We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa Rica Itinerary

Features Animals
Heredia, Costa Rica
More
About Costa Rica Itinerary
This tour starts picking you up in the hotel in a mini van, we will drive first to Costarican Art Museum in La Sabana, then we will go to the downtown heart, visit the National Theater, the Precolumbian Gold Museum and then the Artesany Crafts Market for some souvenir shopping, after shopping, leave the shopping in the minivan and enjoy lunch or dinner in the restaurant Nuestra Tierra.
Read more
Travelers talk about
82Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lauri F wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Was told that the tour pickup at reservation was 8:00. Got a text saying the pickup was going to be 9:40. This is unacceptable! People who are visiting plan their days around the initial times that are stated, not what you tell us. Absolutely horrible communication!!! Requested my refund and still waiting for decision! Never again will this website be used!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Costa Rica I, Director of Sales at Costa Rica Itinerary
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Jackie, sorry for this inconvinience, we have several shifts from 8 am to 2 pm, remember we sent you the 10:00 am shift like 15 days before of date's tour to checked it if was ok for you, since this is the most preferible shift for all our clients, but we did not receive any answer from you until a day before of the tour we told you that we can change it to 8 am but you told us that you already booked another tour. But sorry for the inconvinience again
Read more
Chloe C wrote a review May 2022
Atlanta, Georgia25 contributions
My cousin and I recently had a short stay in San Jose, We chose this tour and had a MARVELOUS experience with our guide Giovanni. He arrived on time to pick us up from our hotel. From the hotel we headed up to the Volcano- before reaching our destination we stopped at this beautiful coffee shop that had some of the BEST coffee I've ever drank! The cafe overlooked a magnificent coffee farm. Next we stopped at La Paz waterfall and then onto Volcan Paos- the scenes were SPECTACULAR. Giovanni was the PERFECT tour guide! He was extremely personable and I felt like everyone knew him and the tour was very personal and friendly...Giovanni even got the owner Mariella of a local restaurant to create a beautiful fruit boquet for my cousin celebrating her birthday- it was TRULY a perfect day with a perfect guide!! Some things to note...the tour was filled with activity- there was minimal walking and was good for those that are in good shape but you dont need to be super fit- the roads are narrow and EVERYONE in San Jose drives agressively.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Abby T wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Giovanni, our guide, was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and patient. It was just the two of us on the tour so we definitely had a VIP experience! I loved the visit to the three generation coffee farm and shop. We drank coffee on a balcony while overlooking the vista of the coffee farm. It was a breathtaking view. Then we headed to the Paos Volcano. I would have wished for more time to hike the trails but we were not able to stay more than 20 minutes because of COVID protocol. Lastly we headed to La Paz waterfall and gardens. I was surprised to see animals on the grounds. The big cats, like the cougar and jaguar should not be caged. They belong in the wild However, the waterfall and gardens were stunning!
Read more
Helpful
Share
TangoNY wrote a review Dec 2021
Queens, New York242 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
I have it 5 star here but be careful here. Let me tell you: the nature here is gorgeous. The man made Arenal lake is beautiful with crystal clear water! The only upsetting thing in the whole transfer is the points of loading and unloading the boats. In fact, we even complained to our travel agent about this. Both sides of the lake where tourists buses come in to unload transferring passengers so not have any pavement or gravel on the ground… given that it rains a lot in La Fortuna all throughout a year, the ground was nothing but mud… this is unacceptable by any civilized world standard! Especially under circumstances that these areas of loading and unloading passengers are high traffic tourist areas. And tourism is the #1 revenue generator in Costa Rica. Please see the pictures to understand the whole problem. Bottom line, wear a rain boots and hope fo the best! We recommend this transfer as it cut hours out of our road trip to Arenal given the fact that Costa Rican roads are a third world level.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Jackie O wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Run away from this company !!! Their advertising is misleading, they sold me a package that included 3 places in one day and we only visited 2. We did not do the Starbucks tour. A few years ago I did this same tour with another company and it was totally different. Run away, don't waste your money
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456