We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 20 Peninsula Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
+1 800-391-8009
Website
Today
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Rated 4 1/2 stars by golf digest and selected as one of the "most...

Rated 4 1/2 stars by golf digest and selected as one of the "most memorable and enjoyable" courses in the southeast, Peninsula Golf Club provides a golf experience that is rivaled by few in Gulf Shores, Alabama. Our 27-hole golf course plays 7,026 yards from the championship tees and offers a number of tee boxes to accommodate different levels of skill. From the moment you step foot on Peninsula's property you are greeted with a smile. With wonderful customer service, a course layout suited for any golfer and wonderful dining options, you are sure to have one your best golf experiences yet. But don't take our word for it. Come and experience Peninsula Golf Club for yourself.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 75 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Beautiful afternoon!

Started off with very friendly bag drop attendant, then on to an extremely polite, friendly, and helpful reservation/pro-shop employee. The course was spectacular, with... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed December 27, 2016
T E
,
Daphne, Alabama
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Daphne, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2016

Started off with very friendly bag drop attendant, then on to an extremely polite, friendly, and helpful reservation/pro-shop employee. The course was spectacular, with well-tended fairways and greens. The course starter was friendly and helpful, especially since it was our first time to visit the course. He even checked in with us on about the 7th hole to make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank T E
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

11 people and myself paid $86.90 to play 18 holes. It is a once a year trip and every year we play a tournament. Our three groups of four teed off on the 1st nine and were instructed to two 9 hole course to play. The first group made the turn and were instructed to play a different back nine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PeninsulaManager, Manager at Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had with us at Peninsula Golf Club. This is not the way we do business and we are investigating this issue. Our club manager Anthony Vaughn will be reaching out to your group directly to fix this. Again, we sincerely apologize. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016

Five hours for a round of golf. $110 - $89 fees! No one to correct the problem. Five hour pace is totally unacceptable, especially for the price. This is not a municipal course by no means. Will not go back.

Helpful?
Thank FlyboyS76
PeninsulaManager, Manager at Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience with us at Peninsula. As you can see from other customer reviews, customer service is our top priority and we value all customer feedback. We will make sure to pass this along to our team and solve this issue. If possible, we ask that you contact our club manager Anthony Vaughn at 251-968-8009 to discuss... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2016

My buddy and I have played Peninsula for many years now on our annual trip to Gulf Shores. However, after playing it the past 2 days (and will be playing again tomorrow), I cannot say I have ever had a better golf experience than this year. The bag drop staff, starters, beverage cart staff, golf shop staff and restaurant staff... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
PeninsulaManager, Manager at Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Peninsula Golf Club. We will definitely pass this along to our entire team. Thank you again and we appreciate your business! More 

Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
451 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2016

We were visiting some good friends that live in the Peninsula now, we used to be good golfing buddies before we lived too far apart. This was a chance to play all 3 of the 9's over this past Saturday and Sunday. All 3 nines were in good shape, but I liked Cypress the best, probably since I had my... More 

Helpful?
Thank raybyerley
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous staff, very attentive , from the restaurant to the marshals . The course was in great shape ! Pretty long from the blue tees , but well worth the round . Very playable for all golfers, numerous tee boxes. Consists of three nine holes, each one different in its own way! Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
PeninsulaManager, Manager at Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you chose to spend some of your vacation with us at Peninsula. We hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2016

Late July early morning tee time for golf with the guys. This course is actually three nine hole courses that you can play in whatever combination you request, they also had a special if you wanted to play more than 18. We played the Lakes and Cypress courses. Had a great time, starting with the bag drop. The bag drop... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Lindsey H, Manager at Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad that you had a great experience at Peninsula and that our course condition was to your liking. We are also happy to hear that our team is providing great customer service to our guests and will make sure to pass this along to them. Please come back and see us again... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Played golf. Easy to walk up as a single and join a group. Joined the first group at 7:08AM. Played very quickly. Cypress/Lakes courses. Also, has the Marsh course to make 27 holes. $109 included range and cart. Fairways were beautiful, greens on the Cypress fast, greens on the Lakes slow. Practice green slow like the Lakes. Nice layout... with... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelSmartAndOften
Lindsey H, Manager at Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your round with us at Peninsula Golf Club. Come back and see us again soon! More 

Jocotepec, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2016

The condo D201 was very good, had a few problems with door handles that kept falling off & water heater could not keep up with 8 people but overall very good. The MAIN complaint was the pool fees that were hidden in the write up regarding the facility. It specifically said the fitness room was $6 per day per person,... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddiesensat
Muscle Shoals, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

My son and I played here on vacation. Folks were very hospitable. The course was fantastic. Greens and fairways were great. Greens were fast with subtle breaks that made for a good challenge. Loved it all.

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Lindsey H, Manager at Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club! We will make sure to pass your comments along to our Turf Care team and our staff. Please come see us again! More 

Travelers who viewed Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club also viewed

 

Been to Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?