We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floatasian Float Spa

19 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Floatasian Float Spa

19 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Shanghai
from $191.03
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Building 5 Unit A 2nd Floor No. 288 Dagu Road Unit A, 2nd Floor, Building 5, Shanghai 200000 China
Getting there
Huangpi South RoadShanghai Metro8 min
South Huangpi RoadShanghai Metro8 min
Get to know the area
Half Day Private Tour to Zhujiajiao Water Town with Boat Ride from Shanghai
Private Sightseeing Tours

Half Day Private Tour to Zhujiajiao Water Town with Boat Ride from Shanghai

72 reviews
Escape the hustle and bustle of Shanghai with a getaway to Zhujiajiao Water Town. Explore traditional architecture and take a relaxing boat ride through the waterways. This private half-day tour takes care of all transfers and entrance fees, and you can upgrade to include lunch or dinner.
$134.50 per adult
19Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kate F wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
Super nice guys who run the place, very accomodating and helpful. The experience itself was so relaxing and lovely. I found it to be very good for meditation, as someone who is normally quite easily distracted. A bit too pricey for me to do regularly, but my partner and I found a deal and we figured it was worth a try! Very much worth it.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
HKGDragon wrote a review Oct 2019
Hong Kong, China32 contributions44 helpful votes
I can't swim as I tend to float like a rock - straight to the bottom! So my experience at Floatsian was nothing short of epic since this was the first time I have ever successfully floated in water. Additionally, although it took a while to get used to, bobbing about in complete silence/darkness was very Zen-like and allowed me to readily find mindful awareness of the present. =) At any rate, we have since made plans to go every other Sunday as we find this is a great way to relax in preparation for the oncoming week. Note: We found the staff to be very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Additionally, tank, bathroom, and changing area hygiene was top notch. I highly recommend that you give it a try.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
LemmyGulliver wrote a review Jul 2019
Suzhou, China64 contributions40 helpful votes
This was supposed to be a relaxing hour in between work and a long-haul evening flight. I’d have had more fun throwing a handful of folding money into a public pond. We had two separate rooms, and I opted for the one with the smaller flotation pod. The water wasn’t especially warm, and the room certainly wasn’t, so as I floated with half my body exposed to the air, it rapidly got chilly. I tried rolling over to dip all the exposed parts of me into the water (not my face, obviously), but that just meant my buttocks and back got cold, instead. The lid on the pod couldn’t be fully closed, so it was lit the entire time with the ambient lighting from the room. So much for sensory deprivation! After no more than 10 minutes I was too cold to continue, so I got out and had a long, hot shower. The shower was clean and well-equipped; the only part of the experience that actually worked. Within 20 minutes or so I was out and took my complaint to the man on front desk. He more or less shrugged and said the water was calibrated to “average skin temperature” and then walked away. My partner enjoyed their session, however. Apparently you are supposed to be suspended in the water with your entire body submerged and only your face out of the water, not floating on top of the water like a plank of wood. I’d need to be a great deal denser and heavier to achieve that because I bobbed around like a cork. Disappointing, and a very poor response from the manager.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodor M, Owner at Floatasian Float Spa
Responded Aug 1, 2019
I’m very confident that you had a fever or cold that day. It is possible that you feel a little bit chilly if you are moving around in the tank and everyone has slightly different body temperature. But that it was so cold as you describe it…impossible! I’ve triple checked the temperature with different tools directly after your float as something could have been wrong. But the temperature in the room was 28 degrees and the water temperature was 34.8 degrees (exactly as it should be). Before the float I explained for you about the procedure, including that you float on your back, that the saltwater solution covers your ears and about half of your body. I also showed you that the pod you are floating in is slightly open where you have your feet and I also showed you the purple light that you can turn off to have it completely dark. Somehow you didn’t take in any information that day. I’m really sorry that you didn’t understand anything and that you had such bad experience. I remember you as you are 1 out of thousands that had this kind of experience. I personally thought that you were lying to me as nothing made sense from what you were saying and from what you are writing here. But today I spoke to your husband that is a member here and comes here regularly and loves it, and he told me that you actually did felt freezing and that you did float on top of the water and he actually believed you. But I told him that that it doesn’t matter if you are fat or skinny, a part of you will be under water and a part of you above the water. Your experience about that sounds supernatural! Anyway, we are really sorry that you had a bad experience here, that is the last thing we want. Somehow this experience made you write this review weeks after the experience so I understand that it wasn’t pleasant for you at all. I write this 3 days after reading it and I’ve read it many times now and I have had 3 days of deep anxiety because of this. So again, I am, and we are deeply sorry that you didn’t get the real experience. You are more than welcome to come and try it again, (on the house) of course. We wish you all love in the world! Best regards, Theodor Martin, owner and manager of Floatasian Float Spa
Read more
Irina_Marinova wrote a review Sep 2018
7 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a wonderful spa that's worth every penny. The staff is very helpful, the place itself is very clean and well designed, the bath products that Floatasian provides are amazing (you must shower before and after your floating session). I personally recommend Tank #3, it looks futuristic and it's extremely spacious. After you finish your floating session, the staff will give you delicious ginger shot and some healthy snacks+ coffee/tea. I also like Floatsian's membership card policy, you can share your card with a friend or your sifnificant other (which is another awesome experience if you have someone to join you during the floating session)
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
James A wrote a review May 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all it would not be fair for me to rate my floating experience as everyone is different. I'm yet to get the benefits i feel floating meditation can provide, but the epson salt has really benefited my sleep and relaxed my muscles. The facilities, however, are top notch. I have tried two floats and thus have tried two float tanks. Both slightly different with their own strengths and weaknesses. The staff are also fantastic. On my first visit we were provided with drinks and an introduction and after we were given coffee and fruit. They were very accommodating to my wife who did not partake. My second visit, i met the owner who gave me some advice for my next visit. I would like the possibility to spend a little more and extend the time as for me i need a long time to clear my mind. All in all a good experience. I would recommend to try.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous