Revive Wellness Center at Langosta Beach Club

Revive Wellness Center at Langosta Beach Club, Tamarindo: Hours, Address, Revive Wellness Center at Langosta Beach Club Reviews: 5/5

Revive Wellness Center at Langosta Beach Club

Revive Wellness Center at Langosta Beach Club
5
Health Clubs • Yoga & Pilates • Spas
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
About
A state of the art, air-conditioned wellness center offering exclusive gym memberships and fitness assessments. Premier certified personal trainers offers private, semi-private and small group sessions. Our yoga classes have highly qualified instructors introducing a varied array of yoga styles. In addition, we have a beautiful and serene spa, with the peaceful atmosphere of a flowing waterfall. We offer massages, facials, body wraps and scrubs, manicures and pedicures, cosmetic and anti-aging treatments.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions

Popular mentions

5.0
56 reviews
Excellent
51
Very good
1
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
1

allie578
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
Best massage ever!
Nov 2021 • Couples
I asked Marta to work on my neck and upper back, with strong pressure. Often, they will say yes and still follow their script, but she did exactly that, working out so many knots! And then she went on to do any amazing full body massage!

My partner turned around at the end and stated that he had had the best massage of his life! His exact words were that she had worked out of his knots, even those in his soul.

It was fabulous. I would definitely go again.
Written November 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jocelyn P
1 contribution
Massage
Oct 2021 • Friends
Thank you to two associates that came to our villa at the last minute. Great massage! I haven’t felt that relaxed in a long time!!
Written November 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hope L
Rockaway, NJ63 contributions
Wonderful Massages at our Villa!!
Oct 2021
We had a wonderful experience when two associates came to our Villa and gave us massages. There was some miscommunication on our part and they turned around quickly coming straight to our villa and giving us relaxing wonderful massages! What a lovely way to spend a birthday with close friends, relaxing and getting massages! Thank you for the wonderful opportunity!
Written November 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amber M
Sacramento, CA4 contributions
Great place to actually relax!
Apr 2021
I participated in a couple yoga sessions, got a massage and used the beach facilities/restaurant a couple times. The yoga classes were very welcoming and enjoyable! The message was very good! One of the best of my whole trip! The food was fine, a little expensive, but no more than any other beachfront property in Tamarindo. The whole place has a nice professional welcoming vibe. Not at all stuffy, it's still Costa Rica, but a nice change from the main beach in Tamarindo's drink special and live DJ scene.
Written May 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura W
Allentown7 contributions
Fabulous Spa at Langosta Beach Club
Feb 2021 • Friends
February 2021 - Myself and friends went to get massages and volcanic mud facial. Fabulous! People are super friendly, professional, and service was excellent! Definitely a close spa in Tamarindo to go to!
Great Experience ☀️☀️☀️
Written February 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Noam Kostucki
London6 contributions
Amazing massage in a gorgeous place
Jan 2020 • Couples
We had a couples massage and we were both blown away. We both work as chefs so we spend long hours standing up and our whole bodies end up exhausted. We had deep tissue massages and they were amazing!! The massage therapists got so deep we both left perfectly relaxed. Definitely looking forward to comíng back!!
Written February 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aaron C
9 contributions
Relaxation at it’s finest.
Jan 2020 • Couples
My husband and I booked a couples massage after our long flight and a few days into our trip. Revive was a NYC style quality spa. The staff was friendly and attentive, the massages from Marta and Ingrid provided an great experience and wonderful massage. There is also a gym onsite (we didn’t use) but was clean and well appointed. We will be back for sure!
Written February 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen M
7 contributions
Best massage
Jan 2020 • Couples
We have gone here a few times for massage and facials and it has been fantastic each time. The deep tissue massages are the best . Nice atmosphere and the staff are great.
Written January 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Traveler10987645
New York City, NY46 contributions
Best massage, beautiful facilities
Jan 2020
I did the surf & massage combo, currently priced at $140, and the entire experience was amazing. First, I met the surf instructors who were super friendly - Diego took me out and was an awesome instructor!
I came back to the spa and then had the best massage of my life.. and I've had many.
The facilities are so beautiful at the spa and Langosta Beach Club. I spent the day at the club - first by the pool and then by the beach. Everyone was so incredibly welcoming and hospitable. I had such a great day!
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tish C
Portland, OR8 contributions
Gym is not as advertised
Dec 2019
I can't speak to anything but the gym. I went for a one-day $15 pass and I'm glad I didn't spring for the week pass.

- the pictures of the place are great
- the equipment is old/doesn't work well
- the AC doesn't work well (aka, it's hot, granted not as hot as outside, but they do boast having AC)
- the wifi is not reliable
- I got a key to a locker of sorts, the key did not work.

Try the tamarindo gym if you want more equipment for cheaper.
Written December 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Tish I’m sorry about your experience with us and that you were not satisfied with our facilities. In the past year, we have been in the process of buying new equipment for the gym that needed replacing such as 2 new treadmills, a rowing machine and a bike. We are in the process of upgrading a few other pieces as well. But as far as I’m aware, the older machines are in working condition. As for the AC, it has been checked and they are working well. Perhaps another client had turned them down for their workout. We allow our clients to adjust the temperature. The internet at this time of year with so much traffic does tend to lack at times. As a matter of fact, because I agree with you, we had scheduled a new upgrade with our provider for today a couple of weeks back. Our lockers were rekeyed with new keys and locks a few months back. I will be sure to check all the keys again. Again, I’m sorry for the unhappy experience you had with us but I can assure you all of these details are constantly being maintained and treated. Thank you for your feedback and I hope if you return to Costa Rica, you will give us another chance Kind Regards
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 56
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing