We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fairly good

Been there for a massage in April 2017. It was an ok experience. No doubt space constraints exists... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2018
Kay D
via mobile
A good course on Ayurvedic Treatments!

I found myself in Mumbai for the last 2 weeks of my journey in India and I wanted an ayurvedic... read more

Reviewed March 24, 2017
Injourney E
Read all 20 reviews
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good45%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
May 21, 2018
“Fairly good”
Jul 12, 2018
“feeling rejuvinated”
About
For over a decade Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved ( A Unit Of Rejuv Healthcare Services Pvt. Ltd.) has been one of the oldest and most respected in Mumbai by the people who have visited us, as it has helped them save their precious time and money by...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Cardinal Gracious Road | Shubham Centre, B Wing, Ground Floor, Mumbai 400099, India
Website
+91 98208 07915
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Mumbai
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.00
More Info
from $37.50
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
5
9
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
9
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Many years of an unhealthful diet and life style led me to several doctors who then prescribed a pill for each diagnosis. My body then sank deeper into an unhealthful state. During an exhibition in mumbai on health & nutrition, I met Dr. Namrata. I...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank hritpriyam
dhanwantri, Manager at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your review. We too appreciate the philosophical knowledge shared by you which was very enlightening. We wish you good health

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Been there for a massage in April 2017. It was an ok experience. No doubt space constraints exists. One needs to bear in mind the cost of real estate in Mumbai city. The massage was good. Went back again in 2018. Fairly good massage once...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kay D
dhanwantri, Guest Relations Manager at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon. Regards

Reviewed March 24, 2017

I found myself in Mumbai for the last 2 weeks of my journey in India and I wanted an ayurvedic massage course before leaving the country. What attracted me the most at Dhanwantri (in contrast with other places offering similar courses) was how accommodating they...More

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Injourney E
dhanwantri, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose, trusted and liked our services. It was a pleasure having you as a student and to have your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards

Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Had a complete detox therapy at dhanwantri...though i haven't lost much weight.... (my friends think i have) feeling so fresh and rejuvenated. Sticking to the diet given by Dr.Namrata was tough in the beginning but as the therapy progressed i could see the effects on...More

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Jayshree I
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you Jayashree for your review. It was our pleasure having you at our place. Regarding the appointments schedule, it gets tough particularly on saturdays & Sundays, hence we request our guests to be on schedule...

Reviewed November 26, 2016

This Dr. is completely money minded, Tore down label of the medicine and take double or triple charges of the medicine.She is even not mention name of the medicine on prescription instead just mention "Vati". Dr. is unsure about medicine as well as procedure, she...More

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank meghnagandhi24
Ajit k, Manager at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your feed back. This is not to argue with you, but just to remove some misconceptions that you have. It was not you who chose not to visit us, but we had politely asked you to find another doctor as you...More

Reviewed December 31, 2015

I visited Dhanwantri Ayurved in the month of October 2015 with severe back pain. Dr. Namrata diagnosed it as a muscle spasm and suggested me to undergo 2 therapies - one to reduce the spasm and second to strengthen the muscles. It was a 15...More

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank ashishmumbai2015
Ajit k, Manager at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Hey...thanks a ton for the comments. Will convey your message to Mr. Makwana. You made his day. He sure will cherish this.

Reviewed June 28, 2015

Hi All, After seeing the good reviews, we booked an appointment here. The review is quite long but can't help.. The appointment was fixed at 12:00 pm. Unfortunately we got stuck in traffic. So, when got a call then confirmed at 11:59 pm that we...More

Date of experience: June 2015
4  Thank Aish2015
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Thank you for your review. Let me also put in my version of what had happend that day. We had received a call for an appointment with our doctor a day before, which you had cancelled at the last moment....which is fine. You had also...More

Reviewed October 29, 2014

Let me start by thanking Dr. Namrata for her treatments. I am much better now, infact much healthier than before. Had a fall last month, and was worried as i could not take any pain killers due to certain medical issues. one my friend, who...More

Date of experience: October 2014
11  Thank sarojasubbu67
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Thank you for your review

Reviewed June 28, 2014

This tiny place is hard to find, but it's worth it. I had the Shirodhara treatment which started out as a full body massage with oil, followed by a full body scrub, followed by a very soothing oil poured over the forehead. The therapist was...More

Date of experience: June 2014
13  Thank Yogarosa
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hi, Thanks a ton for your positive response. We place great importance for your reviews, considering that we do not have anything else to show off (being a small unit without the regular frills that you find in modern Spas) other than our commitment and...More

Reviewed April 23, 2014

An experience well Worth the time... book ahead as they are quite busy... I would like to personally thank PURNIMA who gave me a two fantastic sessions of Shirodhara. I was stressed and exhausted on both occassions and came out calm and fully revived. The...More

Date of experience: April 2014
15  Thank RohiniNegi
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thankyou for penning your review of the experience you had at our centre. We value your response and appreciate the fact that you took the time to write about it. Looking forward to a visit from you again.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 516 nearby hotels
Sai Palace Hotel
335 reviews
.14 miles away
Hotel 7CEPL
34 reviews
.17 miles away
Hotel Samraj
58 reviews
.21 miles away
OYO 8678 Hotel Golden Nest
4 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14,445 nearby restaurants
Jamavar
119 reviews
.12 miles away
NH-1 Kitchen & Bar
71 reviews
.06 miles away
House of Asia
38 reviews
.23 miles away
Hit & Run
28 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 971 nearby attractions
Chandivali Studio
7 reviews
.75 miles away
Bhavan's Nature and Adventure Centre
12 reviews
1.25 miles away
Parleshwar Ganpati Mandir
9 reviews
1.34 miles away
Andheri Market
20 reviews
1.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rafik D
August 31, 2018|
Answer
Response from dhanwantri | Property representative |
Ps visit our website
0
Votes
nair_rajesh2003
October 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from dhanwantri | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we do have excellent therapies for detox and weight loss. These therapies are done only after a consultation with our doctor. You can call us on 9820807915 for an appointment
0
Votes
October 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from dhanwantri | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for writing in. As with any treatment, you need to come down for a consultation with our doctor. You can call us on 9820807915 for an appointment.
0
Votes