We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great time at an unbeleivable location.

Went with Bishop's from a friend's recommendation. This is a slow moving boat which gives you the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lisa_and_Lewis
,
Valley Center, California
Private Charter

The staff and crew did a fantastic job with our group of 13 people. The service received – from... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed April 29, 2018
Narelle W
,
Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
Read all 114 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Aitutaki lagoon is undeniably one of the most beautiful in the world and a visit to our Paradise would not be complete without joining us for a fun filled day cruising this spectacular natural wonder. We offer a range of tours and lagoon taxi services, snorkeling gear, beach towels and food and beverage options on the famous One Foot Island. Bring along your passport and get our famous 'One Foot stamp' in it.
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“one foot island” (56 reviews)
“private boat” (4 reviews)
“giant clams” (14 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Cook Islands
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"one foot island"
in 56 reviews
"private boat"
in 4 reviews
"giant clams"
in 14 reviews
"aitutaki lagoon"
in 15 reviews
"sand bar"
in 7 reviews
"day cruise"
in 7 reviews
"fruit"
in 10 reviews
"salad"
in 13 reviews
"big cruise"
in 2 reviews
"cook islands"
in 9 reviews
"fish"
in 15 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 7 reviews
"bread"
in 5 reviews
"excellent cruise"
in 2 reviews
"surrounding islands"
in 2 reviews
"gorgeous island"
in 2 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with Bishop's from a friend's recommendation. This is a slow moving boat which gives you the ability to soak up how absolutely stunning the Aitutaki Lagoon really is. Did a couple of snorkeling areas, arriving and leaving just before the Vaka Cruise showed up...More

Thank Lisa_and_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The staff and crew did a fantastic job with our group of 13 people. The service received – from enquiry to tour completion - was warm and welcoming, entertaining yet professional, and very well organised. A must do for anyone visiting Aitutaki.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Narelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops_Cruises, Guest Relations Manager at Bishops Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Kia Orana Narelle Meitaki Atupaka for choosing Bishops Cruises to accommodate your lagoon cruise, we are very grateful for your business and your lovely review of us. Captain Seka and I spent a wonderful day on board and certainly shared lots of laughter and fun...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Thankyou Bishops cruises! We had an amazing morning on a 1/2 day private charter. We chose a private charter over the lagoon cruise as we were travelling with young kids. The cost is reasonable, our captain was flexible, knowledgeable, and showed us some great spots.More

Thank JessiPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops_Cruises, Guest Relations Manager at Bishops Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Kia Orana Jessica Meitaki Atupaka for choosing to take a charter with Bishops Cruises. We are very pleased to hear you and your family had a great day with Captain Seka, onboard one of our small boats. Thank you for the sports activities you organized...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

This is the second lagoon tour we have taken, the first by TeKing which was great for the snorkeling but this tour with Bishops was really good to do the second day to visit different places. I loved the boat, comfortable and spacious and you...More

Thank noushymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops_Cruises, Guest Relations Manager at Bishops Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Kia Orana Noushymoo Meitaki Atupaka for your very informative review of Bishops Cruises, we very much appreciate you taking the time to write this for others to share your experience and take tips from. With regard to the Giant Trevally, it is worth mentioning to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Bishops Cruises for the fantastic donation of a cruise for our Volunteer Veterinary Outreach we did from 25 Feb to 5 March. The day we spent on the lagoon was incredible. The water was so clear, crew was fun and helpful, One Foot...More

Thank Tomie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops_Cruises, Guest Relations Manager at Bishops Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Meitaki Atupaka (Thank you very much) for your lovely review of Bishops Cruises. We had a wonderful, full filled day out on the lagoon with you all that day! Hope to see you back in Paradise again soon. Kia Manuia The Bishops Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We regretted taking the Bishops Cruise almost from the minute we boarded. Zero personality guides who only talked amongst themselves. They acted boarded to be there and did not interact with the group. The worst part of the trip was that they literally dropped off...More

Thank sdouglas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops_Cruises, Guest Relations Manager at Bishops Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Kia Orana sdouglas2017 and thank you for your review of Bishops Cruises, Apologies for the delay in responding; I have only recently incorporated Trip Advisor reviews into my role within Bishops Cruises. We were very sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your experience with us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Took The Bishop's Lagoon tour and enjoyed my time with them visiting aitutaki without participating in a lagoon tour would be a complete shame and waste of time. Getting out on the water gives you a completely different perspective and takes you to some really...More

1  Thank Crpl_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops_Cruises, Guest Relations Manager at Bishops Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Kia Orana Crpl_D Meitaki Atupaka (Thank you very much) for your lovely and informative review. We are delighted you had such a great day aboard Bishops Cruises and especially enjoyed the walk through water from 'Heaven to Onefoot Island'- indeed, it's a very unique once...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We did the snorkling trip to the Lagoon with them as well as the cruise to One foot Island, both stunning places. Great fish and turtle spotting, friendly staff, they provide good gear if you happen not to bring your own. Highly recommendable!

Thank Onlineli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops_Cruises, Guest Relations Manager at Bishops Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Kia Orana Onlineli Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely descriptive review of Bishops Cruises. We very much appreciate your words and hope to see you again in Paradise one day. Kia Manuia The Bishops Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

I was dissapointed at their service during the cruise. First of all, I was the only single lady passenger of the day ( I knew that this cruise was mainly for couples, but I had no choice.) and one of the staffs aproached me and...More

1  Thank Bluepopou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

First I must say fantastic,awesome. This is a must do. From the friendly welcome as you board the Day gets better. You are taken around the Aitutaki Lagoon, which is so beautiful. Then the chance to snorkel in the most crystal clear water. The fish...More

Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Aitutaki
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
874 reviews
4.89 miles away
Ranginui's Retreat
81 reviews
5.01 miles away
Aitutaki Village
185 reviews
5.08 miles away
Rino's Motel
41 reviews
5.50 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Koru Cafe
963 reviews
5.13 miles away
Cafe Tupuna
457 reviews
4.19 miles away
Rapae Bay
253 reviews
6.09 miles away
Tamanu Beach Resort
355 reviews
6.20 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aitutaki Lagoon
918 reviews
4.33 miles away
One Foot Island
886 reviews
1.21 miles away
The Vaka Cruise
600 reviews
3.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bishops Cruises staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;