We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Kiteboarding Costa Rica
Kiteboarding Costa Rica right ON the kite beach offers kite lessons and gear rental (the newest Cabrinha kites!) On Copal beach in Bahia Salinas near La Cruz. Want to learn how to kite? Or improve your skills? Our enthousiastic IKO-licensed instructors will make sure you have the time of your life on the water. We offer beach-front lodging as well, from dormrooms to private villas, to make your stay complete.
Read more
Travelers talk about

Kiteboarding Costa Rica
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
57Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lauriebagley wrote a review Mar 2021
Shastina Ca10 contributions5 helpful votes
I can't say enough about the quality of the instructors and the school overall. Damian will go out of his way to help and Andres was patient, knowledgeable creating a safe and effective lesson. Thanks to Lucie as well for helping with all the other details of our stay!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
M X wrote a review Jan 2021
Stockholm, Sweden6 contributions17 helpful votes
More expensive than the other schools, and unprofessional behaviour from the younger instructor, constantly hitting on my girlfriend and nagging her about coming to his place to "drink rum". I would recommend one of the other 2 schools located on the beach.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LucieC524, Owner at Kiteboarding Costa Rica
Responded Feb 28, 2021
Hi MX. We have the same pricing than the 2 others schools, and we are the only one located on the kite beach. This season we only have one instructor and the manager teaching. They both experienced and well mannered instructors, they completed all hours of their lesson successfully without any issue or complaints. The manager personally make sure that everything goes well and that kiteboarders leave happy and content when he checks them out. We don't believe you were one of our customers. Could you please remove your review. Thanks.
Read more
FilipeSSS wrote a review Dec 2020
Prague, Czech Republic3 contributions2 helpful votes
All the guys were really nice and helpful. Always watching and supervising the beach and people in the water (even just the gear rental customers). I totally lost the visual contact with my board once while bodydragging and one of the guys showed up in several minutes and help me to find my board and saved me long walk and swim back to the beach. Hassle-free & cashless experience. Thanks. 🙏
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Susan M wrote a review Jan 2020
Whitehills, Scotland, United Kingdom2 contributions
This is an excellent location. The staff were very friendly and the manager Damien was very accommodating. A special thanks to Matilde for the Turtle Hatching and snorkelling experience and filming Stompy the dinosaur! Would have written this review sooner but we were robbed in Colombia. Hope to visit again. SUSAN AND DARRYL(Scotland)
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
WeLuv2Travel2014 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridge, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
Managed to get here for a couple of free days at the end of a bikepack tour of Costa Rica for some kiting. Strong winds each day with friendly staff and good equipment. We had an incident (not kite related) that required some stiches and Kent (the owner) drove us to the hospital and helped us through the whole process. The restaurant serves good food but there's cooking equipment in the cabanas if you want to diy. Rooms were simple but comfortable and clean.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456