We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Phangan Jetski
Safaris jet ski half or full day. all around koh phangan
Read more

Phangan Jetski
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
85Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ben S wrote a review Jan 2019
Zurich, Switzerland3 contributions12 helpful votes
we booked the 3 hours jet ski safari but what we got was a 20 min ride, then we were held up by the police for about 2 hours because (as the guides told us) the agency didn't pay for the renewal of their license. after waiting for about an hour one of the guides called "the boss" who told us on the phone in a very aggressive way that it isn't his problem, that he doesn't care that he is at another beach right now and that we could forget about a refund. when we got back there was no one in charge around. also our transport back to the hotel was not organised. so if you have any chance to book with another operator, do so!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
larry f wrote a review Jul 2018
Seattle, Washington15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Thomas under promises and over delivers. We camped on a deserted island really could not believe how amazing it all was. Just check out the photos! Not for the faint of heart or out of shape. And that’s a good thing 🤘🏼
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Matt W wrote a review Jun 2018
10 contributions2 helpful votes
We rode the jetskis for around 2 hours out of the 3 total hours which was good fun, but as new jetskiers we struggled in the wind with big and choppy waves out to sea, and we never ended up stopping for any snorkeling, waterfalls or other actitivies on the beach, just two 15 minute rest stops still on Ko Samui. The advertised trip costs 6500 Baht and involves snorkeling and visiting other islands including Ko Phangan, but understandably the weather did not allow us to snorkel and we ended up just riding around Ko Samui following our guides, this would have been fine but we were upset with paying the full price and not getting anywhere near the full experience. Everyone was so nice and the guides went above and beyond but we can't justify the cost for what we experienced. We understand that the jetski routes depend heavily on the weather (and its the wet season) and are out of our control, but we think a discount of some kind should be applied as we didn't get the product (see panphlet attached) which was what we paid for in the first place.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Virginie L wrote a review Feb 2018
9 contributions4 helpful votes
We took safari jetski in ko phanghan for 3hrs. We are used to do jetski safari tour in each country we visit where it is possible to do so (Florida US, Vietnam, Zanzibar, South Africa) so we naturally compare with prior experiences we had. The great thing with safari jetski is that you could have fun with jetski drive, great views from the sea, snorkeling in spots and visits of hidden spots. In Thailand, we heard lot of bad experiences of jet ski so we decided to go to this one who looked serious with good comments. Among the 3hrs, we focused on west coast of phangan, with 2 stops on beaches and roughly 1hr30mn jetski drive. this costs roughly 6000 baht per jet (170Eur). Guides are nice, and drive is good but there are not good snorkeling spots visited, almost no fishes and beaches stopped are not great (same as hotel resort spa, covered of tourists...) All in all, vs experience we had in other countries, we were disappointed, not on the jet ski side, which was a classical drive, but more on the snorkeling aspect where even the guides told us the places they brought us were not good for snorkeling. The tour is overpriced, even in Florida, we paid similar price for a private tour with great spot visited. here in thailand i would expect muck lower price for this kind of grouped experience. i would not recommend the tour because we had much greater experience before this one. There is big room for improvement.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas F, Owner at Phangan Jetski
Responded Feb 23, 2018
Dear ...., We are sincerly sorry that the experience was not up to your expectations. With respect to the snorkleking, the sea had been rough for the past few days which reduced the visibility. We still did our best to select the best sites, however the rough sea made it very difficult. As per our website, the snorkling pictures were all genuinely taken on tour. When the weather is nice, you can see large amounts of fish and snorkeling is beautiful. As for the jet ski riding time, the 3 hours tour gives you a riding time of about 2 hours. Please note this can vary depending on how fast the rest of the group goes. At 6,500 bht per jet ski, we are by far the cheapest tour on these islands. The reason is because it is a group tour. Our private tour on the other hand lasts 4hours. This tour is offered at 9,000bht, (the price at which other companies offer group tours). Our private tour allows you to tailor the experience to your exact needs in terms of speed, riding time and stopovers. We would like to thank you for your feedback. In order to improve our service we decided to put more effert in selecting homogenous groups. We have also introduced a 1 hour Safari especially designed for beginners and slower riders. We hope you can come back when the weather is better and give the jet ski safari another chance. Warm Regards Adrenaline Vibes Team
Read more
Nicholas B wrote a review Aug 2017
27 contributions7 helpful votes
Great tour !! Picked up from hotel on time . Did it with our two boys 11& 13 who had a great time and drove back from koh phangan . It was pretty choppy on the half hour drive over but fantastic fun , saw some great beaches and snorkelled off a deserted cove 😀. Thomas was lovely and the tour felt safe and well organised . Recommended !!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas F, Owner at Phangan Jetski
Responded Aug 24, 2017
Thank you Nicholas for your nice apreciation. your boys was tuff and next time im sure they can ride they own jet ski :)
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Pha Ngan
from $16.65
More Info
from $173.16
More Info
from $57.73
More Info
from $63.11
More Info