We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ninilchik Charters - Day Tours

Features Animals
Ninilchik, AK, USA
More
About Ninilchik Charters - Day Tours
Welcome! We are the largest and one of the oldest fishing charter companies on the Kenai Peninsula! We currently operate nine boats on the Kenai Peninsula out of Seward, Kenai River, Kasilof River, Homer and Ninilchik were our main office is located! We have four cabins on site, three RV parking spots, as well as fish processing and shipping options for you and your guests. We started our business 20+ years ago with one boat, we now fish about 70 people a day and have accommodation for 16 in our cabins. We look forward to making you part of the Ninilchik Charters Family this season! ~Ninilchik Charter Team
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Ninilchik Charters - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
796Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 683
  • 57
  • 22
  • 14
  • 20
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
K9TOAD10 wrote a review Aug 3
1 contribution
Great experience with Ninilchik Charters! Extremely professional and accommodating. Would highly recommend and will be using them again in the future!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review Jul 2022
Tucson, Arizona1 contribution
The Fishing Trip was average at best. What was terrible were the Processing and Shipping costs. The costs were triple what I spent with a different Charter. If you book with Ninilchik Charters, have your fish processed and shipped to another local business.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AlaskaHuntingN, Manager at Ninilchik Charters - Day Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Hello! Mr. Mashburn I am so sorry your fishing experience with us was not up to your standards. However we charge 1.25 for fish processing (includes cleaning, cutting, vacuum packing, freezing and a box). We did recommend that you take it on the plane with you as a checked bag and you decided that you still wanted to ship with fedex. In your circumstances you and your brother wanted your fish split and shipped to two different addresses your brother asked for standard overnight and you asked for the fastest shipping fedex offered (first overnight) which is the most expensive option.Once again we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the service that was offered. Have a great day! -Ninilchik Charters
Read more
Flyer560664 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bozeman, Montana2 contributions
Conner was a fishing wizard! His stories, guidance and wand expertise made the day! Orca , goats, sea lions and eagles were icing on the cake! Magical day!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AlaskaHuntingN, Manager at Ninilchik Charters - Day Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the review we are so happy that you enjoyed your trip. Fish on! -Ninilchik Charters Family
Read more
Dr. Dre’ wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Very enjoyable day. “Deckhand”- Jedi knight Connor will make your trip unforgettable. Very professional, helpful and interesting. Individualized for each client. They had to deal w multiple client “issues (seasickness, etc). All successful and smooth. Captain Dave does a great job as well. He assists with all the various tasks. He has had a life at sea so I’m sure he has lots of stories. John, in the office, helped us out with our own individual concerns. Everyone was very attentive and genuinely wanted to optimize our experience. We have used them twice. We are local so we will come back every year to get our halibut.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kurt W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Captain, Dave and Deckhand, Conner, were knowledgeable, professional, and personable. They worked hard with all of us to ensure that we got fish on the line and in the boat. We have taken numerous charters with Ninilchik Charter's over the years and this is why we continue to go with Ninilchik. They always have great people on their boats.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AlaskaHuntingN, Manager at Ninilchik Charters - Day Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you! We appreciate your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your trip with us and look forward to seeing you again. Ninilchik Charters Family
Read more
Previous
123456