We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Spa experience

What a lovely experience! If you like the down to earth nature type of thing this is your place to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
clarissac806
,
Gauteng
via mobile
Worst food eaten for the day

The Therapist (Bridgette and her colleagues) knew their job, the massage was absolutely amazing, we... read more

Reviewed May 3, 2018
KwaneleM9
Read all 37 reviews
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good18%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“cake”(2 reviews)
“scones”(3 reviews)
About
Contact
Section 384JR, Plot number 4, Hoekplaas M26 Erasmia, Centurion, South Africa
Website
+27 12 370 7915
Call
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
12
7
6
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
7
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood was amazingcakesconesnatureservicetranquil
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely experience! If you like the down to earth nature type of thing this is your place to go! The food was amazing, real value for money. The treatments were great, all the staff were friendly and helpful. We will go back anytime!

Thank clarissac806
Enrico M, Owner at Bayete Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Clarissa. Thank you so much for the feedback. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed August 7, 2018

Staff is amazing. Treatments very professional. Food very good. Surroundings beautiful, when doing treatments you will not see other guests, the way they take you around, even in winter it is a place I would highly recommend, as you are in nature.

1  Thank deswoest
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing little gem, hidden away. We were treated like the only guests...because the first night when we stayed over we were the only guests in the dining room, hahaha. We had the most beautiful meal. The chicken livers, steak and kidney pie and...More

1  Thank YberV
Enrico M, Owner at Bayete Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi YberV Thank you for the positive feedback. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, The Bayete team

Reviewed June 11, 2018

Is there an option to rate ZERO????? I have been to Bayete a few times before, and noticed a steady decline in the spa, facilities, training of staff etc, and vowed never to return. Unfortunately my husband was not aware of this, and booked a...More

3  Thank Tarryn-lee W
Enrico M, Owner at Bayete Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi Tarryn-Lee. We are not pleased at all to hear about your experience at Bayete. My wife and I have taken over all operations at the spa personally from the 1st of July 2018. I can assure you we are hard at work to get...More

Reviewed May 3, 2018

The Therapist (Bridgette and her colleagues) knew their job, the massage was absolutely amazing, we received a warm, friendly welcome and treatment from them .However the food was horrible, our Omelette was watery, the fillings were not well cooked. For lunch, we ordered Hake which...More

Thank KwaneleM9
Enrico M, Owner at Bayete Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi Kwanele Thank you for the feedback. My wife and I have personally taken over all operations at the spa from the 1st of July. This includes the kitchen and all meals that are prepared. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and...More

Reviewed March 29, 2018

Massage oil was only chocolate/coffee which we found sickly and not relaxing. No aromatic oils such as lavender or geranium were available.Therapists were very pleasant but felt they needed a little more training. We didnt appreciate being asked to give a tip before we had...More

Thank MarilynS1966
Enrico M, Owner at Bayete Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi Marilyn Thank you for the feedback. My wife and I have personally taken over all operations at the spa as from the 1st of July 2018. We are in the process of making many changes.A lot has already been done and we would love...More

Reviewed February 21, 2018

I have visited Bayete twice in the past, once for a full day with hubby and once for a full day and stay over with my daughter. Back in SA for a visit, my daughter asked if we could go to Bayete for a day...More

Thank srfrankland
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We booked accommodation and spa with Bayete; we were very disappointed upon arrival. The staff struggled for 20min to open our rooms as the locks were broken. We had to walk in the garden to find someone to assist at reception. 5 Drinks we wanted...More

1  Thank Pieter V
Enrico M, Owner at Bayete Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi Pieter We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. My wife and I have personally taken over all operations at the spa as from the 1st of July 2018. Although we have a long way to go we have done a...More

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Went there for the first time with 2 friends to enjoy their January 2018 Special... and enjoy we did. Breakfast was pretty good as I was only expecting fruit and cereal however it included that and a hot breakfast! Staff are friendly. Therapists were great...More

1  Thank ttmrkh
Enrico M, Owner at Bayete Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hi ttmrkh Thank you for the positive feedback. Kind regards, The Bayete team

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Having visited here once before and loved it, my friend and I decided to go back for a much needed pampering session. We arrived and were pampered from our first step inside the spa. We had the most amazing therapists, Mabel and Maria. What a...More

1  Thank Belindava
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Centurion
Hoogland Health Hydro
154 reviews
3.25 miles away
Idle Winds Lodge and Conference Centre
10 reviews
4.32 miles away
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
86 reviews
5.16 miles away
The Orient
110 reviews
5.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 182 restaurants in Centurion
Restaurant Mosaic
439 reviews
5.35 miles away
al Fiume Riverside Restaurant
107 reviews
4.46 miles away
Tarana Indian Punjabi Cuisine Restaurant
21 reviews
6.28 miles away
Panarottis Forest Hill
9 reviews
5.57 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 attractions in Centurion
Hennops Hiking Trail
41 reviews
4.52 miles away
Harties Horse Trail Safaris
45 reviews
4.25 miles away
International Primate Rescue
13 reviews
4.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bayete Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines