We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reef Gliders

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Reef Gliders
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
114
All photos (114)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“c level”(51 reviews)
“dive master”(102 reviews)
“dive sites”(42 reviews)
About
If you like… Diving with small groups… Personal service from friendly professional staff… Top quality training from beginner to pro level… Fast well equipped boats… over 60 beautiful dive sites nearby… Diving at night or dawn diving. Free rental of...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
West End Roatan, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Website
+504 8913-5099
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
349
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
349
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews c level dive master dive sites dive shop fun dives bar and grill open water diving experience excellent staff great diving divemaster training night dive top notch boat captain take care the entire staff days diving
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 362 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I arrived on Roatan in March 2018 and began my search for a dive shop almost immediately. I had several on my list to visit, with Reef Gliders at the top, based on a friend’s previous experience. After my conversation with Mr. John, one of...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Page R
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. It has been an absolute pleasure having you diving with us and becoming part of the Reef Glider family. We hope you come back again to see us in the near future. Thank you again. Reef Gliders and...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

I completed my open water dive certification through Reef Gliders. I was really happy with the whole experience. I did my book work beforehand so did not have to waste time in the classroom on arrival. When it was time to get into the water...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank clayman739
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed your course and hope you continue diving. Hope to see you sometime in the near future. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed September 5, 2018

At my 4 days stay in Roatan, I had an unique experience at Reef Gliders dive shop. John and Barbara were very friendly and clear for instructions. Dive Master Abel has been a very good instructor for my Advanced OWD, and made my experience at...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mauricio T
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Reef Gliders and the Staff thank you and hope to see you back again.

Reviewed August 19, 2018

I just got back from my third year diving with Reef Gliders. I love that there is continuity from year to year - seeing the owners (John and Barbara) and some of the staff from previous years. Of course, I really enjoyed meeting some new...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Laroshan
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. As always it's a pleasure having you diving with us and look forward to your next trip. Reef Gliders and Staff.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

We did a ten dive package with Reef Gliders and couldn't have been more pleased. Barbara and John went above and beyond to take care of our every need, and in the end we felt like family. Our dive masters, Ernie and Abel, were professional...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Julie E
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you in the near future. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed July 22, 2018

I did 8 dives with Reef Gliders in the last week of May. Being the terrible planner that I am, I contacted the shop about 3 or 4 days before arrival, but they were still able to accommodate me and even gave suggestions on where...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Justine S
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your diving with us. Thank you again. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We have been for a week on Roatan and did six dives with reef gliders. Everything was outstanding. Barbara the dive shop owner welcomed us warmly and answered every question we had before we arrived immediately. They offered us a good deal for the dives...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 972boriss
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having the both of you diving with us. So glad to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. Reef Gliders Management and Staff

Reviewed July 11, 2018

I did the confined portion of my OWD course in DC with plans to meet a friend in Roatan to complete our open water dives, and my local shop recommended Reef Gliders. I'm so glad they did! Reef Gliders was a great experience from start...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank cjane99
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you very much for the review. I am very happy to hear you had such a great experience. Exactly what we like to hear. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for your amazing hospitality and service, incredible attention to detail during our dive, your staff was very helpful during set up and managing our equipment! Will definitely return next year 🐠🐢🐬🐟🐡🐶😻More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank claudia67v
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to see all of you year after year. Always happy to hear we are taking care of you and making you feel safe, happy and getting the best dives. See you next year. Reef...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

You can not dive with better people in a better place than Reef Gliders in Roatan. Friendly, knowledgeable staff will guide you to beautiful dives and make sure you come home safe. I have been diving here yearly for at least 12 years and won't...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank eahowe
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We love having you all diving with us year after year. So glad you had another good year of diving. We thrive on making our customers feel happy, safe and welcome. Always happy to see your smiling faces....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 nearby hotels
Splash Inn Dive Resort
1,030 reviews
.08 miles away
The Beach House
320 reviews
.14 miles away
Half Moon Resort
169 reviews
.24 miles away
Cocolobo
638 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 228 nearby restaurants
Ginger's Caribbean Grill
155 reviews
.05 miles away
C Level Cafe & Bar
257 reviews
.01 miles away
Cafe Escondido
475 reviews
.07 miles away
Bean Crazy
118 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 376 nearby attractions
Quality Time Divers
174 reviews
.01 miles away
Roatan Divers
778 reviews
.05 miles away
Ocean Connections Water Sports
295 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jacki M
November 13, 2016|
Answer
Response from Reefgliders | Property representative |
Hi Jacki, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we do have availability for diving during the times you will be on the island. If you visit our website you can send me an email there so I can go over the details. Unfortunately... More
1
Vote