We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cool Runnings

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Cool Runnings DAY PASS - UNLIMITED RIDES
From $24.04*
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Cool Runnings DAY PASS - UNLIMITED RIDES
From $24.04*
BOOK A TOUR
All photos (200)
All photos (200)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“great fun”(28 reviews)
“per ride”(4 reviews)
“family outing”(6 reviews)
About
Thrilling outdoor, downhill toboggan track 1,25 km long for young and old! No need to walk. An automated lift will always pull you to the top. Delicious food and drinks on premises. Licensed bar available.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Off Carl Cronje Drive | Tygervalley, Bellville 7530, South Africa
Website
+27 21 949 4439
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Cool Runnings
from $24.04
More Info
from $9.73
More Info
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
147
85
13
2
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
147
85
13
2
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun per ride family outing year olds all ages adrenaline rush a lot of fun coming down cape town day pass couple of hours toboggan track riders kiosk marshal safety
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited today for our son’s 6th birthday treat. The service was amazing from start to finish, and we all had so much fun! We were zooming round, felt so safe, and enjoyed every second. The staff were very friendly, and we didn’t feel the...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank sianwordsworth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hour or so spent at Cool Runnings with the little cousins. Family Pass (20 tickets) was a very reasonable price - we thought we could keep any spare for another time, but all used up! It's years since I was on a similar attraction...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank dkw796
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cool place. We would definitely love to take our kids out again. But I think the price is slightky high if you want to use the ride a few times. Nevertheless it was great and will come back soon.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lee-sah T
FKEU, General Manager at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Of course you need to come back! If I may just advise, you can share rides of any ticket option among each other, except for the Day Passes. This could bring the price down to only R27.00 per person, per...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular at Cool Runnings and as of late- I take my lunch breaks from work and spend an hour every day there. I ordered a pizza today. It was not only ridiculously overpriced for the size and quality but they did not...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank kesiabee
FKEU, General Manager at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing your complaint to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. I will definitely investigate and address the staff "attitude" concerns you raised and will also look into a possible solution for a take-away option as...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter was badly hurt at Cool Runnings. When you post to social media on Facebook they delete your post quickly. This really annoys me because it shows that have no desire for you to see the truth and do not value honesty. They would...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 82belindad
FKEU, General Manager at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear what happened to your daughter and hope she is on the road to recovery. Nonetheless, we disagree with the statements and oppose vehement allegation(s) that you have made. The rules we have in place are there to keep everyone safe....More

Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

We visited as two families of 4, with four children between the ages of 3 and 9.We bought the happy family combo at Rand 540 for 20 rides. Great value. Three of the children had to go on with an adult due to height restrictions...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Legendrav66
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Cool running is safe and definitely something you can enjoy with kids.Plus there are excellent refreshments for when you are done with the activity.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amy R
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

This must rate as the best venue in Cape Town for children’s parties. The engagement with Janet and her team was fantastic, her response times were very quick and nothing was an issue. On the day, everything is so well coordinated, the venue is incredibly...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank BenW4366
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

They were so friendly and great people.... Love it and would definitely coming back. We came for our honeymoon

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Abdullah A
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I have been there for more than once, if you are an adventurous person then this is for you. It accommodates adults and kids.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ptmagadla
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
69 reviews
.34 miles away
Sontyger Guesthouse
39 reviews
.57 miles away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
276 reviews
1.63 miles away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Tyger Valley
135 reviews
1.77 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 99 nearby restaurants
Ton Khoon Restaurant
165 reviews
.38 miles away
Pizza Vesuvio
110 reviews
.20 miles away
Colin's Grill and Butcher
82 reviews
.35 miles away
Yuz Sushi Bar
24 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
Tyger Valley Centre
79 reviews
.66 miles away
Barnyard Theatre Willowbridge
86 reviews
.74 miles away
Slow Market Willowbridge
28 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
82belindad
March 21, 2019|
Answer
Response from Jimjamaroobah | Reviewed this property |
I can’t delete reviews - I’m a visitor! But nonetheless, if a person writes a bad review because someone was hurt, I would say that this should bear in mind what part the injured person played in the hurting.
-1
Votes
Cupcake2013
January 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen B | Reviewed this property |
An adult can go down with a child but unless you were two very small adults i’m not sure that you would both physically fit in the tobbaggon together ? All I can say is that there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. to be scared of... More
1
Vote
Yolanda B
October 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FKEU | Property representative |
R25 per ride when you buy a Happy Family Combo. This Combo is holding 18 rides which can be shared in between all your members.
0
Votes