We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tiki Village Cultural Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: French Polynesia
Phone Number:
+689 40 55 02 50
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tue - Sat 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Fri - Sat 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description:

Visitors experience the traditions and life-style of an old Tahitian...

Visitors experience the traditions and life-style of an old Tahitian village through demonstrations of weaving, stone carving, and painting, plus live traditional dance performances.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 864 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 98
    Excellent
  • 74
    Very good
  • 41
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Cultural and gastronomic feast

Everything about the excursion was terrific. So much food and great quality from the suckling pig out of the ground oven to the sashimi and other seafood. An enjoyable night of... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Alison S
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for the dinner and the show. The tour was ok but I suspect the lack of engagement from the crowd was generally due to the fact that everyone had arrived at the Tiki Village already hungry! The buffet was good but nothing spectacular that you couldn't get elsewhere in Moorea other than the roasted suckling pig. The dances... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

very colourful and exotic show, have a blast trying to dance with the performers. the fire dance is really impressive and the rythm enchanting!

Helpful?
Thank Juan_y_Lolita
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was average, but there was a large amount of choices. The dancers were good and they told a great story. They like a lot of audience participation so don't be surprised if you are asked to dance with them. That part is kind of fun! The Tahitian fire dancers were outstanding!!!! The evening seemed a bit long in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about the excursion was terrific. So much food and great quality from the suckling pig out of the ground oven to the sashimi and other seafood. An enjoyable night of tahitian culture and show.

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We booked this Tour from Melbourne. They were supposed to pick us up from hotel. I booked that evening for my daughters birthday dinner. But they cancelled it on the day. We were lucky enough to celebrate her birthdaty at the hotel we stayed with similar activities. Poor communication .

Helpful?
Thank Jesintha C
Anabelle J, Responsable relations publiques at Tiki Village Cultural Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jesintha, I'm really sorry about the bad experience you had. There has been a misunderstanding about your booking : it was set for a Tuesday where we have our great evening party. And then, if I don't make a mistake you changed it for a Thursday where we don't have our Polynesian evening. Unfortunately the person you were in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We Truly felt apart of the tahitian culture, and was blown away by the fire and dancing. The food was cultural, the outdoor dining was fun and unlike anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anabelle J, Responsable relations publiques at Tiki Village Cultural Centre, responded to this review

Dear You! Thank you very much for your kind words! All the best for you and congratulation to you both! More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017

This activity was recommended to us by our hotel host. We got picked up at our hotel in the afternoon. As we arrived at the entrance we were offered a welcome drink and a tour of the village. The guide, who was the host of the dance show, later made lots of jokes and was fun to listen to. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elysiumfield
Ingleside, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We did the dinner and show at Tiki Village and it was cool. It's a good opportunity to experience the culture and hear a bit about Moorea. The fire show and dancing were fun. I don't think we would have done it ourselves without our family being there because it was touristy and a little too long. But we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorena R
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2017

The dinner was pretty good. The staff and show made the experience. I loved seeing and hearing how much they all loved Tahiti and her islands. The fire dancers were incredible!!

Helpful?
Thank KB D
Anabelle J, Responsable relations publiques at Tiki Village Cultural Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madame, Thank you for youre review, we are very happy that you enjoyed the Cultural experience at Tiki Village! I see that you really liked French Polynesia, that's very nice! See you maybe another time, All the best, Anabelle More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
581 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

Paid USD10 per person for the pick up and drop off service which is well worth it just to have a tour of the island! We went along the south route on the way there and north route on the way back. There's probably nothing worth visting at the cultural centre itself. I think the main attraction is their evening... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LC888
Anabelle J, Responsable relations publiques at Tiki Village Cultural Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Mister, I'm sorry that you didn't appreciate the village during the day, I don't really get when you say that there is nothing here, as there is several house, exhibitions, reproductions of Gauguin's paintings and of his house in the Marquesis Island, exhibitions of pictures from the islands of Tahiti in the 70's, a Marae (traditionnal temple)... More 

Travelers who viewed Tiki Village Cultural Centre also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 
Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Tiki Village Cultural Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tiki Village Cultural Centre and other visitors
13 questions
Ask a question
New Plymouth, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Tiki Village Cultural Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?