我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。Tripadvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ascending Path

排名第 1戈德伍德游船&水上活动(共 6 个)
阿拉斯加戈德伍德, 美国
展开
目前休息
今日营业时间: 上午8:00 - 下午6:00
查看所有营业时间
307 条点评1 个常见问题

点评

旅行者评分
  • 296
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
旅行者类型
时节
语言
已选筛选条件
  • 筛选
  • 中文(简体)
Tripadvisor 会员 写了一条点评 2019年10月
+1
这家旅行社很专业,在我们出发前发了详细的攀冰注意事项给我们。Girdwood游客不是很多,非常安静,但冰川依然很壮阔。我们的攀冰之行很安全,也很自在。 Ascending Path is very prefessional travel agency. They are very thoughtful and gave us a lot of information before we arrive. Our guide Joe is very nice and funny.
阅读更多
体验日期:2019年10月
推荐
分享
回复来自Ascending Path的General ManagerAPmanagement
2019年11月4日已回复
Thank you for your awesome review of your experience with Ascending Path! We hope you will adventure with us again next time you are in Alaska.
阅读更多
Tripadvisor 会员 写了一条点评 2018年9月
这个价格在别的地方只是一个出海kayaking的价格,但在Spencer冰川可以体验独木舟,冰川徒步,景观火车,一整天都非常丰富。这个冰湖iceberg挺多的,水温也比海里高,对新手十分友好。冰川上景色也很美。
阅读更多
体验日期:2018年8月
推荐
分享
回复来自Ascending Path的OwnerHeather S
2019年3月30日已回复
Glad you enjoyed the scenery on our Spencer Glacier hike trip.
阅读更多
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
emptynesting2008 写了一条点评 2019年9月
内布拉斯加州奥马哈39 分享7 推荐
+1
就在我以为我们第一次去阿拉斯加的旅程再也没有比这更好的时候,我们和Asyending Path和Jonathon一起划皮艇作为向导,在Andy的帮助下越过了冰山并继续前进。乔纳森(Jonathon)令人惊叹,内容丰富,并使我们的首次皮划艇之旅史诗般! 。 8月16日,斯宾塞冰川(Spencer Glacier)发生了一次重要的产犊事件,当然风向不利。风把所有巨大的冰山推向了我们皮艇发动的海岸。乔纳森(Jonathon)和船员们都具有足够的前瞻性思考,因此,如果我们能避免大多数冰川的话,他们会向更远的地方划皮艇。保存了DAY!我强烈建议升序路径。我们在Denali巴士之旅中以“当地人”的身份进行了访问,她回应了我们的观点,即“登高之路”是最适合皮划艇冒险的地方。
阅读更多
体验日期:2019年9月
Google
推荐
分享
VJD505 写了一条点评 2019年9月
俄勒冈俄勒冈海岸272 分享95 推荐
几个星期前,我们乘冰山游览了皮艇。我最初在沙漠中出生和长大,我最近去过的冰山看着泰坦尼克号哈哈。我们住在安克雷奇,然后坐火车去了斯宾塞冰川。我们的向导是来自佛罗里达的Steven(sp?)。史蒂文非常友好和专业。他在火车上与我们会面,在那里他为我们提供了一个棕色袋子的午餐。当我们到达Spencer Whistle Stop时,他有一辆巴士在等候,然后他开车把我们带到蒙古包,在那儿我们进行了冒险旅行。他为我们提供了简短的安全培训,并带我们去了皮划艇。这是一次了不起的冒险!史蒂文(Steven)内容丰富且耐心。 。 。我们不觉得他很着急。他花了时间,向我们介绍了该位置和冰川的历史,然后带我们进行了一次小远足。他不仅谈论了冰川和冰山,还谈到了即将到来的植被及其背后的意义。总而言之,这是一次令人难以置信的冒险,他使这项工作变得更好了,因为很明显他爱他所做的事,而且他的热情使一切变得不同了!这是回到安克雷奇(Anchorage)的绝佳火车,除了烦人的少年每隔几分钟来回往返。唯一有一点不便的地方是“上升路径”提供给火车站的路线。指示说“停在桥下乌鲁工厂对面”,非常令人困惑;如果您正对着工厂的前部,那么它就在您的身后,在老式火车站的左边。 。我们几乎错过了火车,因为GPS仅将我们带到了整个区域。同样,很棒的是如果游览的价格中包含停车费用。提供我们可以放置在仪表板上的停车单,我们将不胜感激。停车要求您设置一个应用程序ID和随之而来的所有麻烦之后,下载一个应用程序并通过那里付款。 。 。当您错过火车时,压力很大,还要额外支付15美元的停车费。 。 。无赖!但最终,经过一次奇妙的冒险,一切都被原谅了。谢谢史蒂文的这次旅行。我们强烈推荐这次旅行,它非常轻松,值得每一分钱!
阅读更多
体验日期:2019年9月
Google
推荐
分享
Josh H 写了一条点评 2019年9月
加拿大滨湖尼亚加拉56 分享19 推荐
我们预订了下午的皮划艇之旅。从安克雷奇到斯宾塞口哨站的阿拉斯加铁路之旅开始了一天。乘坐火车非常风景,可欣赏到海湾的美景。船上的工作人员非常友好,并讲述了旅行,指出了鲸鱼,驼鹿,老鹰和其他野生动物如果出现。我们的AP导游在火车上找到了我们,给了我们一顿丰盛的午餐。当我们下车时,他们把我们放在公共汽车上,带我们进入Spencer Glacier所在的湖泊。不幸的是,之后情况转向了南方。他们为每个人提供了如何准备皮划艇,如何驾驶以及如何划桨的全面培训。他们向我们的团队询问了大约15-20个我们之前有多少人皮划艇。 。 。我是大约6个没有的人之一。当他们把我们带到水面时,我们很快发现条件并不好,强烈的冰川风吹向错误的方向。包括我在内的大约3艘皮划艇在冰山航行中遇到了麻烦,无法跟上其他人。对于之前没有操作过方向舵的人来说非常具有挑战性。大约10分钟后,他们让每个人都转身回到岸边,在那里我们被告知他们将不得不取消桨,因为它不安全。除此之外他们没有取消它。然后他们说他们可以带一些人出去,希望别人去做一次徒步旅行。即使我们想再试一次,我们基本上也是“志愿”加息。看到他们把80%的队员带回湖上然后让我们中的6人像那些没有晋级的人一样被隔离,这是非常令人失望的。所以我们最终成了一组6人(4名成人和2名小孩加上一名导游)徒步前往了望点,从远处看冰川,而不是划皮划艇。公平地说,我们的徒步旅行指南Jonathan很棒,而且了望是当天最好的部分,我很欣赏将安全放在首位的正确选择。但是到达阿拉斯加需要3000英里到皮划艇,然后被告知我们不能,而其他人可能,这是一个巨大的无赖。如果他们让整个团队停滞不前,那就不会那么令人沮丧,但这只是我们中的一小部分,所以我觉得有点挑剔。豁免并未表明实际需要经验。他们告诉我们他们退还了导游徒步旅行和带导游的皮划艇旅行之间的价格差异,我们会看看他们是否这样做。只是徒步旅行,价格太高了。
阅读更多
体验日期:2019年8月
Google
2 推荐
推荐
分享
上一页
Google
戈德伍德及周边值得推荐的体验
低至 US$185.00
更多信息
低至 US$434.81
更多信息

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Ascending Path
Visit and experience a unique Alaskan wilderness on our authentic glacier adventures. Within an hour of Anchorage we can have you on a glacier, and enjoying real Alaska on a spectacular guided hike. An amazing train ride gets us to the Spencer Whistle Stop which offers excellent Iceberg viewing and Glacier hiking. Your family can even paddle a Tandem Sea Kayak past icebergs and ride a Heli to climb on the Spencer Glacier itself.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
307Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 296
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
emptynesting2008 wrote a review Sep 2019
Omaha, Nebraska39 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Just when I thought our first trip to Alaska couldn't get any better, we go Kayaking with Ascending Path and Jonathon as our guide with Andy's help to get up past the ice bergs and on our way. Jonathon was amazing, informative and made our first kayaking trip EPIC!. August 16th, Spencer Glacier had a major calving event and of course the winds were against us. The winds pushed all the huge icebergs against the shore where our kayaks were to launch. Jonathon and crew were forward thinking enough so they staged kayaks further out were we could avoid the majority of the glaciers. Saved the DAY! I highly recommend Ascending Path. We visited with a 'local' on a Denali Bus tour and she echoed our sentiments that Ascending Path is the best for kayaking adventure.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from APmanagement, General Manager at Ascending Path
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Hello, I am so happy you enjoyed your time kayaking at Spencer Glacier with Jonathan! Thank you for the review, and I hope we get the chance to adventure with you in the future. Next, you'll have to give Ice Climbing a try!
