Kalagram Chokhi Dhani
Kalagram Chokhi Dhani
4
About
Handwork in art-craft is deep-rooted in Indian culture. Kalagram offers more than 10,000 craft types that date back to 5000 years ago. The products are designed as per the urbane taste and conventional crafting techniques. You will find thousands of creative ideas dispersed over the store. Also, there are multiple verities of a single commodity, giving options to different sections of buyers. A vast collection of jewels, boxes, vases, accessories, sculptures and home décor items await you. Also, a good deal of our products is inspired from the Mughal era aesthetics. Kalagram mends the gap between the modish and the traditional, with the help of artisans who are well-versed with the intricacies of wood, metal and thread work. They have had a years-long affair with implementing what modern consumers would like. Buy the uniquely handcrafted items at the most reasonable prices from the house of Kalagram – A symphony of art and craft.
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Kalagram Chokhi Dhani

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles184 reviews
Excellent
67
Very good
68
Average
30
Poor
7
Terrible
12

Trip craventures
Mumbai, India51 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 • Family
It’s an amazing place for families,
They have very well shown their culture, dance, food, places etc...
they have entire Jaipur culture at one place!

If you are visiting here please eat their food it’s just pure Jaipuri food it’s delicious! 😍❤️

If you guys are visiting Jaipur I would highly recommend this place 👍🏻
Written February 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ram Ram Sa ! Thank you for choosing us.We are glad that you liked the experience. We are delighted to read such an amazing review from you. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Written May 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ankit
New Delhi, India9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2017
The quality and service of choki dhani is depleting day and day now. The place is over crowded and the services at offer has reduced. One has to stand and eat the food which once used to be the USP of choki dhani. Not a pleasant experience
Written January 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our resort policies. If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Written January 12, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

labal
Chennai (Madras), India355 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2017 • Family
Best to budget at least 4 hours to visit this attraction - this opens in the evening at 6 pm and is ideal to visit after the other attractions are closed for visiting! This place offers a good glimpse of the local customs and practices in Rajasthan. Food is charged @ INR 700 per person and there is a lot of food that is wasted - even if one refuses a dish, it is served. Camel rides, puppet shows, local folk dances and mehendi painting on the hand are some of the activities that one can enjoy. The ancient battles of the Rajput kings are depicted quite well. Best option to visit this place is to hire a dedicated car as this is not a part of the standard fare that is covered as a part of Jaipur sightseeing
Written April 7, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the village. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chokhi Dhani in the future. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Written October 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gaurav s
Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2013 • Friends
during our visit to jaipur, we have decided to visit the place to have an experience of culture of Rajasthan. however i must admit that this place was not at all related to the culture of rajasthan. i have been in few other cities like jodhpur before and i am well aware about hospitality of Rajasthanis. i will start with the approach to the place it was on a under construction highway and away form city. it was a rainy day and an added problem to our visit. whole highway was full of mud and dirty construction material. you have a take U turn under the under constrcution flyover if you are coming from City side. taking that U turn was the toughest one in my 5 years of driving experience , it was full of reckless truck drivers. their was no sign boards which is visible at night. i was wishing to go back to hotel but this place was too far and finally we have decided to visit the place. now the next problem was car parking. due to weekend the place was full of people like me who wanted to have a look of rajasthan. when we have enquired the staff about parking they told us that they are helpless because of crowd. i wished second time to go back. but somehow parked(left) my Car on GOD's mercy at roadside in the middle of nowhere.now the place was so dirty that all of us spoiled our foot wears.Now we have reached to the reception. this place looked like dalal street to me. somehow managed to buy a pass of 500 rs. each. experience was not worth even 500 but that was minimum. now inside their were small shops and other food joints. snacks were average on taste and a big zero on hygiene. their was no route marking or assistance for the places and the place was not at all visible in that dim light. after a short tour we have decided to go for food and just finish the trip. but that was not easy either. the line was 1 Hr long and after waiting of 15-20 mins staff told us not to wait for the authentic dinner and sit on the chairs which were arranged by them to cut the queue and we were forced to take that alternative. it was a self service buffet and nobody was there to tell where to go. the place was even worse than a wedding in a village. now those idiot waiters who were there to save the quantity of food and not guiding us where to go for which type of food. no marking on the food. you cant see the bowl for visual identification. it was such a mess i cant describe. food quality and taste was average and we could have experienced better sitting in Gurgaon. i cant forget to mention the hygiene condition was horrible. people were jumping on seats to capture them. i am taking an oath with my family that i will never visit it again and never suggest it to anybody.
Written August 15, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth. Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction. Warm Regards Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Written August 31, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

