We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre

Features Animals
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
More
About KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre
We are your family away from home! Come explore and experience some of Rarotonga's unique water activities with us. Kitesurfing, paddle boarding, sea scooter snorkeling, night paddle tours, paddle board yoga and more. We'd love to have you join us for an adventure!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
188Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ben V wrote a review Jun 2020
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions
Kitesurfing lessons were excellent! Ina my instructor was real chill and patient, great teaching methods and encouraging. All you have to do is absorb the info and give it a go! Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brynniea, Owner at KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your lessons!
Read more
PCnewcastle wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
Lovely man called Peter was very generous in assisting me with a problem with my new snorkel purchased in Australia before my trip. He didn’t have to, but he was so kind and helped me determine it was equipment malfunction not user error😊The next day we had a voucher for kayaking and the nice young man carried mine down to the water for me (I’m a Grandma) Hope you are home safely Peter as we are after an amazing week in the spectacular Cook Islands🏝
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brynniea, Manager at KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Thank you for your review! Peter is a gem! We are glad you got your snorkel equipment figured out. We hope to see you back here when you can!
Read more
rupotty wrote a review Mar 2020
Chipping Norton, Australia38 contributions21 helpful votes
Forgot to charge our batteries! Took the underwater scooter snorkel tour and they forgot to charge the batteries, snorkelled to the first buoy and scooter packed up and had to turn back. Received a small discount on my tour to go out next day but scooter packed up completely and had to complete without scooter. Asked for a refund but was declined. My wife joined me on both tours and paid full price for a crap experience! Very poor customer service, only 50 minutes in the water! Also snorkelling next to the commercial container port in Rarotonga so rubbish everyone and very limited fish life/turtles/sharks etc Supposed to be minimum 2 maximum 4 snorkellers we had 5!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from kitesupcookislands, Owner at KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Kia Orana Rupotty, Thank you for your time reviewing us; even if you didn't enjoy your experience we do think it's important. We sincerely apologize about the scooters not being charged on your first outing; it was a double tour day and it was an over sight on our end. We issued you a full refund after your tour. You opted to rebook with us later that day for the following day and were given a discount for both you and your wife. We have always offered small group tours a with maximum of 6 people so having 5 people is not unusual. The passage we departed from is not near the commercial port however small fishing boats and dive boats use the same passage. We take our customers' feedback as an opportunity to improve and learn so thank you for your time in reviewing us and the opportunity for us to grow.
Read more
KnightHoneymoon wrote a review Mar 2020
15 contributions7 helpful votes
The Staff at Kite Sup was great. My wife and I went on a solo sea-scooter trip with Mattie and Pete. They were very patient while we learned how to use the scooter and very informative about the area and wildlife. We really appreciated them waiting on a good day for the tour and postponing while the water was too choppy. All businesses in Raro should follow their example.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from kitesupcookislands, Owner at KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Thank you for your review; we appreciate it. Glad the weather cooperated for us to host you.
Read more
Sara Horne wrote a review Feb 2020
Greater Wellington, New Zealand15 contributions4 helpful votes
Peter and Mere were great hosts, we went out on a bit of a rough day but still had a blast. You could be out all day with sea scooters, heaps of fun!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from kitesupcookislands, Owner at KiteSup Cook Islands Water Sports Centre
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Thank you 007sara for the review. I will be sure to let Mere and Peter know you enjoyed your experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Rarotonga
from $112.26
More Info
from $59.12
More Info
from $86.06
More Info
from $94.13
More Info