We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises

Features Animals
Orange Beach, AL, USA
More
About The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises
The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises, Home of the Waters and Sea Life Experience! All for One Low Price! Come enjoy a two hour dolphin cruise on one of our 2 FUN BOATS! We offer a two hour cruise on every single cruise. Our Sea life experience is fun and crazy and gets you up close and personal with some of the many species of fish and crustaceans that call our waters home. Try to stump our deck hands with any questions about sea life during your one-of-a-kind cruise. To top everything off, your entire family is invited to join in on our EPIC water battle. Starting in March. Run in the cabin to stay dry. Whether you get wet or stay dry, your family will have a blast! Both boats have a nice restroom, inside seating or outside seating on the decks. Large boats, less passengers , more comfort! Come find out why we are THE FUN BOATS where things are getting Funner every day!
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises
Overview
2 Hour Dolphin Cruise, Sea Life Experience, Huge Water Battle All for One LOW PRICE!

Come enjoy a 2 hour Dolphin Cruise on one of our Two Dolphin Fun Boats! We offer a two hour cruise on ever single cruise for ONE low price! Our Sea Life Experience is Fun and Crazy and gets you up close and personal with some of the many species of fish and crustaceans that call our waters home. Try to stump our deckhands with any questions about sea life during your one of a kind cruise. To top everything off, your entire family is invited to join in on our EpIc water battle*! Whether you get wet or stay dry, your family will have a blast! Both boats have a nice restroom, inside seating or outside seating on the decks. Large Boats, Less passengers, More Comfort!
1,683Reviews42Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,625
  • 50
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bfunk937 wrote a review Oct 16
2 contributions
oh my god we had a blast what a great time on the water, we went on the dolphins and drinks and we had both, it was fabulous
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Emily S wrote a review Sep 2020
Starkvill, United States5 contributions1 helpful vote
They definitely know where to find the dolphins! The crew were very friendly and informative. My daughters loved getting to see the live crabs and shrimp up close. Definitely plan to do again on our next trip to Orange Beach!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Mmcmullen2019 wrote a review Sep 2020
Huntsville, Alabama1 contribution
This cruise was worth every penny. We all had an amazing time and they really made my birthday girl feel special. We would definitely do this again and recommend to anyone in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Viki B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We had booked this dolphin cruise after reading reviews about how sooooo many dolphin sightings. Then talked to a friend that said we should do the Surfs Up Cruise because they take 2 boats and the dolphins swim and jump next to them. So I tried to cancel my reservations after making them only about 30 mins prior to trying to cancel, but even though it was well within the 24 hour time limit I was told I would have to pay a $30 restocking fee.... ???what???? There were only 3 of us so it would have been 1/2 of the money. So we thought, what the heck, I didn’t want to lose all that money, so we went ahead and went. The whole time we were being told how the gulf has the worlds biggest population of bottle nose dolphins and we were going to see sooo many dolphins. We basically took a steaming hot boat ride and saw 4 dolphins, and I’m not convinced it wasn’t the same 2 swimming around. No jumping. No swimming by the boat, they weren’t even near the dang boat. Everybody on the boat was sweating and we were just cruising around in circles. It was such a waste of time and money. Should have down the surfs up cruise where the sightings are gaurenteed and they use side by side boats
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dean W, Owner at The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises
Responded Sep 9, 2020
42vikib, August in Orange Beach, Al is a hot month. It doesn't surprise us that you were hot and sweaty in 90 plus degree weather. We do have an air conditioned cabin which is wonderful on hot days and a lot of passengers enjoy going in the cabin to cool off. Secondly, you booked online through our website. We do have a cancellation policy, as ALL dolphin cruises do. Our policy is clearly lined out and you must agree to it before proceeding with your booking. The check mark on your reservation shows us you understood and accepted the policy and kept booking reservation. We were fine with cancelling you out when you called minus the fee which you again agreed to. You chose not to cancel when you were told the fee was non refundable. As far as dolphin, they are wild. You did see some according to your review. If we had a magic wand and could call them up, that would be awesome.
Read more
Ami Adams wrote a review Aug 2020
Daphne, Alabama8 contributions
This was such a great experience. We had a blast with our little family and got to see dolphins! The water war with the other tour boat was a lot of fun and very refreshing in the heat. We’re local and will totally be back!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous