We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Needs some TLC

This course would have been called a championship course years ago but its gone down hill. You... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2017
195duncanp
via mobile
Very disappointed

An interesting 18 hole layout that once hosted the World Amateur Championship. But not likely to... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2018
666awy2015
,
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Read all 71 reviews
42
All photos (42)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Aug 23, 2018
“Very disappointed”
Jul 27, 2018
“former glory”
About
At this lush, riverside course designed by Robert Trent-Jones, the golf is challenging, set in beautiful lush surroundings.
Contact
Queens Rd, Deuba | The Pearl Resort, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Website
+679 773 0022
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
19
21
13
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
21
13
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

An interesting 18 hole layout that once hosted the World Amateur Championship. But not likely to achieve that again. Fairway grass was broad-leaved and so long it was easy to drive past your ball even with it in the middle of the fairway. Several fairways...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank 666awy2015
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Bula Vinaka 666awy2015, thank you for sharing your feedback and review. We sincerely appreciate all the feedback we receive and have shared this with our team. We are currently working hard on improving the course. Please do let us know if you are planning on...More

Reviewed July 27, 2018

We actually played twice as I complained about the state of the course being overrated relative to reality so we had the second game for free. Actually played well considering how treacherous the course it given you can loose you balls in the fairways due...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank TP1111
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Bula Vinaka TP1111, thank for sharing your feedback both during your stay and on this platform. We sincerely appreciate your collaboration. Our team is working hard on improving the course and thanks you for your patience. Vinaka vaka levu.

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Played this course 6 years ago, it was a great golf course then,in good condition, now I would say that it is one step away from becoming a housing estate, or a cow pasture, this is misrepresentation of a criminal nature in advertising to be...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank BruceJoan
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Bula Vinaka BruceJoan, we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback. Our team values your feedback and will continue to work hard on maintaining and improving the course. Vinaka.

Reviewed April 29, 2018

Played this course only last Thursday and it is in a great place , the course is layed out well and would be a great course But it's in really Poor Condititon , ankle Deep grass on the fair ways means loosing balls every second...More

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank andrew7472016
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Bula Vinaka andrew7472016, thank you for your constructive feedback. Our team will work on further improving the players experience. We sincerely apologize for the shortfalls encountered. Vinaka.

Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Course is in a really nice setting, staff were very friendly. I questioned why 18 holes cost $75 and why 9 only cost $35....I asked if I could pay for 2 games of 9 holes instead of 18, the lady let me off with paying...More

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Andrew W
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Bula Vinaka Andrew W, thank you for your feedback and review. We are delighted that you utilized the pool for a refreshing end to your day on the green and sincerely appreciate the feedback received. Vinaka.

Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

This course would have been called a championship course years ago but its gone down hill. You shouldnt be able to loose balls in long grass on fairways but we did. You cant avoid the wet but you can look after the place better. The...More

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank 195duncanp
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Bula Vinaka Duncan P, thank you for your constructive feedback. It is indeed a wonderful location which we are delighted you enjoyed. Our new golf course manager and his team work hard on making improvements daily. We hope to have you visit again in the...More

Reviewed May 22, 2017

We played in the 1st week of May, (probably not a good time as it rained most of the week) the course was very wet and muddy and needing lots of maintenance. Has some good holes and is quiet interesting but conditions were so bad...More

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Dale C
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Bula Vinaka Dale C, thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our hard working team as well as for your constructive feedback regarding the course itself. We work hard on making improvements and sincerely hope you will return again in the near future. Vinaka.

Reviewed May 2, 2017

We were so disappointed with the golf course. We lost balls on the fairways as they were so long. It was extremely muddy and wet. The staff were very friendly and obliging. I certainly wouldn't bother playing as you will be very disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Mel B
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Vinaka vaka levu Mel B for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback received and have since made improvements to the course. Vinaka!

Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

This place should not claim to be a championship golf course. It is far from that. Course was not particularly well maintained and extremely quiet as a result. Fairways were as long as you might expect some roughs. Also to charge$5 per ball and $5...More

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank lukesE3334PE
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Bula Vinaka Luke S, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your day with us and sincerely apologize for the shortfalls encountered. Vinaka.

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Two words to describe this course, very embrassing. A friend of mine and I played 18 holes during a day stop over. The Fairways can only be described as cow paddocks and in some places the grass in the Fairways was ankle deep. To charge...More

1  Thank Chad H
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christophermichie
December 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from christophermichie |
OK, I found a link on one of your content free pages that says Book Now. But I see that it takes me to The Booking Button (you outsource your bookings?) and that ONLY offers accommodation reservations. This is ridiculous... More
0
Votes
David R
October 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Cody J | Reviewed this property |
Hi David, I came from Natadola Bay to play the course(two hour trip one-way), I hired a local to drive me there, far cheaper than other alternatives. They have clubs motorised carts to hire, prices are on their website.
0
Votes