، دعني أخبرك كيف بدأ كل شيء. من الواضح عند السفر إلى أي بلد أجنبي من المهم أن تجد وكالة سفر جديرة بالثقة. حسنا بعد بحثي الشامل. . (مستشار الرحلة ؛)) لقد بعثت برحلات سفاري الفاخرة التي تعرف أيضًا باسم PG Tops. اتصلت بي كارين روسو على الفور ، وبدأنا حوارًا رائعًا حول ما كنت أتمنى القيام به في إفريقيا. قدمت مشورة الخبراء ، والأهم من ذلك كله أنني أعلم أنني أستطيع الوثوق بها. ربما هذا هو السبب رقم 1 أنني حجزت معها. اتصلت أيضًا ببعض الشركات الأخرى ، لكنني لم أحصل على نفس الخدمة أو الشعور بالثقة كما فعلت مع كارين. قررنا القيام بجولة خاصة في كيب تاون و Garden Route ، ثم رحلة سفاري في محمية Sabi Sands ، ثم رحلة إلى Vic Falls ، ثم بعد بضعة أيام في جزيرة موريشيوس (لماذا موريشيوس ... السبب الوحيد هو زوجتي. لديها عائلة هناك ، وقررنا إقامة منتجع جميل في نفس الوقت ، وعلى الرغم من أن رحلة موريشيوس ليست عادة جزءًا مما تفعله PG ، فقد استخدمت كارين جهات الاتصال الخاصة بها لرعاية كل شيء لنا هناك أيضًا. حتى الآن عن الرحلة. لن أخوض في تفاصيل شاملة عن رحلتنا ، لأن هذا هو عمل كارين لإخبارك عند الاتصال بها. ولكن هنا هو ملخص لما فعلناه. . . كيب تاون. . . جولة في المدينة ، جزيرة روبن ، جولة في شبه الجزيرة ، جبل الطاولة. . . مستعمرة البطريق وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. حتى طريق الحديقة. . . محمية الفهد ، مشاهدة الحيتان ، القرش قفص الغوص! ، Bloukrans Bridge بنجي السريع! (يجب أن تفعل!) تجربة الفيل ، و Monkeyland ، و Kayak و Lilo حتى نهر Storms ، وجولات النبيذ والمزيد! كل ذلك أثناء الإقامة في بيوت ضيافة رائعة ومنازل ريفية. ولكن هنا هو الجزء الأفضل. . . كان لدينا جولة خاصة حجزت ، وهكذا فعلنا كل ما سبق مع Jarred Vosges أفضل مرشد سياحي في كل جنوب إفريقيا! هذا الرجل كان مذهلا. كأسرة واحدة كنا في العديد من الجولات الخاصة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ولكن لم يكن لدينا مثل هذا دليل المعرفة ، أنيق. قام جاريد بهذه الرحلة من عطلة رائعة إلى رحلة رائعة. أنا متأكد من أن PG / Luxuray Safaris لديه أدلة رائعة أخرى ، بناءً على ما قرأته ، ولكن إذا كنت تستطيع طلب Jarred. . . افعلها. أنت لن تخيب. بعد أن غادرنا Jarred ، توجهنا إلى Kruger Park وبقينا في Sabi Sabi Lodge. هذا إلى حد كبير منتجع في وسط محمية اللعبة. قضينا وقتًا رائعًا في رحلات السفاري لمدة 3 أيام وشاهدنا 5 + أكثر من ذلك بكثير. مرة أخرى ، نصيحة كبيرة من كارين على اختيار هذا لودج. بعد سفاري وصلنا إلى شلالات فيكتوريا. كانت شلالات منخفضة جدا في هذا الوقت من السنة ، مما يجعلها أقل إثارة للإعجاب من الصور. . . ولكن الجزء الجيد هو أن التدفق كان منخفضًا. كان Devils Pool مفتوحًا ، لذلك يمكننا الاستمتاع بهذه التجربة. إذا لم تكن قد سمعت عن ذلك. . . ابحث في جوجل. . . سوف تريد أن تفعل ذلك. قمنا بركوب طائرة هليكوبتر فوق الشلالات التي كانت باردة أيضا. أقمنا في Royal Livingstone Resort الذي يحتوي على مسار يقودك مباشرة إلى الشلالات. إنها ملكية رائعة وجيدة الإدارة. هناك الكثير من الحمر الوحشية التي تمشي معك في الفندق كل صباح ومساء ، ومن غير المألوف رؤية الزراف والفيلة أيضًا! لقد فعلنا أيضا رحلات السفاري تشوبي يوم واحد في بوتسوانا. . . 1/2 على النهر و 1/2 في الجيب. لقد كانت مغامرة رائعة ليوم واحد وأوصى بها. لذلك بعد زيارتنا السريعة لموريشيوس ، عدنا إلى كيب تاون في اليوم الأخير قبل السفر إلى الوطن. قضينا يومًا رائعًا آخر مع Jarred لاستكشاف المدينة وجبل Table وحدائق Kirstenbosch الرائعة. . . . يا لها من طريقة رائعة لإنهاء مغامرتنا التي استمرت ثلاثة أسابيع. يا. . شيء آخر عن كارين. خلال الأسابيع الثلاثة لدينا ، بقيت على اتصال معي عبر البريد الإلكتروني و Jarred للتأكد من أن كل شيء يسير بسلاسة ، بما في ذلك التأكد من أنه قبل كل رحلة كانت تقوم بتسجيل الوصول إلينا عبر الإنترنت وكانت التذاكر مطبوعة وانتظارنا في مكتب الفندق قبل المغادرة في اليوم التالي. كان لدينا 7 رحلات على هذا المسار ، مرة أخرى ، وتأكدت من أنه تم في كل مرة. أيضًا ، كان هناك يوم كان فيه الطقس سيئًا ، لذا تم إلغاء مشاهدة الحيتان والغوص في قفص أسماك القرش ، لكن بين Jarred و Caren ، قاموا بإعادة تكوين جدولنا الزمني وجدولنا الزمني بحيث لا يزال بإمكاننا الاستمتاع بهذه المغامرات. . . لا أستطيع أن أخبرك بما فيه الكفاية عن تقديري للخدمة الكبيرة لهذه الشركة في التأكد من أن عطلتك هي الأفضل!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: أغسطس 2019
Google
1 صوت مفيد
مفيد
شارك
Family review كتب تعليقًا في أغسطس 2019
4 مساهمات4 أصوات مفيدة
نظمنا Lauren-Lee من PG Tops جولة خاصة لمدة 3 أيام في مدينة Cape Town و Cape of Good Hope و Table Mountain إلخ. كانت جميع عمليات تبادل البريد الإلكتروني سهلة وواضحة ، وتم استلام تأكيدات الجولة والسفر على الفور و Lauren - Lee كانت دائمًا رسالة بريد إلكتروني بعيدا إذا كان لدينا أي أسئلة. لقد حجزت لنا مع Carel ، وهو مرشد ذو خبرة كبيرة وسرعان ما فهم ماهية اهتماماتنا وجعلنا نكتشف كل ما كانت كيب تاون والحياة البرية والمدينة تقدمه. كان كاريل فائق السخاء مع وقته وشاركنا معرفته الواسعة. أود أن أوصى PG Tops ودليلها ، كاريل ، دون تردد.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يوليو 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
السابق

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours

Features Animals
Cape Town Central, South Africa
More
About PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours
