We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours

Features Animals
2601 First Ave, Ketchikan, AK 99901-5842
+1 907-617-8076
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Only way to see Ketchikan Alaska

TripAdvisor reviews lead me to Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours and I am glad they did. Of the tours we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
K3517ECrichardb
,
Newton Fallls, United States
GREAT PERSONAL TOUR

We loved this tour. Eric was waiting for us at the docks and we spent an amazing day sightseeing... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ylynner
,
Pukalani, Hawaii
Read all 377 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, (KTCT), was formed in order to combine our love of travel and adventure into providing small, intimate, and affordable excursions to the many sights and attractions in Ketchikan, Alaska. Timothy White is the Tour Owner and Director Local Radio Host on KRBD-FM Weds Night Rock and Blues, All of our guides are local people that know the stories and the sights to see. With our decades of experience traveling, touring, and guiding throughout Alaska we provide an intelligent, personal, narrated and fun tour of Ketchikan. We have taken the time to extensively study our island. Be prepared to hear stories about the history, geography, native culture, and nature We explain to our groups in a 3-4 hour tour we will cover about 3-6 different tours that the cruise ships offer all rolled into one complete tour of Ketchikan. No buses, no lines and crowds, plenty of time for photo-ops, bathroom breaks, and just taking it all in!
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“private tour” (39 reviews)
“hour tour” (48 reviews)
“great tour” (53 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
2601 First Ave, Ketchikan, AK 99901-5842
CONTACT
Website
+1 907-617-8076
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 39 reviews
"hour tour"
in 48 reviews
"great tour"
in 53 reviews
"potlatch park"
in 29 reviews
"personal tour"
in 11 reviews
"herring cove"
in 23 reviews
"local berries"
in 5 reviews
"salmon"
in 89 reviews
"totem poles"
in 66 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 41 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 48 reviews
"settlers cove"
in 9 reviews
"custom tour"
in 5 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 7 reviews
"creek street"
in 26 reviews
"great hour"
in 4 reviews
"three hours"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

TripAdvisor reviews lead me to Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours and I am glad they did. Of the tours we took while in Alaska this was the best. Our driver, Matt, really introduced us to the settled part of the island while filling us full of...More

Thank K3517ECrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You ! We try to treat all our guest as friends come to visit.Please come again we enjoyed it as much as you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this tour. Eric was waiting for us at the docks and we spent an amazing day sightseeing. He has so many amazing stories. I am so happy we chose this private tour over a bus load of people!

Thank ylynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a family group of 11, including 3 teenagers. I booked two "vans" for a private tour for our family directly with KTCT months in advance of our trip. A deposit was required, and the final cost depends on how long the tour last...More

Thank 22Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Manager at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are a Island with 10000 people coming in to visit each day and we try to be on time but again our tours love us so much some go over their time but we always stay in touch for updates. Thank you for such...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As we had been to Ketchikan before, we negotiated a shorter nature tour out of town instead of including Creek Street etc. Eric was there to greet us at the dock and took us around the back of the town to see the high school...More

Thank Survey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eric White was our tour guide and waiting at our appointed spot to start our tour. Because my mother is 91 with limited mobility we used a cruise ship wheelchair. Eric went way over the extra mile to help her enjoy the tour to the...More

Thank None278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took an Alaskan cruise and Ketchikan was our last port. When we arrived it was raining and our ship last a little late letting us off. As soon as we got off, Tim was waiting for us and we started on our tour. We...More

Thank travelchic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour got off to a rocky start as there was no driver to meet us at the dock. I called Timothy and he came right over to get us. We weren't scheduled to have him but were glad we did. He showed us all...More

Thank Msia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes well drivers how can we control them(lol) her tour had gone for a longer time then thought but we did have fun. Its how we like to handle things with a smile and a welcome remember you are friends to our town. We have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read tons of reviews of Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours and have to admit that I was a bit disappointed. Our driver, Eric, was knowledgable about the area and took us to a waterfall, to see bald eagles (which were plentiful and flying all...More

1  Thank divecoach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry you got disappointed that is my son and after talking with him he said you pointed out our legal pot store and was upset and yes I owned 5 equip trucks with the bands for 20 years and he is proud...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't get a chance to see any whales on our tour of the city and surrounding area, but we did spot probably 50 eagles -- including the ones that we watched feed on herring along the shoreline. It was a good tour. I'd recommend.

1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you yes eagles we do have a lot of them hope you enjoyed your tour we look for you to come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our guide, Art, was a native and was very knowledgeable about the area! We loved seeing the Totem Park and the town is as cute as can be! I would highly recommend this tour!

1  Thank Louann6534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so glad Art did a good job ! We use only local guides and try to do a thoughtful tour to include all of the Island we live on. Thank You and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Ketchikan
Super 8 by Wyndham Ketchikan
252 reviews
.28 miles away
The Landing Hotel
398 reviews
.64 miles away
The Cedars Lodge
25 reviews
.65 miles away
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK
30 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bar Harbor Restaurant
320 reviews
.97 miles away
The Landing Restaurant
100 reviews
.62 miles away
Jeremiah's Pub
76 reviews
.63 miles away
Ocean View Restaurante
152 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ketchikan Rainbird Trail
53 reviews
.78 miles away
The Point
17 reviews
.12 miles away
City Park of Ketchikan
8 reviews
.19 miles away
Carlin Air
214 reviews
.78 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kcitykatz
June 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Timothy W | Property representative |
You need advance I do many a day to ensure your booking do this early
0
Votes
caicos05
May 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Timothy W | Property representative |
hi yes we have web site phone address all that on here sorry for your troubles go to our page ketchikan taxi cab tours
1
Vote
jac779
April 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cherylfelis154 | Reviewed this property |
The tour is charged by the hour & is $80. per hour.
0
Votes