Read more
VJD505 wrote a review Sep 2019
Oregon Coast, Oregon272 contributions95 helpful votes
A couple of weeks ago we went on the kayak with icebergs tour. Originally born and raised in the desert, the closest I'd ever come to an iceberg is watching Titanic lol. We were staying in Anchorage and took the train to Spencer Glacier. Our guide was Steven (sp?) originally from Florida. Steven was so friendly and professional. He met with us on the train where he provided us with a brown bag lunch. When we arrived at Spencer Whistle Stop he had a bus waiting where he then drove us to a yurt where we gussied up for our adventure. He provided us with a brief safety training and took us out to our kayaks. It was an amazing adventure! Steven was informative and patient...we didn't feel that he was rushed. He took his time and gave us a history of the location and the glacier and then took us on a small hike. He talked about not only the glacier and the icebergs but the incoming vegetation and the meaning behind it. All in all it was an incredible adventure and he made it that much better because it's obvious that he loves what he does and his enthusiasm made all the difference! It was a nice train ride back to Anchorage, save for the annoying teenagers back and forth, in and out every few minutes. The only thing that was a slight inconvenience was the directions that Ascending Path provides to the train station. The directions say "park across from the Ulu factory under the bridge", VERY confusing; if you're facing the front of the factory, it's behind you and wayyy to the left at the old fashioned train station..we almost missed our train because GPS only got us to the general area. Also, what would be great is if parking would be included with the price of the tour. Provide a parking slip we can place on our dashboard and that would be much appreciated. The parking requires you to download an app and pay through there after setting up a user id and all the yuck that goes with it... When you're about to miss your train that is VERY stressful add to that a surprise parking fee of $15... bummer! But at the end of the day all was forgiven after a wonderful adventure. Thank you Steven for a great tour. We highly recommend this tour, it was very relaxing and worth every penny!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from APmanagement, General Manager at Ascending Path
Responded Sep 24, 2019
Hello! Thank you for your review. Stephen is amazing, and I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. Spencer is a truly magical location, and we love showcasing its unique beauty. Also, thank you for your notes about parking. We strive to streamline experiences, and will address parking concerns prior to the 2020 Summer season.
Read more
Josh H wrote a review Sep 2019
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada56 contributions19 helpful votes
We booked the afternoon kayaking trip. The day started out great with the Alaska Railroad ride from Anchorage to the Spencer Whistle stop. The train ride is very scenic, with beautiful views of the bay. The on-board staff are very friendly and narrate the trip, pointing out whales, moose, eagles, and other wildlife if they show up. Our AP guides found us on the train and gave us an excellent lunch. When we got off, they put us on a bus and took us into the lake on which Spencer Glacier is situated. Unfortunately, things turned south after that. They gave everyone a thorough training in how to gear up for kayaking, how to steer, and how to paddle. They asked our group of about 15-20 how many of us had kayaked before... I was one of about 6 that hadn't. When they put us out on the water, we quickly discovered that the conditions were not good, with strong glacial winds blowing in the wrong direction. About 3 kayaks including mine had trouble navigating the icebergs and couldn't keep up with the others. Very challenging for someone who hasn't operated a rudder before. After about 10 minutes, they had everyone turn around and go back to shore, where we were informed that they were going to have to cancel the paddle because it wasn't safe. Except then they didn't cancel it. Then they said that they could take some people out and wanted others to do a hike instead. We were basically "voluntold" to hike even though we wanted to try again. It was extremely disappointing to watch them take 80% of the group back on the lake and then have 6 of us pretty much getting segregated as the ones who didn't make the cut. So we ended up in a group of 6 (4 adults and 2 young kids plus a guide) hiking to a lookout point to see the glacier from a distance instead of kayaking up to it. To be fair, our hiking guide Jonathan was awesome and the lookout was the best part of the day, and I appreciate the correct choice to put safety first. But coming 3000 miles to Alaska to kayak and then being told we couldn't, while others could, was an enormous bummer. If they had grounded the whole group, it wouldn't have been so disheartening, but it was only a few of us, so I felt kind of singled out. The waiver did not indicate that experience was realistically required. They told us they'd refund the difference in price between the guided hiking trip and the guided kayaking trip, we will see if they do. For just a hike, the price was too high.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from APmanagement, Manager at Ascending Path
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Thank you very much for your detailed review about your experience. I'm glad to hear you had an overall fun time on the trip to include the train ride, the hike and the incredible lookout views of the glacier, lake and icebergs! Unfortunately as you mentioned, in the rare event the weather/winds become an obstacle, it is our awesome guides discretion whether to continue on the lake with some or all members of the group. You had just 14 other guests with you that day and we apologize for this disheartening decision which was based on safety. As you have since seen, we have refunded you the difference between kayaking and hiking and we hope you will adventure with us again next time you are in this beautiful state of Alaska. Cheers!
Read more
Blaine wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My girlfriend and I had an amazing time kayaking and hiking near Spencer Glacier! The Ascending Path crew was very organized, knowledgeable, friendly, and overall just a fun team to hang out with. We would highly recommend the glacier kayaking to all those visiting Alaska. Special thanks to Matt W., Andy Bandy, and Jonathan for making this adventure so memorable!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from APmanagement, Manager at Ascending Path
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Thank you for your awesome review of our stellar guides and your Kayaking with Icebergs experience out at Spencer Glacier! We hope you will adventure with us again next time you are in Alaska!
Read more
Jamie W wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My family and I had an amazing time kayaking in Spencer Lake among beautiful icebergs with Spencer glacier in the background. The guides were fun, informative, and had everyone's safety in mind. I would highly recommend this excursion as well as this company!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from APmanagement, Manager at Ascending Path
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Thank you for your review! Spencer Glacier is truly magical, and we love showcasing its unique beauty.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Girdwood
from $185.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $598.27
More Info
from $434.81
More Info