Shoshin Walks combines the power of personal work through mindfulness, breathing exercises and storytelling to create experiences in overnight, multi day and international walks in the world's iconic and little know locations.
Read more
Travelers talk about
638Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 604
  • 28
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rosanne wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Caren planned a trip that as beyond our wildest dreams! We started in Cape Town with a private tour with Gavin. We had 3 days with him and he was terrific. He knew just what time to get to each place so that we didn't have to wait on lines. He was very knowledgeable and treated us like royalty! He took us to Table Mountain, we had a wine tour up in Stellenbosch, and then did a tour of the Cape Penninsula. Very happy with Gavin! I think going with the private driver was definitely the way to go, it was so nice to not have to think about anything!....We went from there up the coast to stay at the African Pride Arabella Hotel. We went into Hermanus for dinner, it was a nice coastal town, it is known for whale watching but we weren't in season for that. We played a round of golf at Arabella which was incredible! After that we drove up the coast and stayed at Robberg Beach Lodge and had an incredible experience there! The beach is spectacular! The hotel is a very nice boutique hotel right on the beach! Caren organized an elephant experience and kayaking which we loved!! Highly recommend. Our final leg of the trip was spent up at Shamwari Private Game reserve in the beautiful Bayethe Tented Lodge. We had 4 game rides, and seeing these animals close up is priceless!! The food is excellent, and we just loved it!! The tents are luxurious, and they think of everything! Overall our trip was pretty much perfect, we can't thank Caren enough for all of her planning and expertise! She was great to work with, responsive and flexible and knowledgeable! Thank you Caren!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Wavestalker wrote a review Oct 2019
Eustis, Florida19 contributions10 helpful votes
We organized a 3 day private tour for our stay in Cape Town through PG Tops and it was so worth it. Our tours included a City Tour, Peninsula Tour, and Winelands Tour. All communication and organization for the tours through Caren was superb. As for our guide Gerhard, I would not have enough space here to share enough great things about him. We have done numerous private tours around the world and Gerhard is top of the line. He was courteous, punctual, knowledgeable, accommodating, and I could go on and on. Thanks to Caren and Gerhard for an amazing time!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth P wrote a review Sep 2019
Rensselaer, New York16 contributions17 helpful votes
My travel companion and I used PG Tops for their 3 Day Tour which included a tour of the city of Cape Town, Boulders Beach, Cape of Good Hope and Winery Tour. We had Ricardo. I'll start with the tour itself. It was well planned out and perfect use of time. The tour company makes reservations for 2 restaurants on the full days and chooses EXCELLENT restaurants and they clearly made sure we had the best tables for the views. The communication was excellent from the company. Now let's talk about the guide.... I can't tell you how happy we were with Ricardo. He was punctual, knowledgeable, flexible and such a pleasure to spend 3 days with. He made sure we saw everything but at the best times with the best views. He navigated us threw lines of people and continuously stopped along the way to show us things outside the scheduled tour. We joked that he also has eyes of an eagle. He could see animals from a mile away and point them out which we needed binoculars for! I fully endorse PG Tops. They are excellent!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
mander69 wrote a review Aug 2019
Lethbridge, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I and 3 young adult children traveled to Cape Town from Canada to start our African Adventure. But before I tell you about that, let me tell you how it all got started. Obviously when travelling to any foreign country it is important to find a trustworthy travel agency. Well after my exhaustive research..