We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Thai Massage

The masseuses at this spa are experienced and very good at what they do. Reasonably priced... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2018
Nicola K
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
I want to marry my therapist

I have always been VERY AGAINST Thai massages. I never liked being prodded and moved and pushed. I... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2017
Tumon, Mariana Islands
via mobile
Read all 63 reviews
All photos (37)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Apr 30, 2018
“Great Thai Massage”
Oct 13, 2017
“I want to marry my therapist”
Rachawadee Thai Spa "The Thai Spa Experience" Discover the great feeling from your body mind with an holistic approach to a healthy lifestyle.Rachawadee provides Thai Therapeutic Massage and a host of spa treatments in a tranquil setting located in...more
62 St.John Road, Cnr of Ash Street | Houghton Estate, Johannesburg 2198, South Africa
+27 73 352 0224
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Johannesburg
from $222.90
More Info
from $169.80
More Info
from $1,197.50
More Info
from $85.30
More Info
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

The masseuses at this spa are experienced and very good at what they do. Reasonably priced selection and clean spa. Safe parking. Don’t forget to tip generously.

Thank Nicola K
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Authentic Thai experience. Skilled therapists. Nice people. If I need another massage, would I choose this one again? There are a host of more upmarket facilities available where I have experienced very good massages.

1  Thank Tania R
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

I have always been VERY AGAINST Thai massages. I never liked being prodded and moved and pushed. I always thought a spa was meant to relax and comfort you. That was until I developed some serious ailments in my shoulders, neck and legs. After a...More

4  Thank fayejulies2018
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

This massage parlour offers very skilled Thai masseuses and they are rather easy to get an appointment with at a moment’s notice. Worth a visit.

1  Thank Nicola K
Reviewed April 4, 2017

From the initial washing of feet and the lemongrass tea, this was an authentic Thai massage experience. We have been to the Wat Po school of massage in Bangkok Thailand, and these ladies were amazing. We chose to have hot stone massages, but the traditional...More

1  Thank Dawn H
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I recommend everybody to Rachawadee Thai Spa. I was greeted at the door with the friendly Spa and the entire experience was superb. Their professionalism and approach makes you feel so welcome and attended to. I definitely will be returning and I recommend everybody that...More

2  Thank Helen H
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

I have been a frequent visitor and always hade a great massage. The masseuse are friendly and always makes sure you get the best massage. A must visit for locals and internationals.

1  Thank issi m
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

There are a few ups and downs with this spa. The quality of he massage depends on the day and time of he week that you go. If it's in the evening over a weekend he he therapist is exhausted and merely rubs your body...More

Thank faatimar
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Last week 14th October, after my booking was confirmed for 13:00 the receptionist Sandy calls me back and advises that she needs to cancel my booking as I was double booked. I wasn't not happy and let it go. I assumed this was a sincere...More

4  Thank vishchetty
TheSpaTeam, General Manager at Rachawadee Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Sir: Re: Your complaint on Trip Advisor We appreciate receiving inputs and feedback from our clients in order to improve our service, and willingly accept criticism if deserved. We are however concerned when clients provide half of the story or tend to state the...More

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We called up 1 hour before to try and book in and they were more than happy to assist us. We booked in for a thai massage which neither of us had had before. We were great ted by to lovely south african young ladies...More

1  Thank MissEveyt
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jnrtonik M
May 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TheSpaTeam | Property representative |
Good Day We serve a light meal with certain treatments , however we do not have a wine licence, so cannot serve wine.
July 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheSpaTeam | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam All of our masseuses are well qualified , you may choose any one of them . Our clients are always enjoyed our food of which we are proud. It is however an individual's state. We invite you to pay us a visit... More