We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trimaran Sunset Sails Tours

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Tours from Trimaran Sunset Sails Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
165
All photos (165)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“saw dolphins”(21 reviews)
“rice”(22 reviews)
“served drinks”(4 reviews)
About
True to its namesake; Costa Rica, which means "Rich Coast," Manuel Antonio's beautiful coast is rich in both marine and terrestrial wildlife. The mountain rain forest slopes right down to the beautiful white sand beaches. A morning or afternoon...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Marina Pez Vela, Paseo Del Mar, Quepos, Costa Rica, Quepos, 60601, Costa Rica | Marina Pez Vela, Puerto Quepos, Quepos, Costa Rica
Website
+506 2777 1304
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
236
30
6
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
30
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saw dolphins rice served drinks gorgeous sunset colorful fish morning cruise snorkel gear rum drinks crew members watched the sunset costa rica snorkeling spot great afternoon great trip nice guys party boat friendly crew
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We heard about this company via Tout Costa Rica, who recommended them. The team composed of 4 people : Captain Kirico, Christopher, Kevin and Diego; they were simply great! Check-in was simple; we emailed Cristian who was always very quick to get back to us....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Passport149268
Reviewed 2 days ago

My sisters and my mom took their first vacation together out of the United States to visit my new home of Costa Rica. I have been living here for over 2 years and wanted to show them places that I loved visiting. One of them...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank AngelaRae93
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I took this tour on the Christmas morning. It was an amazing experience. The staff was very entertaining and professional. They catered to everybody's need. Additionally, Christopher offered to take pictures of everbody on his camera for free. Although ia yet to receive the pictures....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Aatthi
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son experienced a potentially serious health challenge while out on tour. The staff, who had been exemplary even before this, treated my son as if he were their son. They assisted me in stabilizing my son as they contacted EME and raced back to...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jessica M
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was just AMAZING! The staff, the sunset, the food and the vibe. We were there for my 50th Birthday and we could not have had a better time. The staff and fellow travelers sang to me. It was just perfect. The food they served...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Joe K
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time on this tour! I went in the morning, which was actually nice because there weren't as many people. Some of the tours later in the day can get up to 85-100 people and the guides were telling us it is...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kathleen C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My dad requested an afternoon on a boat during a family trip, so I booked this tour: I wasn't expecting much, but it ended up being our favorite activity in our week in Costa Rica. Riding on the large and comfortable trimaran was a great...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Alex M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The crew, food, and drinks were great but the views were mediocre and the snorkeling was sub par and very crowded. If you want to do a cruise in this area, I think the company is great and cheaper than the other options.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank aclindsay12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took Sunset Sails’ smaller sailboat with a few other people. Don’t go for the snorkeling - there doesn’t seem to be anything great for that in Manuel Antonio. You go for the relaxing boat ride around the area and for the people. Our host,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rsternth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying we ended up with this company by accident. Our hotel had booked us with another company. That company called our hotel after 9pm on Christmas Eve to say our tour was cancelled because the boat needed repairs. Sunset Sails added...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank PTCDad
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1,584 reviews
.29 miles away
Makanda by the Sea
866 reviews
.34 miles away
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa
868 reviews
.44 miles away
Parador Resort and Spa
2,986 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 106 nearby restaurants
Shana Restaurant Lounge Pool Bar
242 reviews
.39 miles away
Manuel Antonio Falafel Bar
2,645 reviews
.82 miles away
TuleCafe Restaurant
130 reviews
.69 miles away
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Bar
145 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 129 nearby attractions
Playa Biesanz
954 reviews
.26 miles away
La Playita
57 reviews
.60 miles away
Jet Ski Boys
43 reviews
.26 miles away
Costa Rica Unique Tours - Day Tours
183 reviews
.76 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kernil3
December 31, 2018|
Answer
Response from Sofotravels | Reviewed this property |
1 tip that was given to me was to leave on the morning cruise to avoid choppy waters and bad weather. I’m glad that we did because the swells do build up on the way out.
0
Votes
Shanna C
August 1, 2018|
Answer
Response from CristianGatgens | Property representative |
Hi! We only offer transportation in the area of Quepos and Manuel Antonio. Riu is located in Guanacaste, that area we don't provide transportation. If you have any other question please let me know. Pura Vida!
0
Votes
DiLav03
March 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from CristianGatgens | Property representative |
Rain Policy - In the event that the tour is cancelled, due to severe rain, Sunset Sails will issue a complete refund. However, if we experience some rain, during the completed tour, we do not issue a refund. We do keep... More
0
Votes