(trip advisor ;)) I messaged Luxury Safaris which is also known as PG Tops. Immediately Caren Rossouw contacted me back, and we began a great dialogue of exactly what I was hoping to do in Africa. She offered expert advice and most of all I knew I could trust her. This is probably the number 1 reason I booked with her. I had also contacted some other companies, but I did not get the same service or sense of trust as I did with Caren. We decided on a Private Tour of Cape Town and the Garden Route, then a safari in Sabi Sands Reserve, then a trip to Vic Falls, and then a few days on the Island of Mauritius (why Mauritius...only reason is my wife has family there, and we decided to hit up a beautiful resort at the same time. Although the Mauritius trip is not normally part of what PG tops does, Caren used her contacts to take care of everything for us there as well. So now about the trip. I will not go into exhaustive detail about our trip, because that is Caren's job to tell you when you contact her. But here is a synopsis of what we did...Cape Town...City Tour, Robben Island, Peninsula Tour, Table Mountain...Penguin colony and much more. Up the Garden Route...Cheetah Sanctuary, Whale watching, Shark Cage Diving!, Bloukrans Bridge Bungee Jump!(must do!) Elephant Experience, and Monkeyland, Kayak and Lilo up the Storms River, wine tours and more! All while staying in fabulous guest houses and cottages. But here is the best part...we had a private tour booked and so we did all of the above with Jarred Vosges the best tour guide in all of South Africa! This guy was amazing. As a family we have been on many private tours throughout the world, but we have never had such a knowledgeable, personable guide. Jarred made this trip from a great vacation to an Awesome one. I am sure PG/Luxuray Safaris has other great guides, based on what I have read, but if you can request Jarred...do it. You will not be disappointed. After we left Jarred, we flew to Kruger Park and stayed at the Sabi Sabi Lodge. This is pretty much a resort in the middle of the game reserve. We had a great time on the 3 day safari and saw the big 5 + so much more. Again, great advice from Caren on choosing this lodge. After the Safari we flew to Victoria Falls. The Falls were pretty low at this time of the year, making them less impressive than the pictures... but the good part is because the flow was low Devils Pool was open, so we could enjoy that experience. If you haven't heard about it...google it...you will want to do it. We did a helicopter ride over the falls which was also cool. We stayed at the Royal Livingstone Resort which has a path that leads you right to the falls. It is a great property, and well run. There are pretty much Zebras walking past you on the property every morning and evening, and it is not uncommon to see giraffes and elephants as well! We also did the 1 day Chobe safari in Botswana...1/2 on the river and 1/2 in jeep. It was a great 1 day adventure and I would recommend it. So after our quick visit to Mauritius we were back in Cape Town for 1 last day before flying home. We had 1 last great day with Jarred exploring the City, Table Mountain and the awesome Kirstenbosch Gardens....what a great way to end our three week adventure. Oh..one more thing about Caren. During our three weeks, she stayed in contact with me via email and Jarred as well to make sure everything was going smoothly, including making sure that before every flight she checked us in online and had the tickets printed and waiting for us at the hotel desk before leaving the next day. We had 7 flights on this itinerary, again, and she made sure it was done every time. Also, there was a day where the weather was bad, so the Whale watching and the shark cage diving was cancelled, but between Jarred and Caren, they reconfigured our schedule and timetable so that we could still enjoy those adventures...I can't tell you enough how much I appreciated the great service of this company in makeing sure your vacation is the best it can be!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PGTOPS, Owner at PG Tops Travel and Tours - Day Tours
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Hi Gerald It is indeed wonderful to receive this kind of feedback -thank you so much for your review. And yes, even though we still run our private Cape Town day trips, my consultants have evolved their reach and product through our regular training and travel workshops - so now we work in all of those once-in-a-lifetime spots with guys that work the way we do. Happy to know that we are succeeding. Caren and Jarred are both gems who have been with us for quite some time - and if I can help it, they will be for a long time to come. All the best, and please come visit us again! PG
Read more
Adam B wrote a review Aug 2019
Iowa City, Iowa4 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I traveled to Cape Town for 4 days and spent numerous days with our guides after Cape Town on the Garden Route. We would not have wanted to take this trip any differently--the guides were approachable, knowledgeable, and professional. The tour included the wine region around Cape Town as well. Gavin,Jarred,and Clive were exceptional. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from $90.09
More Info
from $34.95
More Info
from $52.22
More Info
from $133.24
More Info