We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Fun for kids of all ages

A great morning out with the kids. The acrobranching routes were well maintained and the staff very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
schizofitscho
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
via mobile
Day out with my Brat Pack!

Took my kids to do Acrobranch. My son of 4 years loves it! Playing, hanging from cables, swinging... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2018
andrebotha99
,
Pretoria, South Africa
Read all 73 reviews
34
All photos (34)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good41%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“red barn”(8 reviews)
“zip line”(6 reviews)
“great fun”(6 reviews)
About
Contact
Sunlawns AH Olifantsfontein, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Website
+27 72 957 5429
Call
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
35
30
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
30
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red barn zip line great fun excellent guide fun activity children and adults team building memorable experience great value for money coffee shop obstacles courses safety trees gloves difficulty instructions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great morning out with the kids. The acrobranching routes were well maintained and the staff very efficient and friendly.

Thank schizofitscho
RobertC8414, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We look forward to getting you #hooked again soon!

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Took my kids to do Acrobranch. My son of 4 years loves it! Playing, hanging from cables, swinging from side to side. My daughter of 9 years likes doing the bigger courses. Longer zip lines, higher obstacles and spending more time to finish.

1  Thank andrebotha99
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Andre, Thank you for your review- glad the kids loved it. There really is something to do for everyone- grown ups included ;-) We hope to see you all back at the park soon so we can get you #hooked once more!

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

I took my son who is autistic to do acrobranch. At first I was worried that he won't be able to participate but luckily, thanks to Craine who was ever so patient and very helpful, he enjoyed himself and later had pizza at the red...More

2  Thank Pioneer770549
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great time! Our tree-top adventures are great for kids of all ages- and great for developing skills and improving fitness, all in a fun, natural environment :-) We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed March 4, 2018

We had heard about it from a friend and decided to pop in last Sunday morning. We weren't quite sure where it is, took a while. When we got there, we were quite surprised at all the activity. Mountain biking trails, a tractor ride and...More

Thank willieb259
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Willie, Thank you for the review on the restaurant. We will pass your comments on to Big Red Barn. The venue does get busy during certain periods. We would love to have you back to try Acrobranch for a true adventure experience next time!

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Hello Friends, Today I want to share with you our wonderful Team Building experience on 11 May 2017. Unfortunately my time was a little limited, so I could not write my review earlier. We've arrived early at Acrobranch Centurion for our fun filled morning. Acrobranch...More

Thank happyfingers2014
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you kindly for the review. Glad to hear you had a thrilling time & enjoyed the ziplines and obstacles! We love the burgers too,and you can indulge guilt free after all the fun activity :-) We look forward to having you back soon.

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We booked a promo deal for a family of four which was great value for money. My hubby and two kiddies (9 and 5) all did acrobranching. My daughter did the course for younger children and was well taken care of by the guides whilst...More

Thank GeraldineW697
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time with the family and enjoyed quality time together. We look forward to getting the whole family #hooked again soon!

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

If you have kids up to 12, take them to experience the acrobranch activity. It is a bit expensive, but what a day out for the kids. We paid for the red section, meaning the kids could first do the blue section and then the...More

Thank Dawie61
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Dawie, Thank you for your review. We are glad the kids enjoyed it! We look forward to getting you hooked again soon- it really is an awesome adventure and suitable for the entire family!

Reviewed November 6, 2017

Lovely outdoors venue with acrobranch - well supervised and for all ages - for the kids. They also have cycling and walking routes for all levels. Lovely restaurant and play area for the kids. The Clay Cafe, where you can eat while you get creative....More

Thank veciam
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you kindly for the review. Glad to hear you had a great day out at Acrobranch. There really is an activity for everyone that visits! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed October 25, 2017

I was a bit nervous taking my class, from a special needs school , to do the course. The guides were incredibly friendly from the start. The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience and overcoming their fears was made so much easier because the guides were...More

Thank JanineS1842
Robert C, Public Relations Manager at Acrobranch Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you very much for the review Janine. We are delighted that the kids enjoyed their time at Acrobranch and it was a pleasure to have you there!

Reviewed July 16, 2017

I went with my sons, age 13 and 15. I was a little nervous but wanted to give it a try. We went with the toughest course, which was fun for my boys; a challenge for me (but I did it!). Our guide Ernest was...More

Thank MamaAyinde
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Happy you made it, as it is a challenge :-) We will certainly make etion to Ernest, as the guides are our biggest asset. Trust we will see you back soon, once hooked always...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Saint George Hotel and Conference Centre
39 reviews
2.78 miles away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
452 reviews
3.74 miles away
Leopardsong Manor
133 reviews
3.86 miles away
Centurion Golf Suites
43 reviews
4.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 183 nearby restaurants
Clay Cafe
5 reviews
.10 miles away
Mug & Bean
11 reviews
2.38 miles away
Doppio Zero Irene (Southdowns)
263 reviews
3.28 miles away
Rocomamas Irene Village
66 reviews
3.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 nearby attractions
Irene Village Mall
141 reviews
4.75 miles away
Irene Farm
361 reviews
3.62 miles away
South African Mint Company
17 reviews
4.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carmen V
January 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Dawie61 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. parking is very s afe. Pricing is on the higher side. If i recall correctly it was in the region of R180 per child for the Red route. If you are in your 20' s i would say a couple could enjoy it. It is in my opinion more... More
1
Vote
Carmen V
January 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Kimberly B |
I took an uber so I can’t speak about safety in the parking lot, but I am 52 and had a blast with my teenage sons. There were other adults as well, so it’s not just for kids. I don’t recall the prices, since I was on... More
1
Vote