We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extreme Scene - Day Trips

Features Animals

Extreme Scene - Day Trips
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
120
All photos (120)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“shark dive”(17 reviews)
“great whites”(17 reviews)
About
We are your Cape Town One Stop Adventure Shop. Contact us for all your outdoor adventure needs and rest assured of an experience of a lifetime. Shark cage diving, tandem skydiving, tandem paragliding, quad biking, sand boarding, helicopter flights...more
Contact
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Website
+27 79 666 9789
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from $92.30
More Info
from $38.90
More Info
from $55.20
More Info
from $183.20
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
146
13
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark dive great whites great white sharks sky diving whale watching quad biking sunset cruise sand boarding guided hike table mountain motion sickness big sharks false bay wet suits helicopter trip once in a lifetime an adventure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic experience booking three activities with Gavin - a helicopter, shark diving, and a cape peninsula tour. The helicopter was amazing- the best way to see Cape Town. The cape tour with Richard was maybe the highlight of our week in Cape...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank NYCEricT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gavin really did seem like a great guy, but the tour itself was not great. While most people on Trip Advisor claim that they saw great white sharks, this is not the case. The sharks in all of the pictures from reviews are actually not...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Navigator523406
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the shark cage diving in Gansbaai. The ocean is a wild place and there can't be any guarantee on how wild animals will behave or which sea going creatures will be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I contacted Gavin and the team 2 days before my arrival in Cape Town and arranged skydiving, table mountain abseiling, Aquila day safari and shark cage diving for the week I was visiting. All were arranged quickly, payment taken online easily and securely, and my...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Seaside00832396487
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for booking all your adventures with us. I would also like to thank you for making it very easy for us to communicate with you during your stay in Cape Town. Easy and efficient communication allows us to provide additional advice and recommendations during...More

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Our shark diving experience was sensational. The team were amazing and ensured everyone had time in the cage to view the great whites. Overall, we saw 4 different sharks throughout the day - while a number of other boats in the bay didn’t view any...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank peterstevenson
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Peter many thanks for giving some of your time to do the positive review. On some days unfortunately not all the boats have the luck of seeing Great Whites so we are very grateful to hear that your trip was such a success. We...More

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I was in Cape Town for a few days on either side of my husbands IronMan race in Port E and we took turns doing 1 thing we REALLY wanted to do without our 7mo baby. I wanted to swim with the sharks as I...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank MegMcKAT
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Meghan thanks for the informative and very positive review. In a large ocean where the Great Whites swim free it is always a relief when our clients get to experience them on their trip. We also thank you for your feedback and advice to...More

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked our Shark Cage Dive with Gavin and cannot recommend his service more highly. We only had 4 days in Cape Town after a brief stay in Johannesburg and due to the inclement weather in Cape Town, Gavin was in regular communication with us...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jacqueline O
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for such an amazing review. With weather playing a huge role in many of our activities we focus on providing a well informed service so that we can make changes to our clients busy schedule where possible. Thank you for booking with us.

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Everything about this trip was perfect. The communication with Gavin before the trip was great and he always responded fast and was very accommodating. On the day, we were collected from our hptel at 4.30am (ouch) and we were driven to the bay which is...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cherylhZ8147SS
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Cheryl thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and positive review. At times it has been a tough year with the Great Whites but it sounded like you had an amazing experience. Your dive master Heinrich really goes out...More

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I booked a family trip shark diving via Gavin at Extreme Sport. We communicated often via email. A few days before we were due to sail he informd us of poor weather conditions and that the trip may be cancelled. He provided me with a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Renniemo
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

It was a shame that the sea conditions on the morning of your shark dive did not turn out as forecast and the trip had to be cancelled. This is a very rare situation however your patience and understanding with this was certainly appreciated. Just...More

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Was so impressed at the level of service received from Gavin at Extreme Scene, and all the other companies involved. I had a pretty short trip to Cape Town and a long list of things I wanted to do. Gavin pulled together an action packed...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Emmsy21
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Emma thanks for booking all your adventures in Cape Town with Extreme Scene. It was a real pleasure working with you and of course also meeting you when we took you tandem skydiving. Your time in Cape Town was certainly action packed!! It has...More

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I did this trip with my 2 children (12 & 13) it was well organised and the communication was excellent. We booked transport as part of the trip and our driver for the day was Peter, he was brilliant and very interesting to talk to....More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jamie R
ExtremeScene, Owner at Extreme Scene - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hi Jamie thanks for making time to send us a positive review. We also want to thank you for booking your shark cage diving trip with us. It is very much appreciated. The private vehicle transfer and guide is a fantastic addition to a shark...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
Cape Diamond Hotel
330 reviews
.16 miles away
Townhouse Hotel
475 reviews
.17 miles away
Adderley Hotel
251 reviews
.22 miles away
Parliament Hotel
639 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,298 nearby restaurants
Darling Brew Tasteroom
9 reviews
.09 miles away
The Cousins
402 reviews
.23 miles away
Dias Tavern
323 reviews
.20 miles away
New York Bagels
60 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 883 nearby attractions
District Six Museum
1,829 reviews
.21 miles away
The Fugard Theatre
86 reviews
.16 miles away
Castle of Good Hope
861 reviews
.11 miles away
Groote Kerk
30 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
farwahtapal
June 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from ExtremeScene | Property representative |
Hi we can definitely assist you. Please send me an email with all the details including the date you would like to go. I am unable to post email address or website on Trip Advisor answers so please visit my website for... More
1
Vote
masaldana
August 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ExtremeScene | Property representative |
Hi I have received your email and will answer it shortly.
0
Votes