We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alaska Fish On Charters

Features Animals
Save
Share

Alaska Fish On Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“making sure”(2 reviews)
“kenai river”(3 reviews)
“sockeye”(2 reviews)
About
Alaska Fish On Charters is dedicated to instruct clients no matter what their experience, but to get the clients fish!"Check out our Red Hot fishing & lodging Packages, Guarantee Best Prices & Guides around.
Contact
53495 Thunder Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
Website
+1 888-283-4002
Call
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
23
1
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews making sure kenai river sockeye fish gary homer trips company boat lodge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alaska Fish On Charters makes dreams come true! I recently took my workaholic father on a 5 day trip with Gary and the crew. The cabin we stayed in was new, clean, comfortable and roomy. More importantly these guys know how to catch fish and...More

Thank Sam W
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at a house that was nothing like the pictures on their site. The house smelled like complete urine and we used an entire bottle of febreze to only come back the next day for it to smell the same. There was a note...More

Thank jbelfiore2003
Gary K, Owner at Alaska Fish On Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jeremy, I want to start by saying I am sorry that your trip did not meet your expectation's and you are displeased with it but you are getting carried away with the things you are saying. I mentioned before about the room smelling like urine...More

Reviewed September 6, 2018

We had an awesome time here. Brand new cabin with lots of room. Had 3 fishing tours arranged for us. Down the Kenai, which we didn't catch any fish, but hardly anyone was. The Kasilof, we drift fished with Keenan. He is the devoted fisherman-loves...More

Thank Paula H
Gary K, Owner at Alaska Fish On Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Paula, Thank you for the review and sorry about the bad fishing, I wish they would call it catching but fish and game have to have regulation so we still have fish for the future. I would like to see you guys come back...More

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We truely enjoyed our time in Alaska. I spent a week with 2 friends in Kenai fishing, sightseeing and exploring. We booked through Alaska Fish On. The cabin we stayed at was cozy with all new appliances. It was nestled on the back side of...More

Thank Fearless812263
Gary K, Owner at Alaska Fish On Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hey Guys, Thanks for the review and we are glad you had a good time I see you are thinking about coming up in June for kings I like to fish from the 5th thru the 15th as we have lots of smaller rivers to0...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Alaska fish on charters is a great place .Gary,Darlene ,Erica and the rest of the gang always go above and beyond, to ensure that each and every experience is top shelf.i have booked with them for 4 solid years now and have never been disappointed,...More

Thank Chris L
Gary K, Owner at Alaska Fish On Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hey Chris, Thanks for the review and we think of you as family to I know time flies when you are here and we enjoy every minute of it with you we don't all ways get to spend a lot of time with every one...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Alaska Fish On was spectacular in all phases - they set us up with excellent fishing tour guides, a wonderful place to stay and they were great at getting our fish to us after we had left. We had a very short amount of time...More

Thank Mary A
Gary K, Owner at Alaska Fish On Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Mary, Thanks for the review and I am glad you had a chance to get fish every one wants to try to cover Alaska and everything it has to offer in a short amount of time but it is hard to do, and yes...More

Reviewed June 30, 2018

Alaska Fish On Charters services are nothing less than extraordinary! We contacted them in 2017 for a trip June 2018, the response of the staff and continued communications were always timely, clear and precisely depicted our actual experience. Gary the owner and his wife Darlene...More

1  Thank jorgelillian
Gary K, Owner at Alaska Fish On Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Jorgelillian, Thank you for the review and we are glad you had a good time we try to please everyone but some times it is hard to do, things go wrong that are not in our control but we always try to make it...More

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We just got home from 4 days of fishing with Fish on Charters in Kenai. Had a great time even with a rough ocean one day. The Salmon fishing with Nathan Oberts as our guide was just amazing. Nate is a great guide and a...More

Thank Sightseer515827
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Alaska Fish On Chaters ROCKS!, Gary, Darlene, Bill, and Erica are wonderful hosts. The trip for me and 7 friends was more than we hoped for or even expected. The fishing ( Halibut & Silvers) was amazing. Could not have beeen more pleased the the...More

Thank mtfields13
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Darlene and Gary are great hosts. They work hard to make sure you have a great stay. We stayed at the Kenai River Cabins and was able to fish the river. There was a little hiccup but Darlene went above and beyond to make it...More

3  Thank shanj73
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Kenai Airport Hotel
53 reviews
3.91 miles away
Uptown Motel
27 reviews
4.30 miles away
Quality Inn Kenai
75 reviews
4.32 miles away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
104 reviews
4.38 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 nearby restaurants
Burger Bus
126 reviews
3.97 miles away
Veronica's Cafe
159 reviews
3.84 miles away
Louie's Steak & Seafood
435 reviews
4.28 miles away
Playa Azul
85 reviews
3.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Alaska West Air
67 reviews
3.06 miles away
Kenai Chamber of Commerce and Visitor Center
122 reviews
3.92 miles away
Adventure Outfitters Alaska
12 reviews
3.66 miles away
Holy Assumption of the Virgin Mary Church
34 reviews
3.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gary K
August 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from G L R |
I don't know what happened or who wrote a bad review about Reel 'em Inn or Alaskan Fish On Charters but I have to say this. I took a chance with Gary and Darlene when I picked them out of a few other outfits I saw on the... More
0
Votes