Dragonfly Therapeutic Retreat (Shanghai Jingan Kerry)

Dragonfly Therapeutic Retreat (Shanghai Jingan Kerry)

Dragonfly Therapeutic Retreat (Shanghai Jingan Kerry)
4.5
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:45 PM
About
This retreat is conveniently located in the Nanjing West CBD beneath the Jingan Shangri-la hotel. Plenty of parking and quick access from two subway lines. A perfect destination whether you are at work or play. Direct access from Jing'an Temple Station, Metro Line 2 (exit 8) or 7 (exit 6).
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Shop 25, SB1-05B, B1/F, South Section Jing'an Kerry Center, No.1218 Yan'an Middle Road, Jing'an District No.1218 Yan'an Middle Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai 200040 China
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles41 reviews
Excellent
35
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
5

V Law
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2018 • Family
we like Dragonfly very much - The place is nice and relaxing. You can choose any type of massages. After massage you will feel difference.
Written November 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

patsch82
Vienna, Austria2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Business
The massage was really great... I’d like to thank Maggie again for her excellent work. Will go there again...
Written July 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you this really made us smile! Certainly we strive to be the best, but it feels so good to read that this from one of our valued customers! We will pass on your compliments to Maggie. Thank you. Sincerely, Randal
Written August 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra L
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Solo
Went for a full body massage after an exhausting longhaul flight. Therapist Lilly did a great job relaxing my neck and shoulders.
Written July 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra thank you for your comments. I am not sure if you experienced our Happy Landing massage package that is specially designed for jet lag relief, but the reality is that any good massage will help you with getting a peaceful sleep after a long trip. (or before your next trip!) We will share your praise for Lilly! Sincerely, Randal
Written August 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bajboo
sweden22 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2016 • Couples
Spa is supposed to be therapeutic. However, the receptonist Amanda of this Spa has extremely bad service that she doesn't seem to welcome your visit at all. I visited the spa two days ago and booked a chinese massage, the receptionist Amanda kept on Selling me an oil massage which costs twice as much as the chinese massage. I insisted that a chinese massage was what I need. Amanada was not happy about my choice and showed me really bad attitude and service and arrange a male therapist for me even I insisted on a female therapist. Today I was there again for foot massage and it was the same receptionist. She once again had very bad attitude that she would rather take a Telephone booking than taking care of the guests in the spa who are waiting to have drop in massage. At the end we have waited for 20 mins and just decided to leave the spa. The management should do somehting about the booking system and have better training of staff especially receiptionists who are the first representatives of the salong. I do not recommand this spa salong if you want therapeutic and relaxing spa experience.
Written September 3, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Erica K
Hong Kong, China87 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 • Business
High quality massage with reasonable price. Very clean and comfortable room and the services are very nice and friendly.
My therapist is called Mary, she’s very good and you can book her if you wanna try out.
Written June 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Erica for your comments and for your praise of Mary's skilled hands! We aim to continually provide a high quality service – at a reasonable price. Please come back again soon! Sincerely, Randal
Written August 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

annjaimi
Vancouver, Canada134 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2017 • Friends
I've been a long time customer of the Dragonfly franchise in Shanghai and I used to go out of my way to go to this location for massages and nails. This past weekend my friend and I made an appt and still had to wait 20 mins. It was Saturday afternoon so understandably it was busy time but it seemed like the receptionists had no idea how to crowd control at all. I didn't even have a seat to wait and was standing for 10 mins. The problem with this place is the upselling on EVERY SINGLE THING! I wanted a mani pedi and they thought I wanted gel so at first I had 2 people ready to do my nails, but the minute I said I wanted a regular mani pedi, I was stuck with only one. And def do not get your nails done by a Matin! He didn't even remove my clear nail polish before doing my nails, and I had to tell/ask him numerous times to file and paint my nails nicely. In the end it still looked awful because it didn't dry properly and I was so upset I had to leave that space. When I complained to the receptionists they said I still have to pay for the service but asked me to come back within the week to get my nails done again, even after I told them I did not live in the neighbourhood. I appreciated their offer but this was BAD customer service. They also called Matin in front of me making me feel super awkward and he said it was MY fault. In China the customer is never right, but this is a chain that foreigners go to specifically for their english speaking service. I've had a membership with this franchise for 3 years and I'm glad I have no balance on my card. I like going to the spa for relaxation but when it feels this busy and with such horrible service, I'd rather take my business to a cheaper venue with better service (which are most Chinese nail shops).
Don't buy into this franchise, everyone raves about it but it's always a hit or miss in all of their locations. And with their outrageous prices, the gamble isn't worth it.
Written March 6, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your feedback and for pointing out areas where we can improve. We love to hear from our customers, particularly when you are unsatisfied, so that we can learn from our mistakes. We have added several new options to our nail care range that now includes healthy and quick drying Vegan products from SpaRitual and OPI. For customers who are in a hurry this can be a wise choice to save time, but they do cost more and I believe this is what our staff were recommending because you were in a hurry. Martin is a sought after nail technician but there is no excuse for any rudeness and we have spoken to him about this. Although we can’t fix everything for you when you are in a hurry, we do offer that within 7 days you can return for a free touch up if you find your nail treatment is not perfect. We do not want any customer to be dissatisfied and do our best to fix any mistakes we make. Please give us another chance to give you our best service.
Written March 13, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JPP
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2019 • Solo
Always good quality, great sevice, friendly and helpfull staff. Best place in town to relax or recover !
Written January 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Eric
San Francisco, CA4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2018 • Solo
First time visiting Dragonfly and it was hard to find. There seem to be multiple Kerry buildings but luckily the first one I entered was where Dragonfly was. Service at the front desk was prompt and I was taken as a walk-in for a skin treatment within a few minutes.

My tech was Emily and she was fantastic. Friendly and highly skilled. I will only schedule appointments with Emily in future visits. Pricing for all their services seem fair except for massages which are 2-3 times more than what I’m used to paying for excellent ones. They seem to have a lot of foreigner clientele and more geared toward spa treatments like mani/pedi, facials, waxing etc hence probably the higher prices on massages.
Written December 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nilda M
Everett, WA6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2018 • Solo
I go to Dragonfly every time I am in Shanghai. I have tried three of the locations. I prefer Jingan Kerry because I can shop I the mall after the massage. The staff is amazing! Have never been disappointed. You can also get a manicure and pedicure. Why not treat yourself?
Written December 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

399darrylh
Seville, Spain20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2018 • Business
Had a much needed massage But I did not expect how thorough Maggie was. Every muscle was worked like never before. Felt a little hard at first but after she was done I was like spaghetti. A must if you are in Shanghai.
Written November 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 35
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Dragonfly Therapeutic Retreat (Shanghai Jingan Kerry) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Shanghai HotelsShanghai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Shanghai
All things to do in Shanghai
Day Trips in Shanghai
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars