We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dragonfly Therapeutic Retreat (Shanghai Kerry Parkside)

39 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Dragonfly Therapeutic Retreat (Shanghai Kerry Parkside)

39 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Shanghai
from $191.03
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Shop L119, Kerry Parkside 1378 Hua Mu Road Pudong, Shanghai 201204 China
Getting there
Huamu RoadShanghai Metro4 min
Century ParkShanghai Metro14 min
Get to know the area
Half Day Private Tour to Zhujiajiao Water Town with Boat Ride from Shanghai
Private Sightseeing Tours

Half Day Private Tour to Zhujiajiao Water Town with Boat Ride from Shanghai

72 reviews
Escape the hustle and bustle of Shanghai with a getaway to Zhujiajiao Water Town. Explore traditional architecture and take a relaxing boat ride through the waterways. This private half-day tour takes care of all transfers and entrance fees, and you can upgrade to include lunch or dinner.
$134.50 per adult
39Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Novita S wrote a review Apr 2019
8 contributions
It is not my first time doing the pedicure but I have to say that this is one of the best pedicure service I have ever had. Alice who did my pedicure did it very well. She did it cleanly neatly and gently. She provided me me a warm blanket and I felt a sleep while she did my feet The 1 hour service was a big two thumbs up. Thank you Alice and Dragonfly Kerry Parkside 👍🏻👍🏻
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Elena O wrote a review Feb 2019
Shanghai, China1 contribution
I come here all the time to get my nails done , they are always professional and the place is always clean. My nails always look amazing
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Shirley L wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Clean and nice massage place, prime location and friendly staff. One of the best spa retail in Shanghai.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
ChowMaster wrote a review Nov 2018
Paris, France359 contributions50 helpful votes
Great quality massage and highly recommended for a place to relax especially after a long flight. The staff is friendly and the room is clean. My therapist is called Annie and she is very patient and professional. The staff told me they have other retreats in Pudong and Puxi. Will definitely try their other shops.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andrew M wrote a review Oct 2018
Sydney, Australia62 contributions54 helpful votes
This would have to rate as the poorest quality massage I have ever had. Therapeutic sandals would have been more effective. The price was staggering. I can get massage in Manhattan, London or Sydney for the same price. And, better. Decor was nice, and the place was clean. But, if you want massage in Beijing or Shanghai, look for a "blind massage" service. You are helping the handicapped, and you will get a 1st class massage.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from RandalEastman, General Manager at Dragonfly Therapeutic Retreat (Shanghai Kerry Parkside)
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Andrew we are truly sorry that you did not have a good experience here. I will follow up by PM to try and get more details from you. We do have a large range of massage treatments, both classic treatments, and TCM treatments by therapists with considerable experience in Traditional Chinese Medicine. We have a range of price points in Kerry Parkside that starts at 218 RMB for a 1 hour Chinese massage. (about USD $30 - which I am pretty sure is much less than London or New York in a similar setting). We do strive to keep our basic treatments as affordable as possible. We also strive very hard to ensure that each massage our customers receive - is a satisfying massage. Without more information I cannot determine what went wrong that day, but we pride ourselves on consistently offering a 5 star massage experience. This includes our customer service from the time you enter the retreat, to the physical experience of the massage as well. We have great respect for blind massage therapists, who are indeed skilled and much cheaper, but generally offer a no-frills experience. We offer our customers a lifestyle experience that can often be shared with friends. It is really a different offering. Once again I am sorry however that you had an unsatisfactory experience and want you to know that this doesn't reflect our proper Dragonfly service standard.
Read more
Previous