callsandeep
Delhi38 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am never critical to anything till it pulls to extreme , this one had gone beyond my limits. I had been to chokhi dhani for the evening "special" . the "special" ruined my whole day experience. The Parking is a big mess , u had shell out for parking that too it takes quite a time to get a parking space. As you enter there is traditional welcome & there is a traditional munim to get ur payment (credit card not accepted) . Now becomes the horrible journey , they don't have everything in mess , overbooking the small place . for every item you need to wait in queues , rides are out of question as you wait will wean away all the pleasure . They insist you to have your dinner at 7 pm and if you do not take this there is wait of 1 hrs on average(best case scenario). The real interesting thing is that they will only only people in 18 person per batch & at any moment there are 5 batches(my estimate) in an enclosure . I could locate only three enclosure one open & two closed . The closed one are pathetic to sit in as the humidity & lack of oxygen can be felt . People are turned away to wait in queue whether you have elderly person with you or little kids. When I confronted the manager he is in sorry figure (he has to save his job only). I had my day ruined by the decision to come choki after a wonderful day in Jaipur siteseeing.
I am going to write to each & every newspaper to carry my news if possible. Its a tourist trap. You had sheel out in rounding figure as the people managing it do not have change . Some of the games are free but they fleece you for money . They look forward to tips & insist too much for it (but the do not haggle you for that) . My two cent advice
Never visit it on weekends
Never visit on days with holidays
Never visit on special occasions
Its a complete waste of money & time . Better to visit the old city & have a nice dinner at LMB in Johri Market.
Written April 21, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our village policies. If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Written October 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shruti_travel
New Delhi, India21 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2015 • Family
nice place to visit while Jaipur. this was my second visit and thought it has improved a lot since my last visit. The ticketing counter needs a major facelift as they are still issuing tickets on pen and paper which takes ages due to the long queues which are not managed at all.
apart from that the insides were nice and well kept. small little activities such as puppet show, rides, small games and a tour inside a cave are good. the food too tastes good. The over all experience is just fine.
Written March 31, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We will work on the areas of improvement said by you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Written October 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Balaji I
Novi, MI19 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2014 • Family
I went during Dusshera holiday with my wife and 3 kdis. We reached at 5 PM one hour before "official" opening. They let us in.

It was a chaos inside. Totally unorganized. Food was average. They were suppose to serve dinner at 7 but one body could tell where. When we found the dinner place, there was a huge line and 30 min wait.

On the positive side, they had everything from pani poori to ravaan jalao to camel ride under one roof.

I probably won't visit there again. I would recommend others to visit for uniqueness but with plenty of warning.
Written October 15, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at Chokhi Dhani on Dusshera holiday with your wife and kids sir. We generally start by 6:00 PM. as mentioned by you, perhaps work was in progress till our official opening time that you found haphazard activity. We regret that you had difficulty in locating the dining area, for some wait time and average food experience. We are 100% dedicated at providing pro active service for our esteem guest, quick service and excellent food experience. We are glad that you found positive aspects of having many activities and performances under one roof. We sincerely hope that your future visit is better and we wish you the very best always. Thank you for writing a review about us. Team Chokhi Dhani
Written October 17, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Robin R
Jammu9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2018
This is the best place so far in jaipur city, everything u want to see and expereice u can get there and also food here is delicious and from traditional to modern rajasthani dishes all are available here this place is must for food lovers...other commercial activities can also be done like shopping and for fun lots of stuff is there....
Written July 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest! Warm Greetings from Kala Gram!!! It is our utmost endeavor to strive to offer a memorable and beautiful Rajasthani experience to our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thank for your positive review about us and for recommending us to fellow TripAdvisor users. Regards, Team Kala Gram!
Written July 11, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MarcinDrP
Warsaw, Poland721 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2018 • Couples
If you believe what they say and like what they sell... you will find there things to buy... you will also find other attractions... but... I would spend time some place else instead....
Written March 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Kala Gram and for taking the time to write a review! We are concerned to see that you given us an average rating. If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Regards, Team Kala Gram! Email: chokhiservice@chokhidhani.com Landline: 0141-5165000
Written April 4, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

drn85
Kottarakkara, India1,613 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2017 • Couples
Kalagram choki dhani is located in jaipur around 28km from the city of jaipur. We can reach there either by bus or by online cabs. Prior reservation is not needed. There is an entry fee if 700 inr per person. We can keep the luggage in the cloak room which work till 11pm. After that is beautifully arranged the outlook of a typical rajasthan village. The sad thing is that everything there is chargeable even after you pay the entry fee. Many small small show occur there which are a wonderful experience. Everyone will insist for tips even though it's written "no tips please". Museums magic shows fire shows camel rides are all available in the kalagram. Many small snack points like chaats, milk drinks are also available. There is a big cheating which happens inside the kalagram and without mentioning it this review won't be complete.
There is a hit the bullseye using the dart happens inside the campus. They will give the darts in quick succession. Each dart costs 5 rupees only but after some 6darts for each one for us they will tell a huge bill and tell we didn't concentrated on the counts and will start threatening us to pay the bills. If we start arguing against us they will start giving reductions. But don't change your decision. Stand on exactly what you played and pay the original amount only. It's not worth because you are not getting anything as a prize for successful hitting, but it will ruin our whole mood.
Food is complimentary so huge rush will be there, reserve your seats and start seeing the village and come at specified time and have the food. It's vegetarian authentic rajasthani food and they will take pics of you with rajasthani turban. Except for this bad experience I liked this place very much and recommended you this place. Return vehicles to jaipur is also a big issue, so pre book rides using online cabs once you enter the kalagram.
Written January 28, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the village. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chokhi Dhani in the future. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Written October 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 180
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Kalagram Chokhi Dhani - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Jaipur HotelsJaipur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Jaipur
All things to do in Jaipur
Day Trips in JaipurAmusement Parks in Jaipur
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars